yes akbar you are right, water in distributor will always cause problems. in worst cases the car refuses to start witnessed similar situation couple of days ago, it was a Margalla which refused to start as soon as the guy left the service station however we should always be careful not to let the servicemen spray water with high pressure at the engine bay.
got 160km in the last CNG filling MashaAllah.. consumption so far has been very good in this summer
Wow Mubarkaan!
Congrats...
Hi All, today i got this thing installed into my car...
the reason was i was feeling that the idle race of my car is high, but the rpm is showing it from 400 to 900....
hi i hav a 1995 margalla. last month i got a sanden a/c compressor installed & 20 days later the genrator belt shredded i took car to a near by workshop. he installed the belt & told me to get my belts aligned or this will happen again. next day i took it to the person who fitted it & he said since the compressor is after market & alteration is being done so its normal ur genrator belt was old & broke..........actually the belt was changed 4 months back & of good quality ...........the temp. needle also gets higher than it was before i think due to alignment prob. the engine is taking load.........plz help me i m in lahore name some good person
that's very bad...i dont have any idea regarding mechs in lhr...lets see if some body from lhr helps you out....u need to get the belts aligned asap..
do u think pak suzuki workshop worker can handle this prob. & how much for this job???? plz help me every 1
thanks for the rply zubair .
No Problem Junaid,,,,I think we shall try the Suzuki's own mechanics also, whenever i ask from some drivers or mechs they always give negative comments for suzi mechs...
thats a cool gadget zubair (Y) how much did it costed you?
@junaid, you must consult a qualified and trusted technician.. you can also visit any nearest suzuki workshop and have them check the problem. If you have the owner manual, see of what specifications the belt should be. you can find the manual for Cultus SF310 at page 30 & 31 of this thread but i am not too sure if the specs for belts of Cultus & Margalla are same or not.
Must say well kept ride
@zubair the normal rpm range is 800-1000.. with ac on, it might be around 1200 rpm at idle.. the pic you posted shows the ideal rpm at idle
thanks JBL
Thanks Usman...It did cost 1500 with fitting, but the issue is my car shows a variable idle rpm, some times it's 400 and some times the one shown in the pic....and with AC on, it remains abt the same or drops a bit... and the rpm becomes juggling around.... Now to test the accuracy of the gadget now i need to goto some compuerized tunning center... It will be very good if some body from ISB can guide me to some computerized tunning center...
hi again bhai jaan yahan baat clear karna mushkil hai ....... if u dont mind can u give me ur number so i can contact u ( junaid gangs89@hotmail.com )
if u elaborate it more, it would be easy for us to help
well for last two days i hav just shown my car to 4 mechanics ...... none of them did nothing to my car 3 of them were at different suzuki workshops.........1 said it wont hurt its a minor alignment problem they hav seen way worse positons & still running ....2nd said we as suzuki dont fix non-suzuki parts actually all 3 from suzuki......one from other workshop the man said 1000-1500 rs. and a/c gas charging extra.........one suzuki guy fixed a lose belt which solved heat up problem.........now the only problem left is alignment.....plz help me out. thanx
the person who fitted the compressor also said its minor problem because its after market .