Very well done khanlala hats off to u and to Mahmood aswell nicely done !
Mahmood where did you buy the pre in islamabad?let me get the stuff and will do the DIY as well of course with the help of you two.
^^^^^^^
v nice bro
that was from college road, all the bits was from there, they call kit mp3 car kit, and i will be glad to help you out
Nice one mahmood! hopefully i will go to college road in a day or two to get the bits sorted and will get back to u inshallah.
Thanks bro, I'm planning to upgrade this and eliminate the FM Modulator. Hopefully I'll post the updated soon.
By the way, Best of luck your with upcoming DIY project
Thanks bro
Mahmood sahab, how are you? Long time no see ? I have seen your setup, its cool way to install 2-Din player. Looking great!
i am fine lala ji, what about you? thanks for admiration n in approx how much time your new amp setup will come out i've also taken out the dash strip and also thinking of adding a seperate 12v 2 channel amp kit
I'm fine sir jee... well I'm planned to complete the new Amp setup till this coming Sunday. Lets see
choppp choppp kar :-#
thanks for thekhanlala's post and the detail picture, I think it is really useful, I have bought a new car mp3 player fm transmitter recently.
haha nahi nahi bhai... no new Amp, I was looking to do an experiment with my Alpine Pre and fixing its Amp circuit.
How could u connect this mp3 generation wit your existing cd player??
Well in my case since I didn't have any Aux port, so I opened the CD Player and locate the points on circuit board where the input of CD or Radio is given. At that point I made connection with wire and give its input from this MP3 kit.
As an example you may check our brother Mahmood's work. He has done similar work with a cassette player.
Mahmood sahab, finally it is done I have opened my Alpine pre and locate the Input points and finally connect the Aux wire Now the FM Modulator is removed and this Kit is directly attached with Player
good going lala ji, i assume it will be same as i tested that it says cassette is playing but infact its kit is giving the input or you can select it from src button? any pichas of the operation?
bro. how can i buy this mp3 device. please inform me,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Sorry Mahmood sahab for late reply. Yeah the idea was same as you used in cassette player. I have give input to its FM module and put a button to switch between Aux connections and FM Module.
You may judge the sound now
Hi Bro,
Well this device is very very easily available in market. Go to any electronic market and ask for MP3 Kit. It should be around Rs.200 - Rs.250