two valves are from WATER circulating cooling system engine only 1 is with coolant sign the 3rd one on right of screen in last picture will work in 2C diesel engine, - the radiator cap is 1.1 bar witnessed at a service station in a diesel Corolla after friday namaz this afternoon while waiting for engine oil change.
Qtepo GUPOO
the 78C valve is from a Honda engine, the toyota 2C flange is smaller and takes the 82C valve - its on the right of the engine (pipe will face front of car) - you will need the O ring that goes around it. The 88 Valve is from a suzuki engine.
To buy one go to a parts shop and ask for a valve for "Indus model 1.6 GLi"
Toyota 2C diesel engine cooling system
good post
I have a query that does the 1kzte engine in 96surf non intercooled have the same ecu as the intercooled one.
And if install an after market intercooler in the non intercooled surf will the power gain be as much if it had the intercooled version ecu
About the intercooler should i go top mounted one or an front mounted one....use an intercooler out of a surf that would be easy to bolt on or any other
any good diesel mechanic in karachi for Mitsubishi pajero! kindly help
ask this question from @Libra @baigaqeel 's diesel vehicle(s) are trouble free running @patroler
Once maintained after purchase and then going and going Masha Allah.
@xulfiqar,
Sir yesterday i changed the engine oil n switched back to delo gold, today when i cold started the car i found white smoke to be reduced by almost 90-95% but knocking and missing was still there and car took many selfs to start in cold.
i also showed the car to mechanic n he said that valve seals need to be replaced for the knocking n missing issue on cold start.
need your verdict on this.
i think all of them were water circulating cooling system, i gave them a slight wash in citric acid to remove rust, will completely remove the rust on 82C valve and install it.
you are right every coolant seems to be water-base ! i stand corrected :D. Though the 2 were from non-coolant system 3rd one was from coolant running in system - RUST coated dirty & slight green layer coated bit neat visible in posts.
lol okay sir i agree with u
awaiting reply @xulfiqar bhai ??
btw the cold start issue was due to weak wire going from battery to glow plugs so glow plugs were not working thus cold start issue, now cold start is on single touch but missing, knocking and white smoke from silencer is still there. is the problem is of valve seal ?
check all glow plugs resistance, should be 1 ohm at max per plug.
how to do this ? knocking is due to this ?
yes - it can also "nail" due to this.
use a multimeter and test each one referenced from battery positive, remove buss bar first.
lol kuch b samajh nai aya
where can i find multimeter ?
btw its not only nailing, problems are of missing n white smoke too (only when cold, normal after 1km drive or if i give rpm upto 2000 then too there is no smoke, missing, knocking)
Check the glow plug resistance and for dammn sure one will be culprit and follow the procedure as mentioned by Xulfiqar. Alzo please use the diesel purge for optimum solution for diesel related issues
Is a CT12A repair kit the fit/the same/ apply to a CT12 Turbo?