Hi Folks,
Need help. I have Honda City Aspire-1.5L 2014 model with mileage of more than 1 lakh km.I always used Total oil for my engine as recommended by Honda RWP. However, after long drive it started showing low level in dipstick. I then changed oil to Honda engine oil as recommended by Honda Rahimyar khan (which i never knew existed before). Problem stayed on. I then took it to Honda Peshawar n they say it can be some issue in engine. However it is NOT emitting any smoke or leakage so i should not worry. I took out the oil again n to my surprise it was shown nearly full in oil jar of 4 ltrs. Now again it is showing oil level nearly LOW level i.e touching to first dot after travelling 1200 kms.What can be the problem ? Honda folks r just guessing. Need urgent help
How much reduction ? And after how many ka do u notice this ?
I have attached pics...eats avg 1 litre of engine oil....noticed it after 1600 KM travel and its constantly happening
which oil you are using in it and also mention its grade ?
It is Honda Genuie engine oil 10W30 (3.7L)
time to change its grade move to 20 w 50
I m just following Honda folks...they said after 1 lakh KM 10 w 30 is recommended...moreover they say that they may have to open the engine to check...its really confusing me
as far as i know if oil is decreasing then you have to change its grade
move to 20w50 and then see the result.
other experts can suggest. sometimes pistons rings c b oil ja rha hota hai or valve seals c b leak horha hota hak peechay smoke nai ata but gadi oil kum krti hai. due to high milage and completing its life engine wear tear hona shoro hojata hai. use 20w50 and see results
bro abhi engine open nai karao ap. engine open hoga to then banwana parhyga apko. simple chnage to 2050 and see the result. try this at last and then go to any conclusion. hopefully us se masla hal hojaega
Have you observed any oil marks, oil leakage, etc. Below your car? Although less chances are there, still, oil might be leaking from the oil drain bolt and oil filter. They might not have been tightened properly.
If there is no smoke from the exhaust and oil consumption is there, then you may try 10w-30 by Caltex / Havoline, or, 10w-40 by ZIC. Its fully synthetic. I am quite hopeful that your issue will get resolved.
If both don't suit, then 1st use 15w-40 and then move onwards. Don't jump to 20w-50 straight.
They might not he right.
If engine health is great, then no need to switch to 10w-30 after 1 lac Kms. One may continue using it, as long as it works great.
basit bhai 10w50 ata hai? i mean 20w50 c pehlay
because meri gadi ne b 10w40 pe kch kum kia tha oil so i moved to 20w50 ans issue resolved and avg b sahi ogya fha
YES. Its offered by some brands, but its available in Pakistan or not, it will need to be checked in local markets.
i never seen 10 50 ya 15 50. there is always 20/50 after 10w40
No smoke so far dts y initially Honda ppl said NOT to open engine and continue wid 10 w 30...however even after 4 changes problem is same...NO leakage observed...n yes Honda also suspect pistons