Bit stuck up with the dizzy as its optical pickup .... S04 dizzies are history ... looking to replace it with OBD1 or OBD2 dizzy
Due to busy schedule i was not able to give time to the build for sometime but things will move forward now , weather getting better now
And no hopes of any help from here related to parts sourcing or information
Started off by taking the head off from donar ek civic d15z4
Cleaned the car after 03 years
Engine dismantle and ready for cleaning Rod bearings slight indication of polish fading while main bearingspolish faded ... I guess i have to measure the size of the bearings and crank dia internal and external ... crank polish is required only i guess... Lets see what goes on
Cleaning process is going slow and steady ..... fed up with cleaning and rubbing..... that shit dirt with oil and sand ... combined together and stayed there for about 15 yearsis never goin a give up that easily ........ using 91 unleaded fuel only to rub and scrubbing .... used some brake parts and engine cleaning fluids nothing worked for it
Trust me it took me about 56 hrs to clean only these parts .......
Block has been polished and found out to be bored till 75.40 mm ... It was using stock P2CY pistonCrank has been polished and still on standard size mains and rods both are ok and good
Yet to clean .... Intake manifold complete rip a part , Block bare bone, head bare bone and the transmission in the end.
Asalamoalikum zeeshan bhai allaaa working bhai.
Keep it up .. good going
ws rehan jazak Allah khair
Little more progress added during weekend, Some items found to be in pretty bad shape and need help from our Pakwheel brothers if they could arrange part shipment from Pak to QATAR.
Work in progress ....... really fed up with scrubbing and i hate it it won't let it go ...... shit is really real dam some pics after initial cleaning
After cleaning the block 2nd time still sign of oil stains and hard sludge deposits
During parting out head .... bad coolant pipe and sensor broke into 2 leaving base still intact
Little progress on cleaning block is way way better now in looks, head cleaning pending only touched the valve area ...
alot of effort put in thisfollowing
Received water transfer pipe thermostat and throttle body gasket
Their is no company to sandblast for you or you didnt wanted to risk it? ...... Decent De-greaser would have also helped i suppose. But you went the hard way it was worth it for this much cleanliness. Thanks for sharing this build.
And please stay safe.
Thanks mate just need everyone prayers and wishes ..... Insha Allah time will come we shall all witness the build on road .....
Some close look of back seat clips, collars and locking mechanism to mix and match the rear seat section and cleaning of rear seats in progress.
Finally after long wait and weather conditions .... things will be moving forward, Some parts arrived tools collected ... will update here soon