AOA all,
I live in Rawalpindi and I need to buy a car within 3 months. I know this is a bad time to buy to car due to extreme rupee devaluation but i really need a car takay in careem walo se jan chura sakun. I already have a mehran (YUK! i know) but its not mine and I cant use it whenever i want.
My Budget is 15+5 lac maximum out of which 5 lac would be loan if i bought any car above 15 lac.
My preference is new car (except wagonR) but there are no good options in new cars. I was looking into HONDA CITY but this car is SO OVERPRICED and it seems like I have no other options. All suzuki cars are also overpriced like 13 lac for wagonR. Id much rather get a loan and get city instead of 13 lac wagonR.
Additionally I have no experience of buying used or japanese cars so i really dont wanna go for used cars. But if there are not options left I might have to get a used car.
Personal preferences:
1. I want the car to be efficient mileage wise but also comfortable
2. If I have to spend 15 lac on any car I would much rather get the city.
3. I would love an auto car.
4. Maintenance cost should be as low as possible like oil, filter, bumper, mirrors (Pindi mein chalani hai
)
5. No FAW or United Bravo please.
Usage:
1. Family car about 4-5 persons
2. Will be driven within the city mostly in isb/rwp especially IJP and Murree Road in Pindi
3. Home-office-home (5km to office and then back)
4. have to enter narrow galis sometimes
Driving style:
I drive mehran (which i dont own) occasionally so i am a relatively new driver but i drive slow and steady.
Any and all help and responses would be greatly appreciated.
P.S. If you are really against Honda city please tell me why and city's alternative.
Tayyab Sheraz