hey guyz i am really confused..in my area only ptcl and wateen are availablei am thinking of wateenbut i cant understand Wimax work thing....i need dsl less than 512 kbps speed and atleast 10gb of space or unlimited.......can u guide me how to suscribe what should i need would they be giving modem or not .......what will they providehow much should i have to pay.......can any1 help me on this
these days, ptcl aint working good, daily 3 4 hours kharaab rehta hai
in 2K, ptcl gives 512 and 6gbs, free installation
in 1.5K, wateen gives 512 and 10gb, 5K for installation, 1 year contract.
if this kinda service of ptcl continues, im switching.
thanks for the inputwat abt wimax wireless
yaar why do you ppl need dsl broadband.cable broadband is equally good. I am using wateen cable broadband 512k. Unlimited downloads and uploads , no limits like dsl has. It gives me song download speed of 25-30Kbps flat which is sufficient for even the most heavy user.
Then why go for DSL???
makes no sense to me.
i need cell phone internet very soon, this electricity failure is going nuts now.
levin you dont need cell phone internet. Get wateen broadband it works even in loadshedding. Yes i am using it, and it works even if light goes off.
@MaverickkkWhat was the upfront cost for installation etc and how much do you have to pay monthly?
yaar i just paid 500rs for installation and its free for the last 4 months as they were running this trial promotion about four months back and now it has ended.
lucky bi*ch.
and blunt can you plz tell me why do ppl want dsl broadband when you get almost same thing is cable broadband and moreover with cable broadband there are no limits, its unlimited, whereas with dsl broadband it has download limit of few GB's depending on the package. Can you tell me , is there any major diff in cable and dsl broadband.Because i am getting 25-30 kbps download speed right now with 512kb cable broadband, and its more than enough for me. I can download one full song in less than 15 sec.
Cable is the way to go bhai and as for the why cable over dsl?? you have already mentioned the reasons. I wouldnt touch dsl with a 9 foot pole.
P.S 25-30 kbps is low for 512 though, should be northwards of 40kbs bare minimum.
yeah me too yar, i personally think dsl is useless as its not unlimited. anyways the download speed i am telling you is when i download songs from limewire, which is just like napster, but when i download direct from a website i get 45-50kbps minimum.
which broadband service are you using bluntknife??
try torrents instead. U'll get better download speed and more choice of downloads. I get 15kbs on avg with my 128k connection.
worldcall.
i think cable per rapidshare jasi sites kam nai karteen . bcoz of single out going ip
can you give me the website address of torents??
and what package are you using of worldcall?? 128 ???
i have worldcall too , but the basic package 64kbs which costs me 599rs every month and it gives me 9-12 kbps download speed on limewire.I will close it after my 6 month contract with worldcall ends and shift to wateen forever. As worldcall gets useless if light goes off( load-shedding) and wateen broadband works even if electric supply is gone as it has a chargable battery installed in the modem which can run for 4 hours continuously even if lights goes off. So wateen is worth it in my view.
yar i would have gone 4 cable net bt it is nt available in my area. Gulshan ravi.so dsl is the only way.if u knw any cable net whch can work in my area do tell me
@hellyeah Karti hain bhai.
@maverickkkTry mininova.org, torrentspy.com, demonoid.com. Search for whatever you want to download. Install a torrent client on your computer to open torrent files, i recommend bitlord. Use google to download and install bitlord.
wasay aik idea hay . u can also use GPRS based inter net . either u net gprs card or bluetooth device for pc and in mobile . buy a warid or mobilink post paid connection . just 500 rs per month . and download speed of 8k to 10 kbps