Aoa Everyone,
I am going for a rebuild again for my car. It's a daily driver. I am aiming to get good bodywork done this time around. Would love to have input from you guys. In sha Allah, mil jul ker with your guidance, hopefully can have a good/durable outcome in this second round.
About the Car
So this is a 91 model Khyber, we've had it since 2001. It has a G15A under the hood since 2014, totally stock with a desi Simota air filter. The car is adequately quick. Interior is below average atm, might do some work on it, depends on how much the restoration costs.
I am based in Pindi/Isb so if anyone has suggestions for good denters and painters, please do share.
Target
For now it is just to get some good body work done because the gadri area is weak and since it has a stronger engine, the body needs to hold up. I am also looking for a good paint job this time around, last time the paint work was not good enough, lots of poutine work. The undercarriage will need special attention, will really like input from the enthusiasts to help out.
Disclaimer: The car is not in a very good condition. I cannot sell the car as I don't have enough money to get a new one. Maybe I can get a good car if I sell it and add 2-3 lacs on it, but it won't have the power that I need and I'll have to put in another 50-100k to fix the minor things. So selling is not an option, have to get this one fixed.
Looking forward to your suggestion and feedback.