Sallam all respected members, i have khyber 1996 model. One of the axle is making sound like tik tik tik whenever i take a turn. I showed that to my mechanic and he told me to change the axle. He advised me to go for kabuli axles and the pair will cost me around some where Rs. 7,500/=. One of my friend advised me to go for Chinese axle as it will cost me around Rs. 2,500/=. Now i m confused as which option to go for.Kindly advise me which option to go for and plz advise any good shop from where i can get axle and also get the suspension work done.I live in North Nazimabad karachi any good shop in this area will be very helpful. Anxiously waiting for the fèedback of you expert people. Thankyou all.
RegardsArshad
You can get brand new one's of NKN Japan for 6500/-RS a pair and Chinese one's(heard that sherry one's are quite good) also work fine upto 2-2.5 year's depending on usage. Mostly Kabli/used axles are purely luck.
Bhai doesn't this issue is caused by outer cv joints? Axels can't make noise.
Thanks for the replies bhai i dont know much about the technicalities of the car. My mechanic advised me to change the axles and also some suspension work is required. Bro kindly help me and advise me from where i can get good Chinese axle for my khyber and from which shop i can get the work done of axle and suspension of my khyber. I live in north nazimabad so any good shop in this vacinity will be good.
Thanks again for your response. Plz guide and advise. Thanks.
Don't go to Kabli..wo sara fraud hy..Chinese are best...
I have sent many pakwheelers to my suspension wala near Mukka Chowk. He is an excellent person. If you can go, go there for complete peace of mind with my reference. Honest and reliable. See your pm for his details
Oh yes i forgot to mention the word C.V.
Dear abid bhaiMany thanks for your reply. In your msg you advised me to see my PM. Kindly advise what is this Pm and also advise did this mechanic of yours near muka chowk also do work of axle.
Also can i give him your reference and the name of person whom shall i meet there. If possible kindly email me all the details in my hotmail. My hotmail is marshad70@hotmail.com.
Thanks Arshad
Pm means pakwheels private messages..
Anyways, see your email. I have sent details
Go for Chinese outer CV joints (the machinist will install them on your existing axle rods)The kabli ones are already used. It is quite possible that they have completed the life..I am using Sherry CV joints in my Khyber. They easily last more than 2 years. And I drive a lot on hills where the roads have too many curves and sharp turns. In Karachi they can last even longer, just keep one thing in mind that if the CV boot is torn, replace it at earliest. Otherwise the grease will come out, water and mud will go inside and kill the joint.
New Chinese cvj are great. Worked great for me in car like liana! Better than kabli for sure
i want to overhaul my suzuki Khyber 95 suspension can any one guide me with the best place for car suspension works in karachi i heard about ABDUL HAMID & SONS at saeed manzil saddar , and other is Alrafay autos dha or any else suspension workshop would be preferable
Can you come to mukka chowk?
Yes mukka chowk which workshop over there and is there a reliable mechanic for suspension work
See your messages
+1.
I use the same Sherry with nippon axle boots, costing around Rs. 550/- for pair.
Original Sherry axle boots last around 6 to 12 months maximum, but nippon boots are very long lasting, so i use those from day 1.
I installed Sherry CV joints in my Khyber in Feb 2016, the Sherry boots are still fine after 14 months. Nippon boots are good but what do you do with the Sherry boots which come with the kit?
Sallam I also need to change the tyres of my khyber. Kindly advise from where i can get good quality used tyres as i have limited budget. Also suggest the shop. Currently i m using 155/70/12.
Tanks.
Don't get used tyres for your ride.Either get General's or Chinese tyres if budget is limited.
My khyber makes so much noises from the suspension, tyres. Mechanic has throughly checked and found everything was in a good condition. He suggested me to change the bush and pins to get rid from the noises. Anyone plz suggest me will it work, wht mechanic has said to me. Can anyone suggest me a sensible mechanic in lahore?