AOA everyone..I Hope everyone is doing fine..the thing is, i bought honda city 2006 iDSI manual recently. it has mileage of over 3lac km.i need to know what oil should I use,? its only giving 400km per tank i.e 40 liter.plus how much would irridium plugs and coils cost?plus I am in lahore, where can I get the brake fluid cover/ CAP and windshield water container cap?
best regards to learned seniors.!
noonly mehru has got guard filterrest all, wagonR cultus swift ciaz apv megacarry vitara use imported filters, Japanese, Indonesian and Thai, manufactured by sakura, tokyo roki and denso
true, and Amsoil has best filtration, check this out
After much research, digging around and waiting I finally bought AMSOIL 5w30 Diesel max for my Fortuner 1GD. Initial impressions are great, I feel the car is much more smoother now, has better acceleration and there's less noise. I was using 20w-50 from the dealership before and I still don't understand why Toyota is putting that crap in a new modern diesel engine..
I have Suzuki alto 2023 model VXR I have demon 5000 I am planning to change in oil which engine oil will suit its demand presently available in Pakistan market? Does different companies Engine oil, effect, car performance, thank you
Any 0w-20 or 5w-30 oil,(Available in almost all brands ; PSO, Caltex, SGO, Shell and so on)
Cost snd change interval?
Cost is on the higher side, its RS: 27000 for 8 litres but the change interval is at 10,000 Km. Amsoil claims the change interval to be higher than that but I want to be safe. Initially I thought of using Mobil 1/Liqui Moly but then I thought its better to use a diesel specific oil
Hello guys i recently brought a corolla altis 1.6 2020 model the car is 88k driven the previous owner was using toyota petron plus 10w30 oil grade in car since start now i am thinking to shift back to 5w30 in some good oil should i do it or stick to 10w30 i need sugessions ?
You can safely switch to 5w-30. There's no difference between 10W-30 and 5W-30 at operating temperatures, i.e. 100 C.The difference between these grades is when the oil is cold. 10W is thicker than 5W at lower temperatures (at cold start)
So for which oil should i opt for as toyota talgon x or shell hx7 5w30 . i asked my mechanic he said if you shift to 5w30 car will start reducing oil
can you ask him to provide a reasoning for this?
"Mota aill janab mota aill".
yeah the same reason that chala hua engine hai mota oil dalo
Ask him if one should put grease when engine crosses 400,000 kms?
I maintain several vehicles with that mileage and more.
So should i go for toyota taglon x 5w30 with 4.2 litres can ?
Brand doesn't matter. Get the cheapest fully synthetic option available in 5w-30 grade with API SP for that timing chain wear additive.These days I find the PSO Carient S-PRO on whole sale rate from their flagship store on daraz
https://www.daraz.pk/products/pso-carient-s-pro-5w-30-petrol-engine-oil-4-l-i427223453-s2027614430.html
It's API SP and with dexos1 approval
Can i use 4 litre insted of 4.2 or ill have to buy one litre can extra?
and what about shell helix hx7 5w30
Shell is also good
in 5w-30 API SP fully synthetic oils, i think its better to use Total Energies 9000 or Kixx G1 5w-30. i found these to be bit better in fully synthetic range.
Shell just converted their 5w-30 hx 7 to fully synthetic recently. it used to be a semi synthetic oil.
Toyota 5w-30 is a semi synthetic oil so not as good as other fully synthetic 5w-30 oil.
rest its a personal choice. 5w-30 is a good grade for modern engines and works flawlessly.