Is it mobile? So what have you been doing with it for the past 7 years dear?
Well, it was bought in the start of 2010 by my father. It was in working condition with its original engine and we spent the first 2-3 years slowly fixing the jugaars that were done to it and had the engine overhauled. We used to drive it almost twice or thrice a month till the end of 2015 when the fuel pump gave up. Uss ke baad sai khari hai abhi tak.
in askari 1 at clifton in Karachi there is a M-151 completely re worked unregistered to date next to it is a LC 80 which seems to be daily runner for owner. left my name & number few times to contact if interested perhaps the owner is least bothered. as per neighbors they hardly see it start or moved in years.
Uskay baad say.... yeh kya baat hui? Please fix it ASAP and drive it. Btwn I have never sat in one how is it drive wise...
Can't say anything since the shock absorbers aren't OEM (it's quite stiff waise). Plan is to bring it to OEM spec within the next few months. Currently waiting for the parts to arrive.
Sir people buy such cars for peanuts and they can't be bothered to spend lacs in order to fix them so they leave them like this.
sir its already restored and in great shape. I think the owner is member here as well because some 5 years back a query for army auction vehicle registration was posted with picture of her. later it turned out to be the same because of location & the parking with an LC made me tinkle.
Link to the thread?
can not locate it anymore after platform migration.
And you're more than welcome to drive it after its been fixed.
Gratitude Sameer Bhai.This was not even offered by that @tintin1.
Any one looking for any mutt parts can contact 03214441189
Update?
None as of now as I'm busy with the LC.
i am also interested to convert my LHD M151 to RHD. I need some pictures of the Steering box of RHD M151 jeep. The steering box is mounted on front right side. If someone can help please. Thanks
Hi Everyone,
I'm new on this site.
Where can I read all the different M151 threads please?
Use the Search option.
https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/search?q=m151
Thank you.
I did try that, but it's only showing me posts from many years ago, nothing recent.
Am I doing something wrong?
I don't think you're doing anything wrong. It's just that there haven't been recent discussions on Mutts.
As in 5 years?