Still, the sound is good.
You guys are really scaring me. I am
. Lagta hai ab 60 say upar nahin chala sakoon ga ab jab tak yay oil change nahi karta. Bhai its written on the box that its API-SG. I don't see any problem in using it. The company is also claiming it can be used both in gasoline and diesel engines.
devilskreed also told that Liqui moly formula super 20W-50 can also be used in mcycle, and its both diesel and petrol engine oil.
I am not draining it out until 1000 kms or engine seizure whichever comes first:D. Allah khair karay ga. If it works fine then next time DEO 8000 use karoon ga.
Here is also an interesting mail from hondacg125.awardspace. I have highlighted the relevant comments.
[h=1]Re: help in identifyin<wbr>g cg-125 in Pakistan[TABLE="class: cf hX"]
<tbody>[TR="class: hR"]
[TD="class: hU hM, bgcolor: #DDDDDD"]Inbox
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]
[TABLE="class: cf hX"]
<tbody>[TR="class: hR"]
[TD="class: hU hM, bgcolor: #DDDDDD"]
[/TD]
[TD="class: hV hM, bgcolor: #ddd"]x
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE][/h]

[TABLE="class: cf gJ"]
<tbody>[TR="class: acZ"]
[TD="class: gF gK"][TABLE="class: cf ix"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD]Honda CG125
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]
[/TD]
[TD="class: gH"]12:09 AM (15 hours ago)
[/TD]
[TD="class: gH"][/TD]
[TD="class: gH acX"]

[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR="class: acZ xD"]
[TD="colspan: 3"][TABLE="class: cf adz"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD="class: ady"]to faisal

[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]
Thanks for your email, you may have noticed my homepage has been updated to include Pakistan Honda CG125.
Due to your last email.
I have been looking at as many countries as possible with this link.
<a href='http://world.honda.com/link/index.html'>http://world.honda.com/link/<wbr>index.html</a>
The country of Peru looks interesting.
<a href='http://world.honda.com/group/Peru/index.html'>http://world.honda.com/group/<wbr>Peru/index.html</a>
Notice it has been manufacturing motorcycles since September 2006
Click on the Honda Motorcycles logo to find their website.
I know this is not in English, but notice the specifications.
<a href='http://www.honda.com.pe/productos/content/pagina9.aspx?pIDModel=239&pIDVersion=65&pIDLine=5&gMenu=1&pIDPagina=65&pEstatica=239'>http://www.honda.com.pe/<wbr>productos/content/pagina9.<wbr>aspx?pIDModel=239&pIDVersion=<wbr>65&pIDLine=5&gMenu=1&<wbr>pIDPagina=65&pEstatica=239</a>
And you can see a picture of it in this link.
<a href='http://www.honda.com.pe/productos/content/pagina4.aspx?pIDModel=55&pIDLine=5&pIDPagina=65'>http://www.honda.com.pe/<wbr>productos/content/pagina4.<wbr>aspx?pIDModel=55&pIDLine=5&<wbr>pIDPagina=65</a>
Back to your question about motorcycle oil.
Here in the UK, most Honda CG125 are used at maximum speed on 60mph (100 kph) roads.
Only good quality oil will survive those very high continuous engine revs = around 8000 rpm.
<font color='#ff0000'>If your roads are much slower and so most of the time you are at 5500 rpm or lower, the oil quality will not be as important.
Mineral Car Engine Oil for petrol engines has often been used in the UK when at those low engine revs.</font>
But that was with old designs of Honda CG125 engines (before Euro 2 emission laws).
The Euro 2 Engine in the UK and Europe is very sensitive to Oil quality.
Because there is a small oil passage that lubricates the top of the engine.
If the oil is not thin enough, it can not get through the oil passage and the engine will seize (very bad).
<font color='#ff0000'>But you can use Diesel Engine oil.
But I would change it frequently and make sure you never allow the oil level to drop below the minimum mark on the oil dip stick.</font>
And try not to use high engine revs for any sustained period of time.
Of course I can not guarantee anything with your engine, since I have never touched a Pakistan made Honda CG125 before.
And I have never tried diesel oil in it.
Best advice is to ask what other people do / have used in it.
I remember the other famous Honda machines, the scooters like the C50 and C90 (CUB 50 and CUB 90).
There are stories of them being run on cooking oil.
How true they are and how long the engines lasted, I do not know.