steering, paddles are in
had to cut the accelerator pedal short because it was rusted and i dont want to get a desi one in
Firewall padding and hand brake is also in
Work in progress
Silverstone tyres (bone stock size ad dimensions) need to find the white stripes now
The gear box
BEST OF LUCK ........COROLLA IS BEST
Saqib Bhai......Thumbs up for you....keep up the good work and best of luck....!
saqib bhai!!!!!!!!!!!! great work brother............i know what it means to restore an old car...........keep up the gud work................
@spectragr8 going yar nd r u doing all of the mechanical work ur self lyk installing of suspension and other stuff ..if it's u it will be gr8 for new cumers to learn how to handle sum sort of mechanical work himself..can we have a look on ur work when itz in process:)
I only do small bits of work. Mostly cleaning our mechanic is very good especially with old cars and my friend who is supervising the whole job is an old timer expert with japanesse cars.
Saqib bhai which mechanic u been using for u car?
My friend amin who is also a professor of economics at islamic university
@Spectra of all the things you choose Silver Stones.[Khuda ka khoof karain] At least Generals should be used. If the stock size is the issue I know that Toyo and Bridgestone have tires in 145/80/13 which are not radials.
Xain bhaigeneral not available because they stopped making such tyres few years ago due to lack of demand and launch of xp 2000. Bridgestone or toyo not available in size 12 (again lack of demand) this one has the nearest tread pattern so far. I know its a big compromise but it was necessary in my situation. Remember the expenditure amount i told you
@Xain bhai I am sure that @Spectra must have very valid reasons behind Sliverstone choice!
may you should try yokohama tires
@Spectra. Yes yeah expenditure bara masla kharam kartaye hain Warna Sitaroon say agee Jahan aur Bhi haye. I guess silver stone are the only tires whose tubes are included within the tire prices. (Atleast it was the case some 4 years back)
chanda,tyres like silver stone have "auto burst" option on highwaysdont make this car disappear like the van after complete plz
Can anyone find me a bridgestone or other brand in this type of tyre. Size 12. I will be happy to retain them with me. Importing them at this stage is not possible. I had general in mind but its long gone.
Progress (Y)
Wiring done.Door handles buffed (i did myself :))window winders cleaned and greased.Radiator installedEngine not started yet
@spectra.... another great project in progress.....looks great ...... wish you the best...