Very beautiful car!Mashallah!Congrats:)
@airomerix
1st tank-full gave me 11.5km/l2nd tank-full gave me 12.5km/l (mostly driven inside Islamabad)3rd tank-full gave me 13.75km/l (on motorway @ 120Km/hr)
Go for this car...this is worth it...not sure about navigation option though...just consider that we are going to get new model towards the end of 2011 and early 2012...so you may want to save some money to switch to new model at that time...
Congrats!My favorite car.Mashallah.
Masha'Allah.... nice ride! Drive safe. In my opinion, I really think, that in Pakistan these car manufacturers have monopoly. The money charged for these cars (Altis 1.8 and Civic etc.) are not that worth a money!
have u done with royal shield?if yes then where in rwp/isb?
Got delivered the Registration Book today at home. The entire registration process has changed a lot since 2009 when I purchased my Honda City. This time it was very efficient, neat, and impressive. The computer generated (passport like) registration book was a pleasant surprise. I was not expecting this. Moreover, they sent back the original purhase invoice of the car along with registration application (in fact the complete file) defaced and with instructions to present it at the time of transfer of ownership. This is something new and perhaps offers more security. I think the ETO office in Islamabad needs to be appreciated for their progress.
Congrats brother. I went for the same ride and same color.
https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/members-member-rides/158003-new-addition-da-garage-airomerix
Last month (March of 2011) I got Rockmars DVD Player Installed in my CIVIC along with the Rear View Camera and Fog Lamps.
Today, I was in a mood for photography and so took pics of the new additions, for sharing on PW.
Lovely choice of ride.Pretty common choice of color.Well let me ask you why didn't you go for an oriel?
Oriels costs around 21 lacs these days WITHOUT Navigation after registration and replacing tyres etc.
So buying Oriel at this stage of Civic 8Gen's age is not a wise idea unless one has some pretty hefty cash.
Good one brother.
it is really one of the nice cars ever !!!
MashAllah; looking good.
Are you missing real time fuel guage of City?
Which fuel gauge Khurram bhai?
The boxed area shows the real time fuel consumption bar graph; also calculate / show the average fuel consumption of the trip. I beleive there is no such thing in Civic...correct me if I am wrong!
You are right. Along with that, I wonder to what level is that thing accurate... :S
@AhsanD
I am actually waiting (and saving money) to get full-featured 9th gen Civic when it is launched.....meanwhile I upgraded to CIVIC from CITY....just to have more fun
@khurram_aziz
I do sometimes miss it - especially since I got used to it in my CITY:2009 but to tell you the truth....I had stopped looking at it even in my CITY after three to four months use....but it is always nice to have it as a feature......as long as your driving style is not too much dictated by it....
@rjs
Sir, please check you e-mail whenever you get free time. Not PM, but e-mail.
MashAllah congrats bro for a sweet ride
MashAllah bro. Congratz.