Assalam o alaikum dear Pak Wheelers,
I am a silent reader of this forum for quite a time and I found it very interesting. I have an JDM Nissan AD 2006 regd 2012, 1300 cc having QG13DE engine with A/T. The car has completed 215,000 kms on the ODO and till last month it was running on original engine (without any rebuild).
For the last 3 / 4 months, I observed that car losses its power gradually by the time and vibration in engine at idle or low rpm. The car moves to & fro (jerks) when stopped on signals/traffic while in D position. The jerking is quite high and I have to bring the gear lever to N while the car is stop. The car has no cold/hot starting issues and always start in one self. no overheating history, thermostat valve is in place and fans are auto. In Pakistan, the car is mostly driven on CNG (almost 100k kms). IMO Overall engine is in good condition having no engine oil loss, blue smoke, carbon deposits at silencer end, smooth engine sound etc.
Last month, due to missing, vibration and lack of power, my mechanic advised me to rebuild its engine head with new valves, valve seats and machining etc. I followed his advice and rebuild engine head with new taiwan valves set and related stuff, the machining was done at Al-Madinah Engineering at water pump. After dis-assembling, we have found one exhaust valve seat burnt and that particular cylinder was misfiring. After rebuild, i observed that the engine missing/vibration has gone and power is restored to an extent (but not completely) I notify the matter to mechanic but as they all said, it will be better with time (and it doesn't).
Now the condition is, the car performs well for 6k kms after the rebuild and during the last week I started observing slight vibrations in engine, car also vibrates/jerks minutely when stop in D position. The missing can be heard at exhaust tip also. The mechanic is so dumb he cannot feel the vibration and missing and advice me to either increase engine RPM through software or ignore it, its all normal. (well IMO its not). I think valve seat(s) is/are damaged again and we have a loss of compression in cylinders. My car mostly driven on National Highway within speed of 80km/h to 120km/h. I use Havoline Formula 10W30 for this engine with guard oil filter.
Kindly advice guys, i am so fed up with these mechanics. Should I have to rebuild head again, or make adjustments in valve shims by grinding them a little. I am also thinking of replacing complete kabli head from shershah, they are asking 22k for it.
Kindly also advice, do we have some special valves and valve seats for use in CNG vehicles, as i heard form many that CNG produces high temperature in combustion chamber hence burn valve seats.
I will be very thankful to you guys for your concern.
@xulfiqar bhai, @spectra, @capsat (your advises are critically required).