Mod Edit: Title & content edited,please write all the details.making the topic sticky.
AoA all membersMy team is participating in Shell eco marathon asia 2011.in this thread i will discuss all the making of the car and the importance of the event.also this project badly needs sponsorship
The above pictures are of car prior going to event.
Below are the pictures of car on event:-
On behalf of our team i would like to thank Pak-wheels to provide me with this platform to share our experiance and to gain from others.i would specially like to thank Jehnzeb bhai (jz@pw) for his extended help provided when and where needed.specifically on forums and providing the team with eight PW t-shirts and stickers.
gikian?? and post your prototype or urban's pics and videos here
all we ca do is wish u best of luck and with prayers...
hitonian...thanks for wishes.the car is in blueprints for now.will post pics and videos as soon as we get sponsors
can my stock car enter the eco thon 22 to 24 km/lit is quite economical..
here is a link that how much last year the winning car fetched outta unit litre of gasolineSECOM results - Asia 2010
good luck. get the car running first and then do any improvements on engine.manage the project properly. and sort out all money issues as soon as possible
@zulfiqareco marathon does state than you can not use comercially available vehicals or any design based on a vehical in market.
so you can not enter
beekar cheez hai. han many of my classfellows went to malaysia last year. They r current fresh mechanical engineers. khoob khuwari ki..parhayi ka b theek thaak nuksaan kia.. radio pr aye tv pr aye yeh wo tashan washan..but jb malaysia pohnchay tou pta chla k their cars have been sabotaged..infact the whole shipment was ..ksi ka fuel pipe ghayeb he..ksi ka steering nai he..ab malaysia mein becharay behaal ghomtay rhay. han tafri wafri krli..ghomna phirna hogia tite!! lekin exams mein no. kam aye..n some of them are still jobless. bhai parhai warhai krlo..phr malaysia ghoomlena!
How much millage you are expecting from your car.
nice effort. i would say that since xulfiqar has shown some interest in the project (or maybe not) you should try to get as much help from him as possible as he is an expert. i think Pakwheels should make a joint effort to help them win this.
the best thing should be that one car should be made by the combined effort of pakwheelers. p.s do ask the management of pw if they want to sponsor you
what are the requirements to enter?
MOD EDIT: Please go through PRO & TECH posting rules
most of us can help with the technical aspects..unfortunately money matters are a sore point
@nfssaad-money matters are discussed only in appeal to sponsors thread...in this thread we will discuss the project (our idea),how to make it better (your ideas),and what would we need to make it a winning formula (your experience).and kindly saad pm me your number i will contact you for guidance.plus i met sir arsalan (madhouse12) on monday,he t0ld me some PW menbers who can help in great ways.spectra@pw, ghuncha@pw, xulfiqar@pw, and hanif bhai are invited to this thread to show some guidance and help make it a g0od receipe
@Alee1Bro best luck with your work in shell eco marathon:)
@124_wheel thanks bro.for thread , the engine has been purchased and chassy is done.will post pics s0on.also please pray i do get sponsorship for project...
@margallarengine is GX35,its 4stroke sohc35cc engine which delivers 1.6bhp@10000rpm .advisible is 7k rpm at which 1.3HP(1kw) is the output.this is a wise choice cuz this engine has highest weight to power ratio.the weight of engine with clutch is 3kg.the engine is equiped with centrifugal clutch.plus the engine is capable of operating if held in positions varing from 0-360 degrees.the chassy is of fibreglass in mesh.
well you will need a skeleton of a driver i guess