just to bring in competition we should not buy junk........
today me,,,,ahsen rg,,, and khubaib visited the proton showroom,,,,,,,,,,,,
believe me the cars are of real poor build quality,,,,,,,,,,,,,,the shapes are real ugly,,,,,,,except Gen 2,,,,,,,,,,,,,the price tags are too high ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,and the features offered are nothin,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
i had good thoughts about Gen 2 but today after visiting the showroom,,,,,,my mind has completely changed
even 1.6 gen 2 cng,,,,,,,,goes to 10 lakh which is too much for such a poor finish,,,,,,,,,,,,
aik baat aur,,,,,,,,,,,,almost all the cars look good in the showroom ,,,,,,,,,,,,so stop mentioning ke they really looked good
and all those ppl who complain about pak honda ,,,,,,,,,,,,plz plz stop this nonsense ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,just take sometime and have a drive with Ahsen_rg in his new 2006 civic,,,,,,,,,u will find out what honda is all about,,,,,,,,,,,
there is not even a single imported car that can match it at the moment,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
so plz take this competition thing to one side,,,,,,,,,,,we cannot buy junk just to increase competition,,,,,,,,,,,,,ppl said that lancer was giving competition ,,,,,,,,,now look at this no airbags,,,,,,no abs,,,,,,so just for 10% better build quality ,,,,,,,,,,,,one shud think of buying it,,,,,,,,,this is really not very intelligent
pak honda is doing very well at the moment in providing good cars,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,so stop complainig and start encouraging our local industry,,,,,,,,,,,,,,afterall Liana and City have been good cars
i am sure most of u wud be happy to but the new civic for 20 lacs or so if it is imported but u are not ready to accept 13.5 lakh price tag for ur local manufactured civic,,,,,,,,,,
i think its time to give up our double standards and appreciate what good is done