Pakwheelers kindly share ur experience with the Hi-octane available in Pakistan. Also discuss which brand has best hi-octane in Pakistan. Many brands will give RON87 instead of RON92. Kindly share your experience. I'm waiting for your reply. Thnks
No pkdm car needs hobc except Civic turbo..most of the awam just waste money on hobc, the only gain is the placebo effect. Regular fuel is pretty much ok nowadays.
Total for me even in hobc
But my car start missing when i use total normal petrol which is super total filling station is nearest station from my home from past 4 years I'm using Total SUPER but during last one month my car start missing on a constant speed I cleaned throttle body change spark plugs but issue didn't resolved but when i change the filling the issue was resolved my car runs perfectly. I filled my car from Hascol that was newly opened beside that total pump so these both are on one min drive away from my home. Now I'm using hascol the car is perfect last week my father accidently again filled the car with total Super again the car was missing luckily my father didn't filled the tank so three days ago I filled with hascol super now the car is perfect
Which car do u have? Strange to me wasay..as i never really used hobc
Total HOBC is good, then Shell and Hascol.
Its placebo effect for corolla obviously as it has dated euro 2 emmision standards and can run fine on irani fuel, on the other hand hi octane does make a difference in honda vehicles be it city or civic 1.8 obviously turbo is tuned for higher octane but civic 1.8 e.t.c also require good fuel as they follow more strict emmisions and their engines are more sensitive to the quality of fuel than corolla so no it is not placebo effect it depends what vehicle is in question.
If its city or any other honda fill it with hi octane or mix it with regular and see the difference on the other hand in corolla when i put hi octane there is only slight improvement in its pick nothing else.
Thanks for giving input from another user. I have kept city for 3 years and high octane does nothing in city as well. I only kept Civic 2000 so i dontt know if newer ones start flying on high octane. For turbo variants, it does make sense.
Honda City
Bro i had aspire 1.3 manual and never used anything other than regular fuel. Ap check kerwain..city works perfet on regular gasoline. Infact any city owner can confirm the same. I did try hobc but never found any difference other than my fuel bill
No bro in honda vehicles mixture or hi-octane and super does make a difference in drive as well as fuel economy. I owns both honda and toyota like in corolla no matter which fuel u are using ratherit js super or hi-octane corolla runs perfectly well but in honda specially civic u need to fill it with the mixture of 60:40 to gett maximum output
May be..i mentioned i only kept civic 2000..i can confirm on city though. I was asked by many friends to use hobc in Grande as wellz but i didn't..sakoon hi hai
Bro me hi-octane ki baat ni krrha I also use simple petrol in my city I'm asking about the brand
I used to make hobc at home for city. I don't own some refinery u may have for ur city
Total only....in Lahore lda plaza pump..never had any issues. Pump to pump situation varies even for same brand
Yes thats what am talking about
Bro dont say like this about Corolla be a true car guy. True car guy loves all the car and respect all the owners so dont do this
When did i rate corolla here? Its a fuel discussion only. For ur doubts check my threads and posts. I m not something who changes identity daily..
City is a normal car and there are many owners
True car guy always pay respect to all brands and respect other car guys and their cars
Yes i had aspire 15 1.3 manual