@reddevils
bhai for a good news at ur side, I own an FX which was called suzuki 800 and it was the first car in pakistan launched and Gen Zia-ul-haq gifted it to a lady doctor in peshawar and we purchased it from her later, just after a month or so. so we own that too still. now it is badly ruined, still running for home use. but outside paint is very bad now. i am planning to restore it as well. hopefully will be starting this project soon inshallah.
restoring an FX is as easy as the mehran, all parts are available, cost is almost same coz parts are dirt cheap and easily available throughout pakistan.
take ur car to some car market u will find people who will come to add gola, patti, to do cleaning, to give u rubbers, stoppers, and even for cleaning ur inner gattay of doors and roof sheet. give them 50rs to clean ur roof only and shades also u will find a brand new look after cleaning. no need to change it if it is torn then it is an other case.
i dont like CNG, dat is why i dont have much information about it. landy renzo is good option.
i have to check ur engine personally to see it needs total over haul or only rings change will be adequate for u.
about suspension i dont think so it is needed to be changed thoroughly, drive it and see if u find any problem in it. check its engine oil do again the bleeding process to verify the strenght of brakes.
check its discs and disc pads,
DO U HAVE ANY INTEREST IN D.I.Y?
Infact after finishing FX project i will be more happier and confident to tell u inch by inch details of it. i have driven both and i feel FX is far more better than mehran in drive and comfort.
friend changed the battery by giving previous one and this exchange costed him 1400 total for a new CNG wali batter
now they have another type, they ask do u need battery for petrol or CNG, we asked the difference they told CNG wali zyada effcient hai. it was 45 amp battery.
All oils i-e gear oil, brake oil, mobil oil should be changed,
radiator should be serviced and fuel tank too.
check all hose pipes and replace if needed. check its thermostat valve and fan too. if u hear any wierd noise from fan change its washals these will cost u somewhere around 100rs. battery service 100rs. silencer service 70 rs.
alignment 70rs
cambering 100rs
service 150 (up down inside outside)
bumpers are dirt cheap, we got mehran's new bumper for only 900. so i feel Fx bumpers would be around this price too.
if u have plans to get it painted then ask the painter to take off its rear screen all rubbers and only paint outside. check if any rusted area needs denting or patch work go for it before paint.
paint process includes ghisai then manjai and then coats of paint.
if u take ur car for some big work and u have to leave it for denting or painting kindly take off new seat covers and all the necessary things coz these guys just let these things ruined outside in all condition of weather.
for further assistance do let me know brother.
btw ahsanmq has done similar project before but he invested 80k without thinking twice. u can get more advices from him buddy