2.0D at Saidpur Village
Des Perdes Restaurant at Saidpur Village
This used to be a Mandir:
A natural space in a tree trunk for fixing lights:
@RZ...Marvelous trip and beautiful pics Rehan Bhai.....keep them coming.....
I photographed this while visiting the same place during August 2008. The names of donors during that time with the amount of donations is embossed on the stairs:
Assalam Alaikum Bhai Abdul Rahman: I was waiting for you to come in action Insha Allah during my next visit, we will do at least Lahore~Islamabad~Lahore together, and that too on the Spitfire.
@RZ...INSHALLAH ...Rehan bhai.
Exiting Saidpur village
Driving in Islamabad and quick visits to some friends
The park and Masjid at F-11
Another graceful Masjid
I love these trees:
A friend invited us for lunch at McDonald's
Entering McDonald's at F-9. So far the single outlet in the capital city:)
2.0D parked at McDonald's
Excellent (Y)
@Libra
Thank you Hanif Bhai.
After the lunch I dropped wife and kids at her friend's place and went for some official stuff to take care of.
We were invited for dinner and a family get-together by another dear friend at Rawalpindi. Enjoyed there a lot and returned very late at night. Thanks a lot brother.
Here it goes Day-5
Day Six: 25th December 2009 - Islamabad
We were invited by a very good friend, for BBQ at Rawal Lake View Park. A real enjoying experience. We left for Lake View Park after Namaz-e-Juma.
All the children were very interested in this tractor. There were discussing whether it is a jeep or a sports car?