My Honest Opinion About Dmotorsports 13 Islamabad
Aoa, I hope you all are fine, I made this account on pakwheels forums just to share my personal opinion on Dmotorsports Or Daniyal Bhai Dani-KK On Pakwheels. I Will try to tell my whole story in detail as in total Dmotorsports has taken almost 7 lacs from me and delivered 0 efficient work, I am not crying about the amount as before going to Dmotorsports i knew it myself that it as an expensive workshop from rest of the local mechanics. And the first thing when i met danyal bhai was That danyal bhai i need quality work, no matter how much it cost,
Anyway my story starts from here that in Feburary 2022, i bought a Mitsubishi pajero 1992 3500cc Petrol Dohc Engine, while buying the car, the seller told me it needed suspension overhauling, and the engine throws white smoke on idle, but its not big of an issue, keep oil level and water level up untill you install new piston rings, after driving the car for about a month the suspension was getting really hard, so i thought about taking it to a mechanic, me being new in this car field and having no much knowledge about cars starting researching about mechanics in Islamabad, me living in dha 2 found a workshop 1 hour away in g-13 with pretty much good reviews with 4x4, and overhauling engines, so i took my pajero to danyal bhai, In my first visit i met danyal bhai, and told him all the issue about the car, and i said myself that danyal bhai i need quality work even if its expensive, i need the best parts, and we both agreed on it.
I told him that i needed to overhaul my complete suspension, there was some play in the steering wheel that needed to be fixed, i need him to change my 4x4 switches and i need him to install the abs sensors on my pajero as my abs was not working and abs is on the most important features in a heavy weight suv, as simple drum brakes are not much efficient in breaking and have a risk in totaling the car(as told by the seller), he agreed on it and said that the estimate will be made after opening the car, i agreed to it, and left the car with him. the car was opened the day afterwards, i received a call from him a day later that the suspension will be done, but the 4x4 switches are on the gearbox, which we can remove in the next job, and due to failed abs switches the abs will also not work, Note: He installed new abs parts but somehow did not get it to work. i called him and said danyal bhai 4x4 and abs is an important part of the car, and hum ye maslay nahi rakh saktay, and he said maslay tou aur bhi bht hain gari mein piston rings farigh hain iski. and i said no danyal bhai ap utar dein iska gearbox and theak krein, 5 mins later i got scarred that gari mechanic k pass khari hai and vo kuch aur na kharab krde, so i called him and said sorry and i said ap mat krein abs and gearbox wala kaam, abhi bs suspension wala kaam krdein, We agreed, The job was done and i paid 214,300 to him for suspension, spark plugs and more things like steering colum fixed(still not fixed yet can not drive in a straight Line) paid 35k for front rotors + sensors with abs still not working. Job 1 was complete here, i took the car home and found no issue's in suspension but was still sad that we he could not get abs and 4x4 to work like it should despite saying him i need quality work.
2nd time after a month when summers started approaching, the car overheated once, and as i have no knowledge about cars, i thought of changing the radiator, i took the car to motorsports again and he changed the radiator, paid 45k total with ac gas topup of about 2k, danyal said to check the radiator for leaks and if no leaks are found you can add coolant in it, took the car to my friend who has a well known lube shop for adding coolant, he opened the radiator car and the first thing he said to me was sir ye itna ganda raditor hua wa hai iska, iske andar coolant na dalwayen abhi isko bs saaf krwa lein khulwa k, And i didnot know what to do at that time as i had just paid 45k to danyal for a 3 Core copper radiator, i enquired with this about danyal and he said to me ye tou 3 core hai, pichla wala 2 core tha, vo petrol ka tha, ye 3 core dalwaya diesel engine ka, ye bht thanda rakhega engine ko.
3rd time, after driving the car for about 15 days, the car started making a grinding noise, and i took the car to dmotorsports to find out the my timing chain belt is going bad, this was around 3-4 days before choti eid, upon a full inspection danyal told me that the oil pump has gone bad and it will need replacing along with the timing bearings, timing belts, crank bearing, and a new thermostat valve. as this was a major job which needed half of the engine to be opened, i asked danyal bhai to please add new piston rings too, so the car wont throw white smoke or eat oil, we agreed and danyal bhai promised to delivered the car before eid, 1 day before eid, danyal bhai called me and said mechanics chuti jarahe hain, i will try my best to complete the car. but on chand raat i got a call from him that gari poori nahi ho sakti, and now it will take more than 2 weeks, as mechanics ko wapis anay mein hafta lagta, and 1 more week to source the parts. i agreed as i had no hurry and wanted to spend eid out of city, so i went, hoping that time ka tou itna issue nahi but all i need is quality work even if it takes a month, anyways after 2 weeks after eid, the car was hopefully done. i went to danyal bhai and paid him 251,520, and took the car home, upon reaching half half way the car overheated in traffic, and temperature gauge went full up, i suddenly called danyal bhai told him the issue and he replied with he is working on his friends car and will come to dha 2 to my house to see whats wrong with the pajero, I started waiting and after 1 hour i called him and got to know that he wont be able to make it and will send a mechanic subah, I got a little angry that i just paid a hefty amount for quality work after waiting 2 weeks and the car couldnt even reach home and overheated before that? in the morning his mechanic come to my home, i paid for his bykea and he checked my car and said iska masla idhr nahi pata chalega isko workshop leke jaana parega, and i really couldnt understand what to do, as the car was already in workshop for 2 weeks and paid 2.5 lac and got result of car only overheating, anyways left with no option i drove the car to workshop with temperature needle reaching above middle, and engine hot like hell, a new issue arose with the car that the car started shutting down itself, after 1 day i got the call from danyal that a pipe had burst and that my auto choke had gone bad and as always bad since i got the car, left the car with danyal and picked it up the next day, i drove the car and the car was missing, as well as shutting down on ac. as the car engine got really hot, the 3500cc engine started throwing heat inside the car and it was impossible to drive the car.
I kept this car in my garage and arranged more money, after 10-15 days i took the car to danyal bhai to fix the car shutting down itself issue, and i got to know that some pipes are blocked, the oil pump which i did not installed earlier as completely gone out and will be need to replaced at all costs, as well as some crank journals, and new shaft, with this job he told me that we can also clean our whole ac and add a new heater as the heater core was leaking. a new bill was made and i paid 160,750 to danyal bhai for the whole work. took 3 days and picked the car up, After 2 days i planned a trip to murree as i needed to check the car, and upon driving a steep curved road, i found the car was over heating again, i came back to Islamabad and called danyal bhai and told him the whole issue about car overheating again. he said there is no issue as this car once overheats will overheat and shutdown, if the needle got up and then again came down, it means there is no issue, i agreed.
after paying almost 6 lacs and going through alot of mental stress, and after 4 visits i finally got to the conclusion that danyal bhai is ripping me off in every way possible and me being dumb was listening to him as if he is my older brother, anyhow yesterday i took the car from dha 2 to saddar, and the car started overheating. i called danyal bhai and told him and his responce was only that you had to come 2-3 days earlier, aap abhi ajayen, and i had no more guts to go to him as he will make another bill of 2 lacs and will fix no issue of mine,
Attaching all the invoices down below. i do not regret paying more to danyal bhai as i could have to local mechanics, my only question to danyal bhai is that do i not deserve a car that doesnt overheat or shut down itself during driving after paying 6 lacs rupee? P.s the 1.5 lac bill that was made for serviceing whole ac, and the whole dash board was opened, even now we cant drive the car in direct heat as still has no cooling effect,