Aoa Sir , I want to discuss an issue with you dear cultus fans and experts , I just bought cultus 2002 last year for 480000 (4 lakh 80 Thousands). Why so costly , because i was new to car buying and was cheated by some person i really trust , anyway it was my fault . car worth is in market now is not more than 4 lakh to 4200000.
I love cultus and i want to drive it as i dreamed that my first car will be cultus always . Now i am facing many problems in engine , AC and overall .
The big issue is Carburetor i. I have wasted 5000 rupees on cleaning and repairing but still milage is extremely low , in city with AC it is 7 to 8 km/ liter with jerks in drive . and long drive 9 to 10 km/ liter . Mechanic said that its engine is dead ( Farig ho gaya ha bahi sab, because of running on CNG ) and need to be redone .I almost invested 50 thousand on lights upgradation and othe body work and repairs.
I need suggestion from you based on your experience , should i put more money on this engine ? i want to get milage better on petrol like EFI engine .
what options i have , Engine repair or Engine swap or engine swap with automatic 660 Japanese engine ????
Kindly guide me about possible options and their cost ....I am very hopeful that your guidance will help me alot . Thanks
waiting for your kind answer .
Nomi