Is the car insured bro?
Wheels you shouldn't buy from Toyota. You could get a new oem rim/ tire set from a good shop for say Rs. 1 lac.
Genuine rims nhn miltay sir..sastii cop miltii hai..better get genuine lenso rather than getting oem type copy
Here you go.Genuine Toyota Face Lift Altis 2017 - 2018 with Tyres for sale PKR 70,000https://www.pakwheels.com/accessories-spare-parts/genuine-toyota-face-lift-altis-2017-2018-with-tyres-3533092
Download the PakWheels App https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.pakwheels
Shared via PakWheels.com
This is a good deal really but karachi hai.shipment will not be that cheap... nevertheless a very good deal
Yesterday i took delivery on 1.6 Altis of a friend and new android unit was found to have android 8 and 2gb ram. Surprisingly i found the working of google maps really well on the new unit.. at least better than GRANDE unit which i got in Dec 2018. Despite the good speed.. display colors are really bad and are actually cheap Chinese.. another suprise was the sliver lining finishing in 1.6 compared to Grande..is 1.6 interiot totally locally built? I will try to post comparison pics
@autophile. Have u been able to remove any apps like dreezer tune in etc? From headunit..also any updated feedback on navitel
Yes its insured.
Not sure about those apps removal, but I uninstalled NaviTel as it muted my music after first voice prompt.
And what about easy connection application.used it first time and it does not allow me to control apps via navigator..anyone used yet..still using waze?
Waze works best and it is more updated then other apps as it is owned by Google.
Yeah..it is and eorks faster as well have u used essycon app?? Android mirroring???0
No. I have tried everything. Mirrorlink does not work, I have tried everything.
Only AirPin Pro works if you install airpin cast app on your phone, but audio does not work even on this.
Airpin worked fine..no issues..easycon mirror screen but only phone can control it..not being controlled via headunit.. Toyota guya at showroom told me to use mirror link unit via google maps ans avoid all lags
Silver lining finishing? Is it a good thing or bad? Better than grande?
Nhn sir..its bad...poor finishing specially on upper area of navigation unit. I spent at least 1 hr inside car and i could find so many finishing issues in zero meter 1.6. may be its reduction in quality from indus side in 2019 or grande has most parts coming from import.
All.specific to dashboard..body paint is totally same
Bhai, if insured even then don't go for dealership. Go for a reputable authentic workshop. Even total loss vehicle are rebuilt here. 4 lac is a good amount for any vehicle to be rebuilt. Dealerships are bound to quote insane prices and they don't repair they just replace coz they are not workshops. You just have to locate a good workshop and that's it, will save you a lot.
The workshop is also replacing parts not repairing them. The dealership is just trying to rob people. If you saw the damage you would starting laughing at how much they are charging. The damage is not even severe and only dome parts are damaged it's not like they have to re build the whole car. Just front suspension some mounting and some engine components. Only cosmetic thing is front bumper.
Is it ok to polish and wax the car with buffer or a polisher ?
Is that poor finish on the whole dash or only above infotainment system?