Keep sharing pictures during swap if possible.
I didn't ask for the breakup, its not important but generally they cater for 2E for around 15-20k.
I ll definitely share the pics of the complete process inshaAllah. Hope eveything goes well. There is rain forecast as well for tomorrow.
Make separate thread for it. It will also help other members who are in similar situation.
Mashallah, Hope for Best.
Guys recommendation for gear oil please??
Zic 75w85.....avoid using 85w140.if u go for toyota orignal than it will be fine.
Kixx 75w-85 is available. Zic not available. But seems comparable.
I have a very bad experience with kix engine oil,so will never suggest to use it.try from other shop.
Please guide regarding the heating pipes they made loop of the heating pipes in the engine saying that its hot weather you don't need it. Another person told me that it might leak the pipes due to higher pressure? Please guide.
Already poured kix. It looked like genuine kix. Maybe copies have issue? Should I change it and how would I know if I should change it?
There was issue with the plug wires so had to cha ge them. Thats why took more time. I ll share in detail the complete process.
Those are heater pipes they have closed them and you won’t have coolant circulating in heater core and no more heat in heater. Basically some morons do this and say it will improve ac cooling etc. I don’t believe on this.
These mechanics always do their fankarian.connect heater pipes you will not face any issue.Avoid using coolant if your radiator is not cleaned properly or if its too old.because it will soon start leaking.
Mexhanics/AC technicians usually hesitate to connect the heater core pipes, but I think you should get them connected.
I have a good experience with kixx gear oil 75w85, just make sure k original ho.
Engine seller will provide you original plug wires from another engine, dont get aftermarket wires, go with original ones.
Do post some clicks of the new engine in the bay.
Waiting for pictures brother.