Guys today I received an email from Indus motor person stating that prius Pakistan is going out for sale in december by IMC, pricing PKR 5 million.following is the image of spec table I received.any one having any further information, plz share....
above specs and pics are tentative for prius Pakistan....
5 Million is a lot of money for a Pdm Hybrid.
5 million ?>?
Apart from its fuel saving feature, 5 mill is toooo expensive....calculating the fuel saving for covered kms, the pay back period .......?????nae yaaaarr.....mehngi hai....
cng lag jai gi is ma??double cylinder 60kg walay
IMC will import Prius from Japan and they will not be assembled here.So they will be Japan made Prius and not pkdm.
Local pricing for 2013. There is a $3500 tax credit. Which you get as a refund.
Different trim levels with. 2 base and 5 fully loaded.
hahahaha.... g g ...hybrid car may cng lgwa k further saving....ar uss pay engr. agha waqar ki water kit lag gai tau sonay pay sohaga.......
is it confirmed?I thought they would be assembling it here..
5 million no way man.....if thats gonna be the price tag then it would be a huge flop.. Why would someone then buy a car worth 5 million in order to save fuel...
Sent from my R800i using PW Forums mobile app
It will be imported. Indus don't have an assembly line for it.
http://beta.dawn.com/news/1013362/imc-to-introduce-hybrid-vehicles
And yes where did you registered with indus motors?
Yah bro i agree with u in 5 million i will buy merc c180 2008 sports n rest of the case keep for fuel indus is doing bull **** guys in USA it is not that expencive and n if some will have that much money then he never cears about fuel !!!
u can import same prius 2010 model for under 3million...why pay 2m more for brand new same model prius
after driving 800,000 to one million miles, you will get at break-even point in comparison to buying corolla or civic instead of prius
the one who buys a 50lacs car doesn't car about fuel expense and in our country no one buys a 50 lac worth vehicle as a daily driving machine
and as a matter of FACT HYBRIDS ARE MEANT TO BE USED AS DAILY DRIVE IN BUSY TRAFFIC AREAS
What a joke by indus motorsThey have finally lost itLagta hay roza lag rha hay indus walo ko5 million after 50% reduction in duties is really insane
Agreed. For fuel economy and greener environment. In pakistan people will buy Prius as for luxury. Buy a 2013 Civic fully loaded and keep 25 lakh in bank to refuel. Or may be 20 lakhs. Every 1000000 can buy you 10000 liters of petrol roughly . Your next generation even can refuel.
Civic is much better than Prius in terms of overall .
@usmanuetian where did you registered??
A complete rip-off, seems they are learning a few things from over-priced Mehran sadly.
I got a question, where it is mentioned ABS, Immobilizer, Air bags etc, it has a "o" in the box, does it mean available or N/A?