Assalam 0 Alaikum to the travel gurus.
I have planned a trip to northern areas. Was reading different threads for example the beautiful thread of rana sher dil sahab and others for information. I was about to make a new thread but thought first i should ask here, then, if the gurus recommend, i'll make a new thread.
I have toured almost all major places of Pakistan; Thatta, Kinjhar Lake, Chilya band, Hyderabad, Quetta, Ziarat, Lahore, Rawalpindi/Islamabad, Murree, Ayubia, Patriata, Nathiya gali, Bhurban, Nowshera, Swat (mardan, malakand, mingora, saidu sharif, malam jabba, bahrain, kalam, utror upto oshu), Abbottabad, Mansehra, Balakot, Shogran, Kaghan, Naran (upto saif ul muluk lake).
all these trips were with my family when my dad took us all. now i have planned to visit northern areas. I am very confused as to what to see and what to drop. I am interested in:
- Chitral (bumburet, Kalash/kafiristan)
- Shandur
- Gilgit, Gulmit, Hunza
- Baltistan (Skardu, Deosai Plateau, Upper/lower kachura/shangrila)
- Astor and fairy meadows.
It took days to understand a little about the location of these places and their names.
One thing that i cannot skip is fairy meadows and the other is deosai plateau. When i was younger, years back, I received a book published by Oxford University Press by the title 'Pakistan'. In that beautiful book, i saw a picture of deosai plateau, since then, i am in love with that place and i just have to see it.
I will probably start my journey on 16 or 17th june. I'll be going all alone as all of my close friends are pre-occupied and personally im more of a solitude loving un-social person so will be enjoying the bliss of solitude along with the natural beauty and calmness of nature. Perfect combination, isn't it? that said the 'wont enjoy alone' factor is not present. other than that going alone allows me to plan and adjust my trip as per my mood and i dont have to hold back or move ahead when i dont want to. i will go to islamabad from karachi and start my trip from there (or whatever the gurus suggest).
Now i need suggestions, advice and tips from brothers and gurus. I plan the trip to be 10-12 days long since i agree with rana sher dil sahab that one gets home sick after 10 days. in my case i can't stay from my bathroom for long hehehe 
Time is not a problem for me since i have university vacations till 29th july. I will try to make this trip as cheap as possible but of course without taking any unnecessary burden. I've personally saved 20 thousand rupees and will take 10 thousand rupees from my father. My debit card will be there for backup in case i get short of cash. now the only thing confusing me is a good route for my trip. i dont want to pass along and see everything, rather i want to see few things but enjoy their beauty and roam around areas. for example if i go to skardu, i dont want to miss a single good place there. so may be divide the trip, for example, see options 4 and 5 on this trip and options 1,2,3 on a future trip. Also suggestions are needed if i need to add any place in my 'Go-To List' like minimarg etc. Guide me brothers!
Jazak ALLAH.