AOA, kindly tell me the token tax of my car with following specification
Car: suzuki Wagon R 660cc (2011 Model)
Reg. City: Islamabad
Tokens are paid till June 2015
City 20061300ccIsb regPaid 9348 (non filer)
hash4uwhy this much token for ur veh ??
axcuse me bhai! ap bhi non-filler niklay?
Damn. Too much. But still lesser than Punjab.
i took my ntn copy along which they rejected. Salaried people get deducted payBut i never bothered to file.if i get bk to sm steady work will start to file I.A
What does it mean, revalidated for tax purpose upto 3 Nov 2014
Discount is on token amount.
I am seeing some news on tv abt reduction in withholding tax...will it effect the token amount aswell?
It means you can pay your token tax without any penalty/late charges till Nov,3,2014 at nearest post office.
Reduction is only for WHT on banking transcations only from 0.6 to 0.3 till 30th Sept 2015. Rest all same.
a car is purchased from bank and registered on two persons name one from bank and other purchaser, bank gives NOC in favor of purchaser after full payment. purchaser further sells car to Mr.xyz. Now question is that car needs to be transferred to first purchaser or it can directly be transferred to new purchaser Mr.xyz ??Keep in mind that car is on two persons name Not only on the name of purchaser
@azyyWho was dealing with the bank? First purchaser or Mr. XYZ?Mostly Bank issue NOC to the first purchaser after all clearance. First he has to transfer the car on his name. He will pay those charges WHT+Transfer Fee+Scanning.Later on, you can transfer it on your name.
Ok thanks...ur comments make sense.Actually car is registered on the name of bank manager and purchaser. Now purchaser has to transfer to his name and then to next purchaser Mr.xyz. And pls whats scanning fee ?
You are confusing me.lets make it simple.if car is registered to any person name other than bank. U can simply transfer the car to any new vehicle owner. No need to transfer on previous owner.Simply get the transfer letter from 1st purchaser.Document Scanning fee is for Islamabad.
The noc they issued take it to excise they will finish the name of the bank the fee was as far as i remember 3000 last time...it wont be double transfer just the name of bank will be gone
Ok. Let me elaborate more
Car is Reg on two names Mr.Ahmad & Mr.Ali and on reg book it is written that car is on hire purchase with Bank UBL.
Mr.Ahmad is bank Rep
Mr.Ali is purchaser who is paying Installments
He paid full amount and Bank issued NOC in favor of Mr.Ali
Mr.Ali sold the car to Mr.Hamza
Now:
First ETO will delete the entry of bank ownership and delet the "non-transferable" stamp. Then the person who paid full installments (lessee) will be able to transfer the car himself to anyone.
In short the person who paid installments and is selling the car will directly sale the car on buyers name
Ok, thanks. How much lessee has to pay to delete bank name