You got an excellent Herald there MASHALLAH....we are trying to make something like this...But yours is AWESOME....will try to capture pics of restoration and share here with you brothers.........
Hmmm...Acha ji...Lets look for the last pic which was posted...
Here it is.
Lets move forward from here....
Trying to locate pics....
Rehman Bhai waiting for the updates.
Actually its quite some time Imran Bhai , So Had no clue where the pics were on the disk...found out some and on my way....
So here we are....we finished / Made Both rear big and complicated floor pans as you can see in the previous pics ....Now we are making big and complete panel which is under the rear seat...
I am talking about this Panel....
Some details of grooves/ Pattern on the old and original floor pan..
It may seem fine but actually heavily rusted underneath and almost paper thin...so decided to make and replace the whole panel....
So some details of pattern transferred on new panel...
Some Panel Beating.
trying to achieve the same pattern (as original) and depth too..
Almost there.....Notice that simple hammer is being used and no high-tech gadgets....
One side done....
Another view.
Good to see you back in action! I was kind of worried due to your sudden disappearance..
Inna lil lahay wainna alihay rajeon... really feel sorry for the sad demise of your Khala... May Allah give her jannat-ul-firdous (amin)..
Thank you so much Ansar Bhai...Kind of you....You Know....Any one can disappear for good at any given time......
salamz brothers,
Another better view of our partially done panel..
a closer look of the groves n design...
Other side....its 18 gauge steel sheet...