First of all danyal bhai thankyou for listening and replying to my story as a gentleman, i really appreciate it. Second thing i want to start with is your business model is purely based upon extorting money from your clients in the way of agreeing to everything they say when they first visit you, the next thing you say is that the estimate will be made after opening everything, when the engine or complete suspension is opened. You will only do the things that are the most easiest for you corresponding with the parts which will have the most cut in your pocket. This first claim of mine is based upon my first visit when i put 3 issue's forward that were Suspension, Abs, And gearbox solenoid switches/cd switches. You agreed here to do all the things, While the most important thing near me was Abs and gearbox, the most important thing near you was suspension, While you have mentioned in one of your paragraphs that i misbehaved with you, I must add here that this was the first time you misbehaved with me and clearly said to my face on call that we can not do abs and gearbox, and i did put up a fight and you rudely repaired theak hai zyan bhai utaar dete hain gearbox bhi phir apko hafta aur wait krna parega, and i called you back said sorry and agreed to just do the suspension. Anyways the suspension was done and i was satisficed with the suspension was the only reason i came to you for the next job, anyways leaving this aside. This was a small overview of how your business model works, that i will explain further with more examples in the upcoming paragraphs.
Side by side i will be denying anything in your paragraphs clearly which have never happened, such as you mentioned the car was overheating on my first visit to you, i will clearly deny this claim as the car had no heatup issue's, I will clearly deny your claim of yours that car had a rusty or worn our radiator also. As on my first visit to you if the car was having heatup issue's or a bad or worn out radiator(such bad that you priced it regarding to copper which means nothing), these 2 major issue should have been bought forward to me, as any professional mechanic would do, I don't think any professional mechanic would give more importance to suspension work leaving such a worn out raditor that it was sold on copper price, or would choose suspension over a car heating up. The claim you made that the car was heating up while going up hill i will deny clearly because i have never ever said that to you, my trip to abbotabad was amazing, the car cruised on 120 on motorway and climbed till thandiani(even have nice pictures of my pajero on top of hills). I understand that the parts on pajero are expensive and you can tell me yourself that if i have ever fought on even 1rs On a bill, You gave yourself discounts of 1000-2000 on bills. I have never fought over bills, or cried that the parts are expensive, Yes i started asking for explanations when i didnt not get quality work regarding to payments.
As you have mentioned labor rate, i will jump into this also and bring your labors also. You see danyal bhai standing on the head of a labor and making him do all the work does not result as quality work, If you had installed 1 part of engine, or installed 1 part of suspension, or even did 1 thing to my car and then you said to me that i presented you quality work can be justified, but as you yourself are sometimes not present during the work, or as i said above standing on the head and only ordering labor to do this and that, can result in a mechanic making mistake, how can you justify something that you did not do yourself or with your own hands? because honestly i have never seen you working on cars myself, or seen you working on my pajero ever. The first mechanic that worked on my car did not work on my car the second time, the second mechanic did not work on my car the third time, the third mechanic did not work on my pajero the third time. which brings me to a conclusion that you change mechanics often, you might deny this but this is what i have seen from my own eyes. The issue with you is that like you said the 6 lacs did not go into your tummy, i agree they did go into my car, but the way they went into my car is the reason my car is overheating and stalling since. I can more proudly confirm the way your mechanics handle things are by bringing forward dents to my car and my car antenna broken while it was parked to you, which brings us to a more clearer picture on how you handle and install parts.
Anyways if you are deducting money from 6 lacs regarding to expereinces. I would still say you can deduct 6 lacs from 6 lacs and we are still left with an overheating pajero.
Now i will answer your paragraph of radiator, You are claiming here the radiator was this worn that it was sold in copper price, i would deny this again as a radiator sold in copper price can not take a driving elephant to abbotabad moreover thandiani hills and back. The radiator was never worn out and i still remember my conversation to you at that time That we should change the radiator as summers are approaching, and you asked if the car was overheating and i said no danyal bhai bus apni tasali k liye. Moreover if you still think that the radiator was this worn out that it was sold in copper, you should have never let in my car during the suspension work.
Now coming on the timing chain issue. You claimed here in this paragraph that you know It was the timing bearing, alternator bearings, idler bearing, water pump that was making the noise? how did you claim this here when you said the engine was opened later on, i dont think idler bearing and water pump worn out could be seen without opening the engine, Because this is another false claim you are making here, let me tell you clearly what happened that day. I came and you were working on a black surf, and after waiting for you for about 30 Mins, you came with your mechanic Ikram and told me my timing chain had gone bad, i asked the estimate and you said it will be around 45k including all timing parts. I then asked that as engine is being opened should we add piston rings too, and you agreed. i asked the timeframe and you clearly said we will get started today timing wala kaam subah tak hojayega, subah head khardiye k pass chala jayega, and parson tk rings dal jayengi, and you can pick the car before eid. This was the only reason i dropped the car. Moreover the estimate until now was around 1 lac, 2 Nights before eid you told me that crank sensor, crank trigger is bad, and now the estimate is around 2 Lac+, I Agreed, moreover after arranging 2 lacs, you told me Oil pump has gone bad, and was about 57k For the mitsubhisi One, Of course when deciding that was going to be done, neither Crank sensor was known before, neither oil pump was known before, I agreed on everything except oil pump and asked will this work 1 month, as i can arrange more money and you told me it will work more than 1 month, But it failed Next week(this was neither in your hands neither mine). Picking up the car and the car overheated on my way back, was this reliable work done by you? Moreover you have made a loophole here of car misfiring and radiator leakage. On my way back the car was misfiring after staying with you for 2 weeks. The car had never misfired since i bought it and it misfired after the piston work, Huh alright. Moreover you claimed the radiator is fixed now and the overheating issue is fixed tou danyal bhai i must tell you the overheating issue isnt fixed even now.
Coming on to our last and most prominent issue, that Iacv and the clutch fan, in which you have ended your justification that what the car is doing right now(overheating and stalling) is due to the 15000 Rupee, i spend on it and not the 6 lacs you spend on it, Chalain Parts ko bhi leave out krdetay as your argument is correct k the parts are in my pajero, But More than 1 lac labor that you have taken, Things didn't get wrong by that, Not justified at all danyal bhai. First i'll clear your clutch fan blame on me that the clutch fan i put is making the car overheat, No danyal bhai it cant be the clutch fan. As you made a video showing that the clutch fan is blocked, i agree the clutch fan was blocked. I Will show you the video of both the clutch fan's.
Clutch fan before that was on my car: https://bun.filedit.ch/qMGjsoSBciLwPOwfDZHY.MOV
Clutch Fan from quetta which is installed on my car right now: https://bun.filedit.ch/UesqWxJFmlISCsAXlSNy.MOV
Clearly the clutch fan which i installed myself is better than which was installed, or are you saying a direct fan which is locked cools the engine more, if so is the case than clutch fan is bad should never should have been said by you, so i would never have bought a clutch fan after you couldnt find one, and please danyal bhai dont say i tried experiments myself, as you were clearly in the picture, i was notifying you of everything i never ever even took a bolt of pajero without your permission, i asked you before ordering the fan, i asked you before ordering the Iacv. and how can you say mainay iacv k sath experiments kiye, i bought both iacv's to your workshop and you said yourself the iacv i bought is more better which is installed in my car right now, as the last one has completly shut down. moreover now it makes me to think that did you already know k direct fan ko utarne se gari heat hogi? that why you couldnt find one in whole pindi, moreover you said you sourced parts from peshawar, karachi, and all pakistan, and couldnt find a Fan for V6 engine? V6 Engine fan isnt that uncommon danyal bhai, atleast more common than a Crank sensor or Trigger sensor. Makes me want to think you deliberately did not get a new fan, wanted to keep it direct.
After this episode the you are saying i did not have a clear image in mind that the margin of taking it to factory spec will be 22+, I will answer this by danyal bhai, Alhamdullah i wanted to spend more than 25+ on it, because this car is my dream, and will always be, Issue arose when car was stalling and overheating even after spending heft ammount, Made Me wana reconsider that have i gone to the right mechanic.
And ofcourse, I will confirm when the car is working fine, and i will confirm when the car is not working fine.
Anyways this claim you made his is not understandable by a newbie, how can you say that the seniors in this group will agree to this. I claimed that the car is overheating while reaching steep slopes on murree. We had a long phone conversation the moment i returned from murree,You asked if the car overheated on murree expressway and i said no danyal bhai car was going 70-80 on murree express, it didnt overheat, but it overheated when i enterted murree and started driving on a steep curve, And i suddenly stopped the car and went downhill to cool the car. You claimed if the needle went up and went down later does mean there is no issue in the cooling system, As i said in the orignal post. Even i agreed to this. But indeed even today the car will overheat.
You are a very nice person danyal bhai, but this mentality of yours that you are a superior than everyone will bring you down, if not today, Must later in life.