Pakwheels

Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi Car Reviews

Overall Rating

8 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying all 8 Reviews
Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi User Review

Best SUV

2017 Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi

Posted by Anonymous on Jan 27, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
This is one of the best SUVs available in the market for their price and features. This car has a very modern and sleek design. It looks like a very luxurious car and the drive of the car is excellent. One of the best vehicles to get in Pakistan as it is very suitable for this kind of country and roads.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi User Review

fortuner faults

2019 Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi

Posted by Sahal sohail on Oct 05, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
it is a very hard driving car . the seat are very hard and not comfortable no climate control ac for back passengers bad leg room space for back and also have a bad fuel econmy 6 to 7 litr per km no shocks on bont very hard to poc it up. But this car has a good resale price
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi User Review

Reliable buy

2013 Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi

Posted by ikram on May 10, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I have owned this SUV for almost 7 years now. Have 150000 kms on it. I bought it 0 meter from Toyota cantt motors. What I want to tell the public that not even a single bulb fused in 7 years. I have driven this SUV from the scorching deserts of cholistan to the winters of skardu and deosai, and this has never let me down. It's a local manufactured model. No problem in maintenance and parts. I am a happy customer and I feel like sharing my experiance with the general public
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi User Review

A great SUV

2018 Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi

Posted by Anonymous on Mar 26, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior of the car is very stylish and dynamic.It reflects the style of lexus. Interior is very beautiful and spacious.It has all kind of functions in it.The engine is very powerful and effective.It has a great comfort.Fuel average is far better than Prado and Rivo.It gives an average 7-8km/l in city.It does not has a sunroof which is a great drawback of this SUV.It has a great ground clearance. This SUV is cheaper than reconditioned Prado.It has very comfortable seats. AC is very powerful. It is a complete 7-seater. Dashboard of the car is leather stitched and it also has paddle shifting gear system. Information system is a bit small.Overall it has a great quality and style.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi User Review

Fortuner

2017 Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi

Posted by Ahmed on May 30, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior:Bi Beam LED headlights and Lexus style tail lights does the job at night. Sunroof is not available in international models cant complain about that.
Interior: Tan tailored leather seats are enchanting for people sitting in the vehicle for the first time.Rear vents and dual zone climate control being a plus .No problems in build quality the car being Pakistan assembled surprisingly has attention to detail.

The 2TR-FE (2.7) engine attached with a 6 speed forward automatic gearbox is SLOW. Cruising at normal speeds is good
a comfortable SUV for sure.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi User Review

Splendid value for money

2017 Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi

Posted by Hamza Iqbal on Dec 25, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Fantastic,stylish and aggressive exterior.Awesome Led lights(DRL) loads of chrome and very sleek lights with some character lines as well.Good Height,nice width and great length.Chamois(rust) and black interior which is inexpressible.Car is comfortable but would really appreciate more softer and comfy seats.Illuminated controls.Beautiful Interior.Amazing quality plastics and leather.Practical car with 7 seat capability and enough boot space.Good Acceleration and good economy 7 in city and 8-9 on highways (for an suv)
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi User Review

Toyota Fortuner

2013 Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi

Posted by Akbar Mustehsan on Sep 06, 2013

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
Exterior: It doesn't look that great nor appealing as compared to better SUVs like PRADOS and CYGNUSs

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort): Interior is little ok, as it comes with Leather seats and rear air conditioning ducts on the rear.

Fuel Economy: Fuel economy is average.

Ride Quality & Handling: Now that's where the problem starts, hard breaking is common and quite dangerous. The only way that the ride quality and handling can improve if IMC added more safety features like more airbags, traction control and VSC. This is why I don't suggest this SUV

Final Words: It's over-priced with no good built quality, and brakes are very dangerous and can cause the SUV to loose it's control, therefore not recommended by me. It lacks some more necessary features like Sunroof, cruise control and automatic climate control.

  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi User Review

Fortuner Ride

2013 Toyota Fortuner 2.7 VVTi

Posted by Rizwan Nisar on Mar 19, 2013

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior: Nice Sporty look.

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort): very basic interior but seating is really comfortable and outer view is wonderful. Driving in city like Sialkot it needs a lot of extra care on on road and this SUV is prefect.

Fuel Economy: Just drove 130 km yet. No idea so far

Ride Quality & Handling: Great.

Final Words: Nicae SUV and I must say a real value of money.

  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating