Pakwheels

Changan Karvaan Car Reviews

Overall Rating

13 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating

Recent Changan Karvaan Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
1 - 10 of 13 Results
Changan Karvaan Plus User Review

Need Quality Checks Better

2022 Changan Karvaan Plus

Posted by Mirza Wajahat Baig on May 12, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The Look wise Vehicle is quite good, due to this look people like this vehicle. Suspension is so much good like Shehzor.

Interior wise dashboard, seats, capacity all are Quite Good but missing LCD with Back Camera. and Speakers on Backside.

Fuel Average recorded 12 Kmpl with AC on smooth and on Hills.

Paint quality is not upto the mark. Under coat is highly recommended as the body material is not heavy. Vehicle Bubbling and uncontrolled on above 100Kph.

After Sales Service not upto the mark, Visited to claim the Bubbling/Wheel Balancing/Alignment issues but they not entertain and directed towards where i bought this vehicle.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0 User Review

Poor Comfort

2022 Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0

Posted by Hassan Javed on Mar 15, 2022

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
Shape is nice. AC is very good. But do not buy this car as u can't even talk when its running due to high noise inside and very very poor shock absorbers, you even feel little to small "KHADDAY" like hell. As for fuel economy, i think its not that good at all
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0 User Review

WORST FEUL AVG

2021 Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0

Posted by suffyan anees on Aug 02, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
no confort.
good AC
worst feul avg. giving 6 to 7 km / ltr on local. and 11 to 12km/ltr on long.
is say behtr FAW XPV hai . atleast 16 say 17km/ltr long pay r local 12km krta ha.

mujay changan pay itna gussa hai k ab kabhi b recomend ni kroo ga.

stearing ka kaam b nikl gya. poorest quality. sif SHOW SHA hai .
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Changan Karvaan Plus User Review

worst fuel average and worst front AC

2021 Changan Karvaan Plus

Posted by Atiq Rehman on Jul 06, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
my advice dont waste your money, a brand new karvaan plus giving me 4 to 5 kilometers /L rear AC is good but driver and front passenger will suffer , same's driving a dead body with no power, no spare parts in market, no service centers around, over all wasted my money, i should have taken some branded car at least they good in fuel economy and time tested. buy a second hand instead of this trash. my mileage is 380 KMS on ODO and i have burnt 9300PKR petrol, can you believe that . now i dont know what to do and where to bring this trash to fix as there is no service center in sialkot.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Changan Karvaan Plus User Review

company cheat after sale service no claims no work

2020 Changan Karvaan Plus

Posted by Zohaib on Apr 30, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The first and last mistake of my life is to buy an out-of-market car. After-sales service is very poor. No maintenance. No claim. Only the big three is better.
The first and last mistake of my life is to buy an out-of-market car. After-sales service is very poor. No maintenance. No claim. Only the big three is better.
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Changan Karvaan Plus User Review

Delayed Deliveries

2021 Changan Karvaan Plus

Posted by Irfan Farooq on Mar 21, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Booked a Karvaan Plus back in November for January delivery but as of now didn't have any information when we will be getting it.

Contacted dealerships as well as the principal but they are unable to answer my questions.

Pathetic customer service.

Master Motor CEO committed on time delivery without premium to facilitate real customer but all lies.
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0 User Review

Changan Karvaan

2020 Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0

Posted by Fahad on Nov 14, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Good exterior. Fuel economy around 10-12km per liter depending on the driving foot. I drove it up to 150km speed. Comes with 14 inch standard iron tyres.

Pros:
> Dual ACs are very good.

> Very spacious. Seats are also good. Interior is a basic one. As compared to Suzuki Bolan, its a good replacement.

> With fog lights

Cons:
> Cabin noise is a main issue. You will not feel comfortable due to cabin noise.

> Radiator consumes a lot of water on a daily basis.

> Indicators works opposite as compared to the RHS driving. Same goes with the controls like fan, AC, vents...

> After some time, you will see that Petrol vent will not open.

> You will also feel some additional noise after a milage of 3000 to 4000 km. However, you can get it rectified from the showroom Free of cost.

> Due to height, there are some stability issues while driving at the motorway.

> Tyres are not of good quality. A bit of pressurized driving may result in burst of tyres.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0 User Review

NOT ECONOMICAL ANY MORE

2020 Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0

Posted by Anonymous on Oct 10, 2020

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
Exterior is eyes catching, Interior is good and other features are average like dual ac with 1.0 litter , fuel average is so poor but i believe due to big body on small engine! Price is now too expensive and need to wait about 4 months for delivery or for urgent purchase need to pay own about more then one lack which total cost you about 16 .5 lacks Still the spare parts are hard to find and are very expensive. For long route still okay but within city has high fuel consumption and finding save parking and turning issues and the manual steering make it even more harder. However still good for big family size as long as price is not the matter.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0 User Review

Changan Karvaan

2020 Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0

Posted by Anonymous on Jul 15, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The look of this car is exceptional in its type. Projection Head Lamps, fog lamps and paint quality is outstanding. Suzuki is no where near.
The interior is even more astonishing. The speedometer with blue lights looks amazing. The material quality also gives you satisfying feeling. The steering is also soft. AC is also good. The seating position is also very comfortable. The roof of the car and finishing of this car is the most remarkable aspect of this car. The carpet is also of very good quality.
you can not compare the fuel economy of this van to a normal car. the rear wheel drive gives your power. Fuel economy is between 12-13km/l.
Comparing this car to a carry daba is a crime. APV is the competitor .
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0 User Review

Good but need to be the best

2019 Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0

Posted by Ahmad Saleem on Dec 26, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
AoA, although Changan Karvaan is a very beautiful and amazing vehicle according to its price and space. I am using this vehicle for last 4 months. But there are many things to be enhanced in coming days. I would figure out them as under:
1. Vehicle fuel average is very low.
2. Engine is producing extra torque.
3. RPM gone to 6 when speed go beyond 100 kmh
4. Its very noisy when cross the speed of 100 kmh.
5. Even its become unbearable inside the cabin when speed touches 100 kmh.
6. Backside lights are not fully functioned.
7. Both the front gates did’t have proper covering especially from down side, it should be powered rather manual .
8. 3S network is very limited and not even cover big cities like Multan, Gujranwala and many others.
9. Spares prices should be very economical & competitive for better market coverage but unfortunately its not like so, the prices of plastic mud flaps is almost Rs. 2000/-
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Get The PakWheels App

Buy & Sell Cars, Bikes and Auto Parts faster and better
using our App

Google-play-badge App-store-badge Huawei-store-badge
Scanner_arrow App-install-qr-code

Scan the QR
to get the App