Pakwheels

Changan Karvaan Car Reviews

Overall Rating

9 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating

Recent Changan Karvaan Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying all 9 Reviews
Changan Karvaan Plus User Review

company cheat after sale service no claims no work

2020 Changan Karvaan Plus

Posted by Zohaib on Apr 30, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The first and last mistake of my life is to buy an out-of-market car. After-sales service is very poor. No maintenance. No claim. Only the big three is better.
The first and last mistake of my life is to buy an out-of-market car. After-sales service is very poor. No maintenance. No claim. Only the big three is better.
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Changan Karvaan Plus User Review

Delayed Deliveries

2021 Changan Karvaan Plus

Posted by Irfan Farooq on Mar 21, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Booked a Karvaan Plus back in November for January delivery but as of now didn't have any information when we will be getting it.

Contacted dealerships as well as the principal but they are unable to answer my questions.

Pathetic customer service.

Master Motor CEO committed on time delivery without premium to facilitate real customer but all lies.
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0 User Review

Changan Karvaan

2020 Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0

Posted by Fahad on Nov 14, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Good exterior. Fuel economy around 10-12km per liter depending on the driving foot. I drove it up to 150km speed. Comes with 14 inch standard iron tyres.

Pros:
> Dual ACs are very good.

> Very spacious. Seats are also good. Interior is a basic one. As compared to Suzuki Bolan, its a good replacement.

> With fog lights

Cons:
> Cabin noise is a main issue. You will not feel comfortable due to cabin noise.

> Radiator consumes a lot of water on a daily basis.

> Indicators works opposite as compared to the RHS driving. Same goes with the controls like fan, AC, vents...

> After some time, you will see that Petrol vent will not open.

> You will also feel some additional noise after a milage of 3000 to 4000 km. However, you can get it rectified from the showroom Free of cost.

> Due to height, there are some stability issues while driving at the motorway.

> Tyres are not of good quality. A bit of pressurized driving may result in burst of tyres.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0 User Review

NOT ECONOMICAL ANY MORE

2020 Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0

Posted by Anonymous on Oct 10, 2020

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
Exterior is eyes catching, Interior is good and other features are average like dual ac with 1.0 litter , fuel average is so poor but i believe due to big body on small engine! Price is now too expensive and need to wait about 4 months for delivery or for urgent purchase need to pay own about more then one lack which total cost you about 16 .5 lacks Still the spare parts are hard to find and are very expensive. For long route still okay but within city has high fuel consumption and finding save parking and turning issues and the manual steering make it even more harder. However still good for big family size as long as price is not the matter.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0 User Review

Changan Karvaan

2020 Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0

Posted by Anonymous on Jul 15, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The look of this car is exceptional in its type. Projection Head Lamps, fog lamps and paint quality is outstanding. Suzuki is no where near.
The interior is even more astonishing. The speedometer with blue lights looks amazing. The material quality also gives you satisfying feeling. The steering is also soft. AC is also good. The seating position is also very comfortable. The roof of the car and finishing of this car is the most remarkable aspect of this car. The carpet is also of very good quality.
you can not compare the fuel economy of this van to a normal car. the rear wheel drive gives your power. Fuel economy is between 12-13km/l.
Comparing this car to a carry daba is a crime. APV is the competitor .
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0 User Review

Good but need to be the best

2019 Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0

Posted by Ahmad Saleem on Dec 26, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
AoA, although Changan Karvaan is a very beautiful and amazing vehicle according to its price and space. I am using this vehicle for last 4 months. But there are many things to be enhanced in coming days. I would figure out them as under:
1. Vehicle fuel average is very low.
2. Engine is producing extra torque.
3. RPM gone to 6 when speed go beyond 100 kmh
4. Its very noisy when cross the speed of 100 kmh.
5. Even its become unbearable inside the cabin when speed touches 100 kmh.
6. Backside lights are not fully functioned.
7. Both the front gates did’t have proper covering especially from down side, it should be powered rather manual .
8. 3S network is very limited and not even cover big cities like Multan, Gujranwala and many others.
9. Spares prices should be very economical & competitive for better market coverage but unfortunately its not like so, the prices of plastic mud flaps is almost Rs. 2000/-
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0 User Review

Best for long routes

2019 Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0

Posted by Shahrukh Rashid on Dec 26, 2019

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
The Changan Karvaan is overall and amazing vehicle on long routes. The vehicle has traveled to Khunjerab pass, faced extreme weather situations without any issues.

The vehicle's fuel economy is also very efficient and the interior of Karvaan is undoubtedly very classy.

The dual air-conditioning is pretty much amazing!
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0 User Review

Great but need some adjustment for perfection

2019 Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0

Posted by Anonymous on Oct 01, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is beautiful but bumper paint is so fragile .
Interior is clean and dashboard is beautiful but some common features are missing for example door open lights , but its very spacious and suspension is good and DualAC is sooooo good even sitting on back chair can say , slow down the AC plz although it has some issue that need to be cleared in next version.
handling is good but you can not drive like a normal size car,you cant see from back window ,only from side mirror.
My final conclusion is that this car is Great but need some adjustment on the next batch.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Changan Karvaan User Review

Intermediate Van

2019 Changan Karvaan

Posted by Anonymous on Sep 18, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Not so good. fuel average in city only 8,9/litr and on long route give 11 average. AC is not so good. back 3 seated passenger face difficulty while travelling. Poor maintenance service only one showroom in lahore i.e Bilal automobiles and they are charging very high than market . almost double rate as compare to honda,suzuki and other vehicle companies dealers. Worse support on any issue in the car. mostly has issue with the front wheel . Overall car is average .
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating