Pakwheels

Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG Car Reviews

Overall Rating

10 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating

Recent Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying all 10 Reviews
Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG User Review

Best Value for Money Car

2007 Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG

Posted by Ammad Khan on Jun 27, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior: It's a cute car it looks good better than many cars that are being sold in Pakistan

Interior: Interior wise it is also good but as time passes it looks bit old

Build Quality: is awesome I mean really If you are comparing it with mehran or alto .. don't because it's superior in quality

Reliability: I'm 2nd owner since 2011 and haven't had any major issue with the car if car is taken care of it will take care for you. Be aware of mechanics they don't understand this car very well and they can destroy your car and you will then say that car is bad. One time I had a spark plug issue and mechanic was saying whole engine will be re built and etc then I went to another one who was already expert in this model of car and he instantly fixed the issue within 5 minutes so be aware of that.

Value for Money: This is a really comfortable car compared to it's league giving fuel average of 11-13 with AC in city and 17-18 with AC on long. Parts are hard to find but available.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG User Review

A Good Value For Money Car

2007 Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG

Posted by Ammad Khan on Aug 14, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior: Shape of the car is good much better than cars in this price range

Interior: Interior wise it's okay not too comfortable for long journey for short it's more than good.

Engine/Fuel Economy: 1.0 is not under powered but average if maintained well can easily beat Mehran but fuel economy is bad in city you get around 9-10 without ac and in long 11-12.

Parts: Hard to find parts and parts are expensive but are cheaper then the most of the Japanese cars

Overall this is good car for cities also you can travel on long routes if you maintain your car well it rarely even brakes I have this one from 2011 and till now I haven't had any big issue but make sure to find good mechanic otherwise local mechanics will ruin your car confirmed they don't understand this car very well. 110% Much better than Mehran/Coure/Alto/Cultus
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG User Review

ignition coil

Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG

Posted by wajiha77 on Aug 31, 2012

Ignition coil of chevy joy is damaged. New was installed by mechanic but it again damaged. Now car is standing in Peshawar. Kindly inform what can be problem & how to resolve. Is there any expert available in Peshawar.Urgent response is required.thanks
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 0-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG User Review

Where can We buy Chevrolet Joy 2012?

Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG

Posted by Furqanbhatti on Aug 24, 2012

I love this car and in fact I am looking to buy the new model Joy 2012. Have they launched it yet? Where can people buy it?

All old dealers seems to have disappeared. Can somebody guide everybody in this regard, specially Rawalpindi/ Islamabad.

I think everybody who likes this car and is looking for one will appreciate this information, me included.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG User Review

Fuse box detail wanted

Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG

Posted by Barkat Ali on Aug 20, 2012

Dear All
I have Chevrolet joy white CNG 2007. Mechanic has stolen the fuse box cover , he has the same type of vehicle. Would any body send me the details of Fuses in internal fuse box. I have e-mailed to Nexus Automotive (Pvt) Ltd , [email protected] but not got proper reply from Manager. Regards
[email protected]
  • Style 0-rating
  • Comfort 0-rating
  • Fuel Economy 0-rating
  • Performance 0-rating
  • Value for Money 0-rating
Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG User Review

Fuse box detail wanted

Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG

Posted by Barkat Ali on Aug 20, 2012

Dear All
I have Chevrolet joy white CNG 2007. Mechanic has stolen the fuse box cover , he has the same type of vehicle. Would any body send me the details of Fuses in internal fuse box. I have e-mailed to Nexus Automotive (Pvt) Ltd , [email protected] but not got proper reply from Manager. Regards
[email protected]
  • Style 0-rating
  • Comfort 0-rating
  • Fuel Economy 0-rating
  • Performance 0-rating
  • Value for Money 0-rating
Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG User Review

CHEVROLET JOY

Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG

Posted by AHSAN UDDIN SHAIKH on Jul 12, 2012

I HAVE PURCHASED A SECOND HAND JOY MODEL 2006 IN MARCH 2012.I AM A SATISFIED OWNER,FUEL ECONOMY IN LONG ROUTES ON CNG/PETROL IS FINE.IN MY CITY HYDERABAD SINDH CNG AVERAGE IS WORSE I USE ON PETROL IN CITY. FUSE SYSTEM IS BAD BECAUSE ITS FUSES ARE FUSED AFTER SOME RIDE.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG User Review

Joy

Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG

Posted by haters on Feb 21, 2011

A good comfortable car slightly overpriced. Maintenance is a bit expensive. Good road grip and road clearance. power steering and power windows unlike suzuki cars in the same range. Not good resale value.

Cannot imagine why this car is not successful in Pakistan?

  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Chevrolet JOY an appearing name in the market of today, It is so luxurious and comfortable as compare to all other cars of same category. According to market or re-sale point of view, It will gain more importance if people considere its features seriously and comparatively. Here in Pakistan, some trends were adopted in the past and still in vogue. We don't pay attention to new brands. Chevrolet has a well known International Company, If we value its brands, which are able to be valued and competitive with other companies, the Chevrolet company may launch its spare parts and other necessary equipments in market as well. Then the grievance of expensive spare parts will be resolved and we can realy be enjoyed the most economical and comfortable vehicle within our pocket limits. Please encourage it a step ahead as Mehran VXR or other cars of such type.

  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG User Review

Chevrolet joy

Chevrolet Joy 1.0 CNG

Posted by murtazakamal on Aug 10, 2010

My name is murtaza kamal..... and i love this car cause i have it you guys can see it on pakwheels.com ... i have uploaded the pictures of my car ... and well any ways . we are talking about CHEVROLET like every one knows this company gives us the man can get whtever like small pack or a large pack you'll get every thing in it...... comfort , road grip , speed , style , and guys to be honest very few people know about this company cause they think CHEVROLET don't have a market well its true but WHY ? cause no body knows chevrolet .. they good for market value not comfort thats a word they use nothing else i can bet this car is better then SUZUKI ALTO , MEHRAN , TOYOTA VITZ , or NISSAN MARCH or what ever ... so guys try this car and bring JOY to your life like i did ... im happy with JOY and JOY keeps me happy .... thanks
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating