Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

FAW Car Reviews

Overall Rating

107 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent FAW Car Reviews

Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 107 in total
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

V2 2019

2019 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Pakwheels User on Mar 16, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Upgraded interior with black dashboard and converted light switches with many uncommon features as local assembled car like dual airbag, remote key, ABD+EBD Breaks, fog lamps front & back and not to forget it has all the basis features like power steering, power windows, central locking, alloy wheels, tube less tiers, wide trunk electronic adjustable side mirrors with indicator lights, MP3 player with Bluetooth connectivity and A/C & Heater is stander for this car as it has only one model till now.
And it offers 3 years warranty period with a strong body with good suspension system and 1.3 liter petrol engine which offers better performance with very economical fuel average approximately 16 km in 1 litter on long drive. and as the engine is powerful so there is no issue at all about the cooling or heater systems and due to its heath-back body it offers better parking options and the ground clearance is good so far never had any problems like i had before with Honda city,
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

That one is a amazing car

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Pakwheels User on Jan 03, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I own 2018 model ...n drive ner about 18000km or karachi sy naran,kaghan n babusar top tak with family ly kr geya tha kesi b chez ka ik masla b nai deya is nain even naran main its abs n ebd sys ki waja sy accident hoty hoty b bacha tha i said best sy b best car hy ye agar kesi bhai ko kuch b pochna ho is car k bary main to main hazir hon baki itni chalai hy ye car kesi b masly k bena cultus,wagnor,mehran sb bakwas hn is k agy
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Faulty Breaking

2015 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by mudacer zulfiqar on Dec 26, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Considered it best value for money but while driving it a couple of days ago had to apply breaks suddenly at the speed of around 50KMPH,through pulses in the break paddle it seemed that ABS got activated but it significantly reduced the breaking and my car collided with the vehicle in front.There were two other cars in front who had to stop suddenly, they all stopped without colliding but only FAW V2 failed . Terrible...
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW X-PV Dual AC User Review

POOR INTERIOR

2018 FAW X-PV Dual AC

Posted by Pakwheels User on Nov 24, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Changan Karvaan Base Model 1.0 is far better than your xpv of faw and united bravo is better than faw v2 in interior..... .. . . . .. . . .. . . . . .. . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . . . . .. . . . . .. . . . . . . .. . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . .. . .. . . . . . . . .. . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . .. . . . . .. . .. . .
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Best Local Manufactured Hatchback

2017 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Anonymous on Aug 31, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I have bought this car later in March 2017 and i am writing this review after driving it for 18 months and 15000km, I was very confused for making the decision because as per my budget the available cars were Mira, Alto (JDM), Wagon R and V2, after having alot of research on V2 performance in Pakistan and discussion with the v2 owner, i finally decided to buy this piece of power (V2) and now I am totally satisfied with the decision. A Good car with safety features, ABS, EBD, Power drive and Pick, Smooth handling, spacious and comfortable drive, what else one can expect in this budget.
The frequently asked question is fuel average , which I got is 12-13kmpl in city and 16kmpl on highway (both with AC).

  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Wise choice

2017 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Syed Awais Haidar KAzmi on Jun 23, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Its been a year since i own this car. Since first day, the car has exceeded my expectations. I love the exterior. Drive is good, comfortable, the car always feels in control. I have driven it till 165kmph on motorway. Also have driven it more than 1000km in one day. Taken it on hilly areas with steep slopes and sharp turns. Acceleration and braking is too good. The car is powerful enough to easily take 5 people with luggage to any area. Interior is not bad. Obviously it doesnt feel premium because its a budget car. But the plastic used is fireproof so i will give good marks. There is no rattling like suzuki. With careful driving, i get upto 18km/litre on highways. On average i get 13 to 14km/litre. Yes there are minor issues like wind noise, hard gears in first 1000 or 2000km but they can easily be resolved. Me and my family love it. I have driven v2, my brother's cultus, my friend's swift and vitz, i am happy that i made a wise choice to buy v2
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Worst Ever Decision

2017 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Aarib on Jun 23, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
After having this vehicle for almost a year I won my case and was able to make Al-haj faw to buy it back from me.

Worst ever experience during the span of a year, its engine was overhauled twice, the catalytic converter was replaced thrice, other than that generator and its pulley were replaced for multiple times as well.
As far as my opinion is concerned, I have used this vehicle for almost 14 months where for almost more than 2 months it was held at the dealerships for repairs, I will not recommend anyone to go for it. The mileage, which it was offering to me was not more than 13 km/liter.
I feel much luckier now that by the end of the day I was able to get rid of it.
Jotting this as my experience just to show the other side of the picture as well for the individuals who are interested in buying this car, or confused in making decision.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Faw v2 Plastic Quality and Dealers

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Qamber Ali on Jun 21, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
i am using Faw v2
I have driven 2k km i found That Car is better Than Suzuki wegor R i will not compare it with Swift because of pricing swift is more expensive that v2 so by price comparing i will compare it with only wegon R
faw v2 is comfortable and has Good performance
I am not sure about Fuel Economy i am getting 11km/L
There is Something cheap plastic quality of few parts not all parts
cheap plastic parts are Air ventilation's , Door handles , power window door lock controls and Side mirrors Quality
I Don't Like gear shifting, is to hard
Now talking about Faw dealer there are no good dealers of faw there every time west your time
They will say you that there is 3 years warranty but after clam they will never gives you good response
My car has wiring problem and i have visited them 2 times and the problem is still same
and i have some voice issue in car and voice is still annoying me there not solve any single problem
So , I dont like faw dealers
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Best

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Irfan Shafiq on Jun 21, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
good to use best car
nice pick and good for family money saver
much comfortable
very good in performance good road grip
Look crazy on road
Exterior is good .
V2 is a car, who wants a thrill , speed and comfort in driving. It is fully loaded car with the features, where suzuki and even Honda city fails to offer (such as airbags and ABS brakes). It has a nice pickup and can touch 100 km/hr in seconds. I will definitely encourage, people to buy this car
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 User Review

FAW V2

2017 FAW V2

Posted by Anonymous on May 12, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I am using zero meter since November 2017. The clutch plate has zero quality. It expired in my car only on 3755 km and replaced by the company by charged me Rs.13800. Now I am worry about the clutch plate on 7510 km. I was using Mehran Suzuki for the last 8 years and I faced no such problem there. For further detail, contact me on my email address tausef775650@yahoo.co.in.
I advise is "Think 20 times before you are going to buy FAW V2".
May 12, 2018.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating