Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

FAW V2 Car Reviews

Overall Rating

83 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating

Recent FAW V2 Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 83 in total
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Best Local Manufactured Hatchback

2017 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Anonymous on Aug 31, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I have bought this car later in March 2017 and i am writing this review after driving it for 18 months and 15000km, I was very confused for making the decision because as per my budget the available cars were Mira, Alto (JDM), Wagon R and V2, after having alot of research on V2 performance in Pakistan and discussion with the v2 owner, i finally decided to buy this piece of power (V2) and now I am totally satisfied with the decision. A Good car with safety features, ABS, EBD, Power drive and Pick, Smooth handling, spacious and comfortable drive, what else one can expect in this budget.
The frequently asked question is fuel average , which I got is 12-13kmpl in city and 16kmpl on highway (both with AC).

  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Wise choice

2017 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Syed Awais Haidar KAzmi on Jun 23, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Its been a year since i own this car. Since first day, the car has exceeded my expectations. I love the exterior. Drive is good, comfortable, the car always feels in control. I have driven it till 165kmph on motorway. Also have driven it more than 1000km in one day. Taken it on hilly areas with steep slopes and sharp turns. Acceleration and braking is too good. The car is powerful enough to easily take 5 people with luggage to any area. Interior is not bad. Obviously it doesnt feel premium because its a budget car. But the plastic used is fireproof so i will give good marks. There is no rattling like suzuki. With careful driving, i get upto 18km/litre on highways. On average i get 13 to 14km/litre. Yes there are minor issues like wind noise, hard gears in first 1000 or 2000km but they can easily be resolved. Me and my family love it. I have driven v2, my brother's cultus, my friend's swift and vitz, i am happy that i made a wise choice to buy v2
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Worst Ever Decision

2017 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Aarib on Jun 23, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
After having this vehicle for almost a year I won my case and was able to make Al-haj faw to buy it back from me.

Worst ever experience during the span of a year, its engine was overhauled twice, the catalytic converter was replaced thrice, other than that generator and its pulley were replaced for multiple times as well.
As far as my opinion is concerned, I have used this vehicle for almost 14 months where for almost more than 2 months it was held at the dealerships for repairs, I will not recommend anyone to go for it. The mileage, which it was offering to me was not more than 13 km/liter.
I feel much luckier now that by the end of the day I was able to get rid of it.
Jotting this as my experience just to show the other side of the picture as well for the individuals who are interested in buying this car, or confused in making decision.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Faw v2 Plastic Quality and Dealers

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Qamber Ali on Jun 21, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
i am using Faw v2
I have driven 2k km i found That Car is better Than Suzuki wegor R i will not compare it with Swift because of pricing swift is more expensive that v2 so by price comparing i will compare it with only wegon R
faw v2 is comfortable and has Good performance
I am not sure about Fuel Economy i am getting 11km/L
There is Something cheap plastic quality of few parts not all parts
cheap plastic parts are Air ventilation's , Door handles , power window door lock controls and Side mirrors Quality
I Don't Like gear shifting, is to hard
Now talking about Faw dealer there are no good dealers of faw there every time west your time
They will say you that there is 3 years warranty but after clam they will never gives you good response
My car has wiring problem and i have visited them 2 times and the problem is still same
and i have some voice issue in car and voice is still annoying me there not solve any single problem
So , I dont like faw dealers
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Best

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Irfan Shafiq on Jun 21, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
good to use best car
nice pick and good for family money saver
much comfortable
very good in performance good road grip
Look crazy on road
Exterior is good .
V2 is a car, who wants a thrill , speed and comfort in driving. It is fully loaded car with the features, where suzuki and even Honda city fails to offer (such as airbags and ABS brakes). It has a nice pickup and can touch 100 km/hr in seconds. I will definitely encourage, people to buy this car
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 User Review

FAW V2

2017 FAW V2

Posted by Anonymous on May 12, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I am using zero meter since November 2017. The clutch plate has zero quality. It expired in my car only on 3755 km and replaced by the company by charged me Rs.13800. Now I am worry about the clutch plate on 7510 km. I was using Mehran Suzuki for the last 8 years and I faced no such problem there. For further detail, contact me on my email address tausef775650@yahoo.co.in.
I advise is "Think 20 times before you are going to buy FAW V2".
May 12, 2018.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Most safest comfortable and powerful hatch back of Pakistan

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Pakwheels User on May 01, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Beautiful hatchback with all the necessary features. Safty wise an awesome ride with awesome quality. Thousand times better then wegonar and cults. This car is a great competitor for Suzuki swift but Faw v2 has edge on safety fetures like faw v2 is equipped with awesome ABS+EBD brakes which lakes in swift (only Abs not ebd in swift dlx), faw v2 is equipped with dual airbags which are not available swift. Faw v2 has high rigidity body with door crash beams. And Faw v2 has better fuel economy then swift.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Best car in this price range

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Anonymous on Apr 06, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Hello every one,

V2 is a car, who wants a thrill , speed and comfort in driving. It is fully loaded car with the features, where suzuki and even Honda city fails to offer (such as airbags and ABS brakes). It has a nice pickup and can touch 100 km/hr in seconds. I will definitely encourage, people to buy this car .
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

FAW V2 Excellent

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Irfan shafiq on Apr 02, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
FAW V2 offers Excellent Features and Value for money in this Price.
Pros:
Engine Sound is Very Good and Sporty. Excellent Road Grip as compared with Suzuki WagonR and Cultus, Comfortable Independent suspension system which lacks in Local Vehicles, Powerful 1300cc Engine, , Powerful AC works best in all seasons, Excellent for Long Drive and Highways, Good for City Drive, First Locally Manufactured Chinese Vehicle in Pakistan, 3 Years Local Warranty,Bold and Better Looks,Centrally controlled Power Windows,Power steering,ABS and EBD Brakes,Side Crash Beams for Safety,Crumple Zones and Euro-4 Complaint Engine with Catalytic Converter,Strong Body Design which can save passengers in case of Severe Accidents,Good Turning Radius and easy handling,Good Fuel Efficiency
Spacious Interior and Boot space as compared with Cultus,Wagon R , Swift
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Good choice Get rid of 3 Monopolistic companies

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Anonymous on Mar 14, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is good awesome look

Interior is also good but rear seat has good width but not ideal length. It seems it has wagon R style seats. Bood space is also good Larger than common hatchback but not little smaller than Sedan cars because it has 320 litres storage capacity. Audio is equipped with USB/SD card + Bluetooth + Mic + Call receive/Call reject features. All issues that was existing in previous imported models has been resolved.

Fuel economy: I have driven 1850 KM. Drive 65-80 km/h rpm between 2k-3k and it gives 15.5-16.5km/litre. There is possibility that It will be improved after 5000 kms and more after 10000 kms. I think 1300cc engine in this fuel average i think its perfect.

Ride quality and handling:

You know it has 1300cc (1298) engine, VCT (Variable cam timing) efi technology. It is a powerful car with excellent road grip. Ride quality is good handling is also perfect due to its functions like ABS + EBD and Electronic power steering.

  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating