Pakwheels

FAW V2 Car Reviews

Overall Rating

107 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating

Recent FAW V2 Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 107 in total
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Great buy

2020 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Malik Qasim on Sep 03, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
awsome car after a long series of uncomfortable and cheap quality rides
this car has some best safe features crash bars in all doors airbags good changing features
best pick best in 1300cc class
suspension could be better but atleast better than local cars
parts are available and at naminal and gud rates and quality
local with A/C 13km/l
long with A/C 17km/l
average
using this car for the last 10 months and have driven 35000kms
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

FAW V2 Discontinued in Pakistan

2021 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by pkij on Aug 11, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
FAW V2 is great Car in this price tag, Body Strength, Road Grip, Power and Comfort wise it is excellent, Unfortunately ALHAJ FAW has discontinued this Precious gem, which is a very bad move by Alhaj FAW. It has shattered the trust of Pakistani People who were already reluctant to buy new products in market due to aftersales and Resale factor. Alhaj FAW group needs to focus on one brand instead of putting hands in multiple brands, Proton is the new venture of Alhaj group and no doubt Saga is is a good car in this price but people still reluctant to buy this due to Alhaj group in the back. Alhaj seriously needs to improve after sales and spare parts availability to its FAW customers as well as new Proton Customers. Current situation has made people to again think about Big three because no one wants to waste his hard earned money.Resale and aftersales is the most important factor people consider in Pakistan.V2 was most economical and powerful hatchback in Pakistan but still failed
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Faw v2 is beat then Suzuki cars

2021 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Noman Khan on Jul 01, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Faw V2 is far better than Suzuki wagon r and Suzuki swift and car pick is more than honda civicThe car (0-100) is nearly 11 seconds & the car also have multiple airbags with abs & ebd and car suspension os good and engine is powerful . Faw v2 is best car in 16 lac price.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

FAW V2

2020 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by PWUser161535303078 on Mar 10, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is classy and stylish, Front and Back Fog lamps add value to exterior. Interior is not as impressive as exterior but far better from WagonR and Cultus.
Drive is smooth, comparable to swift but better than cultus and wagonR.
Overall experience is Great. Excellent Value for Money!!
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Best car Value for Money

2017 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Mudassir Hussain on Feb 21, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I purchased second hand vehicle, it is best car keepinng in view Value for Money as compare to other local cars. Exterior is Very good. Interrior is good. Fog light features, side mirror electrically controls, ABS+EBS , Road grip is excellent, AC performance is good and many more features.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Good Expectations Worst outcome

2019 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Sofia on Feb 20, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Car"s exterior looks, build quality, price tag and safety features all looked very impressive to buy this new entrant. I have driven this ride almost 17000 plus in year & half, in my opinion & personal experience , the reputation , dealership network, availibility of spares count a lot. These days there is shower of new products in our country, which no doubt a very welcoming sign. But a common middle class citizen has a lot to think before buying new product. Buying a FAW product was a big mistake. Pathetic after sales, worst attitute of dealership, serious mechanical issues etc. frequent breakdown of electric parts, clutch . Really appealing product in the the hands of non professionals.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Orphan ride with good specs

2020 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Dr awais on Jan 06, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Nice exterior with roomy interior. Fuel economy is ok considering 1.3 L. Nice safety features. Problem lies with after sales and availability of spares. I have driven my car about 18000 km in 11 months as a fourth car mostly on highways. Plastic parts rattling started soon, too much cabin noise, big gaps in panels through which even rain water seeps. Clutch and switches problems. I have used suzuki, Toyota, Hondas zero meter rides, but FAW indeed has serious quality issues. The authorized service centers are not well trained in customer support and services. Lahore, Islamabad, Abbottabad all service centers are providing substandard services. In short, if you are planning to keep your ride for long time, V2 is not recommended at all due to above-mentioned after sales and parts availability.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

GOOD BAL

2020 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Azan Ahmed on Oct 03, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
SUSPENSION IS LITTLE BIT STIFF OTHERWISE NICE CAR IN THIS PRICE RANGE . BETTER THAN SUZUK'S WAGONR AND CULTUS (NEW). BUILT QUALITY IS VERY GOOD JUST LIKE JDM CAR . PARYS AVAILABLE ON ALL DEALERSHIPS BUT PRICE IS LITTLE BIT HIGH. FUEL EFFICIENT CAR .
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Reviewing after 3 years

2017 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Syed Awais Haidar KAzmi on Aug 29, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Completed 3 years and 40000km. Exterior is a personal choice. Front/rear fog lights and adjustable headlamps deserve a mention. Car is most comfortable and spacious in its league. Performance is outclass. Engine response, power, braking is perfect. I have driven it in all sorts of terrains. Car feels much stable and in control even at 160km/h. Maintenance cost is low, no big issue till now. Mileage is 12-13 in city, 16-18 on long, 14-14.5 at speeds above 120km/h. AC performance is good. Plastic parts tend to squeak with time. Safety features include 2 airbags, ABS, EBD, door crash beams, crumple zones, fireproof plastic, pretensioners. Resale is growing. Only problem is with cabin insulation. You do feel wind noise at high speeds plus general road noise at rough roads despite additional rubbers. Car is 100% value for money. Improved plastic quality, branded audio unit, larger fuel tank and good cabin insulation would be better
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 User Review

FAW V2

2018 FAW V2

Posted by Muhammad Umar Khan on Feb 19, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Setisfied owner of this car using since 2018. At the time of purchase I was very confused. But now I can say that the decision I made 2 years back was good. Only thing I am missing in this car is auto transmission. Drive, comfort level, road grip, handling everything is impressive.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating