Pakwheels

FAW V2 Car Reviews

Overall Rating

99 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating

Recent FAW V2 Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 99 in total
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Reviewing after 3 years

2017 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Syed Awais Haidar KAzmi on Aug 29, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Completed 3 years and 40000km. Exterior is a personal choice. Front/rear fog lights and adjustable headlamps deserve a mention. Car is most comfortable and spacious in its league. Performance is outclass. Engine response, power, braking is perfect. I have driven it in all sorts of terrains. Car feels much stable and in control even at 160km/h. Maintenance cost is low, no big issue till now. Mileage is 12-13 in city, 16-18 on long, 14-14.5 at speeds above 120km/h. AC performance is good. Plastic parts tend to squeak with time. Safety features include 2 airbags, ABS, EBD, door crash beams, crumple zones, fireproof plastic, pretensioners. Resale is growing. Only problem is with cabin insulation. You do feel wind noise at high speeds plus general road noise at rough roads despite additional rubbers. Car is 100% value for money. Improved plastic quality, branded audio unit, larger fuel tank and good cabin insulation would be better
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 User Review

FAW V2

2018 FAW V2

Posted by Muhammad Umar Khan on Feb 19, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Setisfied owner of this car using since 2018. At the time of purchase I was very confused. But now I can say that the decision I made 2 years back was good. Only thing I am missing in this car is auto transmission. Drive, comfort level, road grip, handling everything is impressive.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Good Value For Money

2019 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by PWUser157798658761 on Feb 11, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior and Build Quality is Really impressive as compared to other cars in this league. Good Paint and Doors Have Shock Beems. Interior is simple yet decent. Car is Spacious in terms of passangers and luggage as well. Performance is Upto the mark. and Alhamdulilah Good Valhe For Money.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Happy to buy in this price range

2019 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Farman Shah on Dec 29, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
It's been more than 2 months now that I bought this car. I took it on Karachi-Hyderabad motorway and the engine performance amazed me. Pick is awesome. My average speed was 100-120kph and the road grip was solid. Above 135kph grip felt a little shaky.
Exterior is good, I like it. It gives a unique look on the road.
Interior is spacious, Dashboard design is good. Quality is fine for the price range. Comfortable seats. Cabin is a bit noisy. Engine is loud, but it's sound is sporty and likeable.
I don't mind the fuel economy given the performance in city and highway.
Very good drive for this price range. Ride quality is good. Suspension is very good.
While buying, I considered options of Cultus, Alto, WagonR, Picanto. Happy now that I made the decision to go with V2. Good value for my money.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Excellent value for money Car

2019 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Sarmad on Nov 15, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior vise car looks very nice and bit sporty , interior is also good and comfortable, cabin noise is loud comparitive to other 1300cc cars it should be improved , fuel economy is also good, In city it'll give you 11 kmpl and on long routes it'll give you about 14 kmpl or more, Road grip and handling at high speed is also excellent, Braking should be improved. Overall its a good family car with a nice boot space and value for money !!
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

FAW V2 The best value for money

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Anonymous on Sep 24, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior and interior is good (obviously ,its a personal choice of every individual). As per my experience ,fuel economy is good, performance is excellent and I think this is the best value-for-money car available in Pakistan. The only minor issue I think is a bit of cabin noise but other than that , according to my experience, its a perfect family car.
I would definitely recommend this car in this budget, the other option in this budget would be a Suzuki WagonR (I guess) but FAW V2 has, undoubtedly, way more features than that.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Best value for money

2019 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Pakwheels User on Sep 15, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior doesn't have a very appealing look, front is above average abd trunk side is just OK. Interior build is good, better than cultus and wagon R. Excellent engine response, transmission was bit harder to shift initially but now its quite smooth. I must appreciate the build quality and paint far better than all locally made cars. I have driven it about 2800 km so far, fuel average with air con on local is 11 and highway 15 to 16. Roap grip is excellent. Now some of the downsides, braking is not as it should have been, v cheap music and speakers system, and above all the placement of auto windows controls is very annoying.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Best Value for Money

2019 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by ara200427 on Aug 06, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I bought this car slightly used after Pakwheels car inspection to avoid any fraud, Pick, Drive and road grip of the car is excellent. Fuel Economy is reasonable as 1298 cc car. The worst thing is the service centers of the company that need to be improved. The mechanics are very untrained and unprofessional. Else the car is an Excellent value for Money as it has all the options especially Air Bags and ABS required for safety.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Over All Good Choice with Limited Resources

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Asif Ali on Aug 02, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I bought it as zero meter. I have driven the car about 20000 kms. I have found its drive very comfortable. Suspension is very good. Pick is excelent. Power of the car is outclass as I have driven it on the steeper mountains of Murree, Azad Kashmir and Naran and never felt under powered. Fuel economy of the car is reasonable with around 10-12 kms per liter in city and 15 kms per litr on motorways. The only thing that the comapny needs to improve is its after sale services. Their service outlets are limited and provide very pathetic service. It took me about 4 months to get my door lock fixed from the company. Their varranty proceedure is extremely slow. Rest the car is decent value for your money.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Best Hatchback in Pakistan

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by dudez on May 21, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Bought it for 1070000PKR in Jan'18. Good car with solid body and frame and decent interior with better stereo sound system than competitors. Smooth gear shifts with mileage 11-12 in city and 15-16 on highways with AC. Drove it for 41000km with only maintenance costs of oil and oil filter. Sold it for 1050000PKR. Best Hatchback available in market at present. Definitely recommended for those looking for a decent hatchback which is much better than Swift, WagonR and cultus and has all safety features.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating