Pakwheels

FAW V2 Car Reviews

Overall Rating

94 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating

Recent FAW V2 Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 94 in total
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

FAW V2 The best value for money

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Anonymous on Sep 24, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior and interior is good (obviously ,its a personal choice of every individual). As per my experience ,fuel economy is good, performance is excellent and I think this is the best value-for-money car available in Pakistan. The only minor issue I think is a bit of cabin noise but other than that , according to my experience, its a perfect family car.
I would definitely recommend this car in this budget, the other option in this budget would be a Suzuki WagonR (I guess) but FAW V2 has, undoubtedly, way more features than that.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Best value for money

2019 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Pakwheels User on Sep 15, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior doesn't have a very appealing look, front is above average abd trunk side is just OK. Interior build is good, better than cultus and wagon R. Excellent engine response, transmission was bit harder to shift initially but now its quite smooth. I must appreciate the build quality and paint far better than all locally made cars. I have driven it about 2800 km so far, fuel average with air con on local is 11 and highway 15 to 16. Roap grip is excellent. Now some of the downsides, braking is not as it should have been, v cheap music and speakers system, and above all the placement of auto windows controls is very annoying.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Best Value for Money

2019 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by ara200427 on Aug 06, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I bought this car slightly used after Pakwheels car inspection to avoid any fraud, Pick, Drive and road grip of the car is excellent. Fuel Economy is reasonable as 1298 cc car. The worst thing is the service centers of the company that need to be improved. The mechanics are very untrained and unprofessional. Else the car is an Excellent value for Money as it has all the options especially Air Bags and ABS required for safety.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Over All Good Choice with Limited Resources

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Asif Ali on Aug 02, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I bought it as zero meter. I have driven the car about 20000 kms. I have found its drive very comfortable. Suspension is very good. Pick is excelent. Power of the car is outclass as I have driven it on the steeper mountains of Murree, Azad Kashmir and Naran and never felt under powered. Fuel economy of the car is reasonable with around 10-12 kms per liter in city and 15 kms per litr on motorways. The only thing that the comapny needs to improve is its after sale services. Their service outlets are limited and provide very pathetic service. It took me about 4 months to get my door lock fixed from the company. Their varranty proceedure is extremely slow. Rest the car is decent value for your money.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Best Hatchback in Pakistan

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by dudez on May 21, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Bought it for 1070000PKR in Jan'18. Good car with solid body and frame and decent interior with better stereo sound system than competitors. Smooth gear shifts with mileage 11-12 in city and 15-16 on highways with AC. Drove it for 41000km with only maintenance costs of oil and oil filter. Sold it for 1050000PKR. Best Hatchback available in market at present. Definitely recommended for those looking for a decent hatchback which is much better than Swift, WagonR and cultus and has all safety features.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Great car in affordable price because of safety features

2019 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by PWUser155791513553 on May 17, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I just buy this car two months ago from gujranwala faw motors. Its very comfortable. I prefer this car because of safety features with affordable price. ABS BREAKS SAFE me from a mejor accident i was surprised and i have no any regrets to buy this car. Because many people ignore it because of poor resale value but i think safety features are important than re sale value.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Faw v2 review

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Anonymous on May 08, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Starting form exterior not the charming or wow-factor point, as now a days japanese cars with stylish curves and beautiful aerodynamics looks ,v2 looks a little roundy or does not have that defining edges feel which are even found in the old generation of swift currently selling in Pakistan. But still its shape is not too bad , not saying because I own this car but in this Price range and in Pakistani market its Great.
Now coming towards the interior of this car, the interior feels fine does not have that premium plastic feel or any other carpet trims on doors, but it looks spacious and does the job. Now as i have said it looks spacious actually it is spacious talking of going on a long route with 4 Adults and 1 child , you will feel pretty comfortable. Ride quality and handling is great pretty awesome grip and ground clearance (with eps,Abs,EBD)
BEST VALUE FOR MONEY
  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

FAW V2 Owner Review

2017 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Anonymous on Apr 10, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior: Very good exterior body
Interior (Features, Space & Comfort): Good interior, good leg space
Fuel Economy: Good giving around 16 to 17
Ride Quality & Handling: Good
Final Words: Budget car below 10 lakh, I will suggest people to buy this budget car as it is now assembled in Pakistan.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

V2 2019

2019 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Pakwheels User on Mar 16, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Upgraded interior with black dashboard and converted light switches with many uncommon features as local assembled car like dual airbag, remote key, ABD+EBD Breaks, fog lamps front & back and not to forget it has all the basis features like power steering, power windows, central locking, alloy wheels, tube less tiers, wide trunk electronic adjustable side mirrors with indicator lights, MP3 player with Bluetooth connectivity and A/C & Heater is stander for this car as it has only one model till now.
And it offers 3 years warranty period with a strong body with good suspension system and 1.3 liter petrol engine which offers better performance with very economical fuel average approximately 16 km in 1 litter on long drive. and as the engine is powerful so there is no issue at all about the cooling or heater systems and due to its heath-back body it offers better parking options and the ground clearance is good so far never had any problems like i had before with Honda city,
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

That one is a amazing car

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Pakwheels User on Jan 03, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I own 2018 model ...n drive ner about 18000km or karachi sy naran,kaghan n babusar top tak with family ly kr geya tha kesi b chez ka ik masla b nai deya is nain even naran main its abs n ebd sys ki waja sy accident hoty hoty b bacha tha i said best sy b best car hy ye agar kesi bhai ko kuch b pochna ho is car k bary main to main hazir hon baki itni chalai hy ye car kesi b masly k bena cultus,wagnor,mehran sb bakwas hn is k agy
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating