Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

FAW V2 Car Reviews

Overall Rating

78 Reviews | Write a Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating

Recent FAW V2 Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 78 in total
FAW V2 User Review

FAW V2

2017 FAW V2

Posted by Anonymous on May 12, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I am using zero meter since November 2017. The clutch plate has zero quality. It expired in my car only on 3755 km and replaced by the company by charged me Rs.13800. Now I am worry about the clutch plate on 7510 km. I was using Mehran Suzuki for the last 8 years and I faced no such problem there. For further detail, contact me on my email address tausef775650@yahoo.co.in.
I advise is "Think 20 times before you are going to buy FAW V2".
May 12, 2018.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Most safest comfortable and powerful hatch back of Pakistan

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Pakwheels User on May 01, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Beautiful hatchback with all the necessary features. Safty wise an awesome ride with awesome quality. Thousand times better then wegonar and cults. This car is a great competitor for Suzuki swift but Faw v2 has edge on safety fetures like faw v2 is equipped with awesome ABS+EBD brakes which lakes in swift (only Abs not ebd in swift dlx), faw v2 is equipped with dual airbags which are not available swift. Faw v2 has high rigidity body with door crash beams. And Faw v2 has better fuel economy then swift.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Best car in this price range

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Anonymous on Apr 06, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Hello every one,

V2 is a car, who wants a thrill , speed and comfort in driving. It is fully loaded car with the features, where suzuki and even Honda city fails to offer (such as airbags and ABS brakes). It has a nice pickup and can touch 100 km/hr in seconds. I will definitely encourage, people to buy this car .
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

FAW V2 Excellent

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Irfan shafiq on Apr 02, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
FAW V2 offers Excellent Features and Value for money in this Price.
Pros:
Engine Sound is Very Good and Sporty. Excellent Road Grip as compared with Suzuki WagonR and Cultus, Comfortable Independent suspension system which lacks in Local Vehicles, Powerful 1300cc Engine, , Powerful AC works best in all seasons, Excellent for Long Drive and Highways, Good for City Drive, First Locally Manufactured Chinese Vehicle in Pakistan, 3 Years Local Warranty,Bold and Better Looks,Centrally controlled Power Windows,Power steering,ABS and EBD Brakes,Side Crash Beams for Safety,Crumple Zones and Euro-4 Complaint Engine with Catalytic Converter,Strong Body Design which can save passengers in case of Severe Accidents,Good Turning Radius and easy handling,Good Fuel Efficiency
Spacious Interior and Boot space as compared with Cultus,Wagon R , Swift
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Good choice Get rid of 3 Monopolistic companies

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Anonymous on Mar 14, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is good awesome look

Interior is also good but rear seat has good width but not ideal length. It seems it has wagon R style seats. Bood space is also good Larger than common hatchback but not little smaller than Sedan cars because it has 320 litres storage capacity. Audio is equipped with USB/SD card + Bluetooth + Mic + Call receive/Call reject features. All issues that was existing in previous imported models has been resolved.

Fuel economy: I have driven 1850 KM. Drive 65-80 km/h rpm between 2k-3k and it gives 15.5-16.5km/litre. There is possibility that It will be improved after 5000 kms and more after 10000 kms. I think 1300cc engine in this fuel average i think its perfect.

Ride quality and handling:

You know it has 1300cc (1298) engine, VCT (Variable cam timing) efi technology. It is a powerful car with excellent road grip. Ride quality is good handling is also perfect due to its functions like ABS + EBD and Electronic power steering.

  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 User Review

Dark Horse

2018 FAW V2

Posted by Anonymous on Mar 12, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
. Attractive exterior
. Comfortable interior
. Amazing drive experience
. Brilliant pick and road handling
. Total value for hard earned money
. Excellent build quality
. Extremely spacious cabin space and trunk area (320 L)
. Built quality is excellent
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Pocket Rocket amazing car

2017 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Salman Khan on Mar 02, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Bought faw v2, my car has done 5k, Impressive looking car, with nice and comfortable interior, very good fuel economy, excellent suspension and outclass performance, it is a pocket rocket. Trunk space is amazing for thus size of car. Worth money and highly recommended.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Faw V2 vs WagonR

2018 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Anonymous on Feb 19, 2018

I am planning to buy a Faw v2 and heard the quality issues with locally manufactured units. Need an advice in this regard please.
Fuel Economy
I am also concerned with the fuel economy, comparing it with WagonR. Is there any body here who may compare the same in terms of Km/Litre?
Air Condition
What is the status of air condition in locally assembled models? Is it better of worst than before?
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
FAW V2 User Review

excellent in all aspects

2017 FAW V2

Posted by Anonymous on Feb 07, 2018

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
this is a good car by shape, features, and performance. Price is reasonable comparative to comfort and durability. I just wanna that it's service centers and parts availability should be in reach of a middle man so that he could be able to buy this car.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
FAW V2 VCT-i User Review

Value for Money

2017 FAW V2 VCT-i

Posted by Pakwheels User on Jan 08, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Its Exterior is good And interior is also good. Very good trunk storage. it has power window power steering Fog lamps adjustable head lamps 2 air bags ABS and EBD Brakes retractable mrior. its price is very good becuase in this price no car is available.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating