Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec Car Reviews

Overall Rating

20 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating

Recent Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 20 in total
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec User Review

City 1300cc Automatic 2011

2012 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec

Posted by Waqas Rasool on Feb 20, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is fine but more nice with fog lights (optional) installed, Alloys must be there but they are only optional too.

Interior is good when we consider price tag in this category but again Immobilizer , SRS Air Bags are not there at all, and music player is kind of old one.
Leg room is very vast as compared to same category's same cars.
Dash and door panels all are made of plastic which feels cheap.

Fuel Economy is better than MT @13-14km/L on motorways and carpeted road, but in city it only gives 8-10km/L. Fuel tank has capacity of only 42 but it should be more than 55 Litres

Ride is more comfortable than you get in Corolla XLi/GLi on highways, but its up hauling on rural roads as it has lower ground clearance than Corolla.
As value for money it is way better than Corolla Xli/Gli, but many things needs improvements like wheels should be alloys, tires should be 195s, I am using it from last 4 years and never thought of ditching it for any COROLLAS....
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec User Review

Bad Car

2014 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec

Posted by Anonymous on May 21, 2018

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
Comfort is just good in winters with the leather seats.
They are too hot in summers.
Performance is just okay.
Fuel economy is very very poor in 1.3 i vtec Prosmatec automatic Honda city.
Value for money is okay.
Style looks okay.
Inside colours are silver and black.

  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec User Review

Poor fuel economy

2018 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec

Posted by guybwp on May 05, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Recently bought Honda city . The looks are perfect both interior and exterior . Ride is comfortable except suspension which gets a little better once u change the tires. My issue is only with fuel average. It's worse. In city it is giving hardly 9.7 to 9.9. And on long route recently it gave me 11.7 max.. another issue is with engine pick and like many have said before it's very bad. If u push the accelerator it feels like the car is struggling to move to higher speed.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec User Review

Poor quality of breaks

2017 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec

Posted by Syed Kashif Ali on Mar 23, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Sluggish drive. Very high fuel consumption in automatic ABS is worst of all i ever seen... over all not satisfied with quality n comfort people should go for corolla xli instead of honda city. The seats are not comfortable at all drive is not enjoyable. Suspension is stiff and on rough roads it give you a sound of some mehran or old 90 models . Shocks are useless specially the so called abs can be compared with some 70 model car breaking. I m planning to sell my 2017 model honda city n will buy some corolla of 2013 really unsatisfied n unhappy
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec User Review

Honda City Prosmatec Present Model

2015 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec

Posted by sanaz on Apr 28, 2016

Familiarity: I owned this car.
This vehicle has slight improvements in its looks. Front Chrome Grill adds presence to this vehicle. Furthermore, rear lights are also a positive change. There is no change in interior except the colour (Titan) of upholstery and the Dash board. Two-Tone Dash Board give an executive look in interior.

Can be compared with Corolla XLi in terms of Price and Corolla GLi in terms of price. However, I rate Honda City Prosmatec higher over Corolla XLi & GLi since at a price it has more value. It gives you ABS Brakes, PW, PL & Auto Transmission in the price of a XLi offering anything at all. So it is important that what value are you getting in a car. With increasing traffic on roads, safety should be given more consideration then just a shape.

I am getting 13-14 km / litre in city driving. Which is better then Manual Vehicles.

I am an automobile professional with 22 years of experience. Worked with Toyota, Hyundai, Mitsubishi, BMW, Kia, Range Rover & Hino
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec User Review

Fuel Consumption Pick and Suspension

2010 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec

Posted by erteza on Dec 13, 2015

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Since long I have been driving Suzuki and toyota cars and never thought of buying a Honda car being a Toyota lover in sedan family. But why not to give a shot. I recently bought honda city 2k10 prosmatec. I read alot on pakwheels regarding its consumption, pick and suspension hazards.
Somewhere I too felt the issues but not in the exaggerating form. As regards to comfort it is pretty fine; being automatic you need not to shift gears and save yourself from clutch paddling. The fuel consumption is not that poor. I drove it with 15km/l on motorway at 120kmph and within city it gave me 12-13km/l which is not bad with A/C.
As regards to suspension it is better than xli of same model and faaaar better than suzuki sedans. The pick issue is still there; at times when you have to fight with cars perpendicular to you for snatching way for your car; your city fails.
The issues with this car are no doubt a compromise of ease of driving.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec User Review

value for money

2013 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec

Posted by syed_tausif on Aug 09, 2015

Familiarity: I owned this car.
If you want to buy a brand new car for your family then honda city is the best choice in Pakistan. Price, economy, boot space, exterior, interior and overall efficiency is much better then the other cars available in this price. Though it's suspension is bit hard but it's worth having this car.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec User Review

Poor Engine pick

2014 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec

Posted by Farhan on Jan 08, 2015

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior:Attractive, a quality paint but never seen such a weak body earlier in city or civic.

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort): Interior is good.

Fuel Economy: good.

Ride Quality & Handling: Very friendly n easy in driving.

Final Words: Every thing is fine and good about interior, exterior, but previously i owned civic 2006- EXI manual car (i sold on pakwheel) after civic i am very much disappointed to see such a poor engine pick specially on motorways even on new car. I advise to must take its test drive on long route before booking a new city ivtec prosmatic (1300cc).

  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec User Review

A serious mood spoiler

2014 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec

Posted by AK on May 12, 2014

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior: ok in comparision to older versions of city. Paint quality is average.

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort):
Ac good. Music system good. Rear space not as spacious as 2008 model. Euro star tires are like metal rails and spoils the mood to drive. Seats are not comfortable and seem like borrowed from corrolla. Trunk space is huge. Engine under the hood is well placed and service can be easily carried out.

Fuel Economy:
Prosmatic fuel efficiency is bad. Overtaking on a single road can be a real nerve testing exercise and you really have to push the car to move. Motorway mileage is around 15km.

Ride Quality & Handling:

Ride quality is like suzuki swift I.e. very stiff. Steering handling is good and brakes are average. Overall handling is above average.

Final Words:
There is no value for money. 1.7 mill for a 1.3L car is too much. For similar price one can buy corolla axio 1.5L. I m regretting this purchase. Think before you invest.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 0-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec User Review

Honda City

2010 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec

Posted by haters on Oct 01, 2013

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior:
Good exterior. Design is good and it looks good in all colors. Exterior is solid .

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort):

interior is very comfortable and air conditioner is also very good.

Fuel Economy:

Fuel economy depends on engine condition and driving style.

Ride Quality & Handling:

Ride is very good. Car runs very smooth.Good traction.

Final Words:

Car's resale is very good.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating