Pakwheels

Honda City Car Reviews

Overall Rating

229 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Honda City Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 229 in total
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Hot selling car in pak

2017 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by M Umair on Jun 13, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I have Honda City 2017. I booked this car in August 2017 amd delivered to me in October 2017. Its family use car very comfortable drive. Mostly i use this car to long drive. Its fuel economy is awesome. Only two issues i face in this car 1 ground clearance and no 2 price of its parts otherwise this car is very good. Thanks
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City i-DSI Vario User Review

Honda City 05

2005 Honda City i-DSI Vario

Posted by ateeq on May 18, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Body of the car is relatively solid as compared to later models but shape is now bit old.

Interior of the car is quite cosey, AC is one of the best in this car (one of the main reason to buy), seating is also very relaxing, except blind spots as they become very difficult some times, spacious for front and back passangers

Fuel economy is one of the best in local sedans or other in this class locally it has never gone below 12-13 and outstations it I have gone to pindi withing/ well below half tank around Rs 1700

Ride quality is also very good specially on motorway have reached lahore from isb via motorway within 3 half hrs (till lahore toll ), in rain and terrains, mountains never faced any issue except my ex-engine was not upto the mark.

Its been around 157K on the odo meter still gives me pleasure of the ride and daily travel.
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda City Aspire 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Great buy

2016 Honda City Aspire 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by PWUser155776659929 on May 13, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is excellent...interior is tooo good...but some how..suspensions r too good..otherwise it is solid car..and fuel ecomical....i used it everywhere..in off roads..smooth roads .but i never get dissapointed..but suspensions..r not soo good..suspension problem is faced by every honda user...there, another problem somehow .the car skits in hilly areas....other than u enjoy everything..with this car..m using this from 3 years....this car have eveything that a mid range car should have..
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Most fueal efficient sedan car

2018 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Pakwheels User on Apr 29, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
If u want to purchase a good sedan car which has low fuel consumption & good design ecterior & also interior then go for this car honda city ...it has very much boot space & also performance was so good & much more ....yes of course also have some issues just like other cars ..like no retractable mirrors , small tyres , bad interior quality .
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Perfect car

2010 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Ali on Apr 06, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
My Honda city 2010 is great. It is a very powerful car. The fuel average is great. In city it gives you fuel average of 14 to 15 km per liter and on long routes it gives average of 16 to 17 km per liter. The seat comfort is great. But there is a problem when car is in high speed the noise comes inside the car. The engine has almost no sound.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City i-DSI Vario User Review

honda city 2008

2008 Honda City i-DSI Vario

Posted by Muhammad Ejaz qayyum on Mar 27, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
i think pakistan mai sub se achi car honda city hai most imp petrol avg in city out of city my expir bohat acha hai 2008 model i have last 2 year and parts b normal pric mai hai 10 lakh mai big car achi hai but i perch last 2 year 1120000 but today i sale 11 lakh
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City i-DSI Vario User Review

Great fuel economical car

2007 Honda City i-DSI Vario

Posted by Ali on Feb 23, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I owned a Honda city i-DSI Vario 2007 since 4.5 years. It is a great fuel economical car. But this car is not comfortable. When a person sit's in it feels like sitting on a wood plank. Comfort level is not good this car is not good for family and long routes. The Automatic variant had a issue of shifting sometimes but it problem can happen any time. When it shifts the gear it shake the car. Ground clearance is great. Headlight also have a issue on high beam bulb. If you use it alot the bulb burns. When the car is on the speed of 70 to 80 Kmh then there is alot of noise like window are opened and car starts to shake like its dancing its stability is not good. Brakes are very bad. I prefer this car for not family.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec User Review

City 1300cc Automatic 2011

2012 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec

Posted by Waqas Rasool on Feb 20, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is fine but more nice with fog lights (optional) installed, Alloys must be there but they are only optional too.

Interior is good when we consider price tag in this category but again Immobilizer , SRS Air Bags are not there at all, and music player is kind of old one.
Leg room is very vast as compared to same category's same cars.
Dash and door panels all are made of plastic which feels cheap.

Fuel Economy is better than MT @13-14km/L on motorways and carpeted road, but in city it only gives 8-10km/L. Fuel tank has capacity of only 42 but it should be more than 55 Litres

Ride is more comfortable than you get in Corolla XLi/GLi on highways, but its up hauling on rural roads as it has lower ground clearance than Corolla.
As value for money it is way better than Corolla Xli/Gli, but many things needs improvements like wheels should be alloys, tires should be 195s, I am using it from last 4 years and never thought of ditching it for any COROLLAS....
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Sasti aur tikao Sedan with good Fuel Average

2018 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Aleem Razzaq on Feb 07, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior Looks good but quality isn't as good it should be.
Interior build quality very poor
Fuel Average is quite good, I just recently had tour on mountain areas it gave me an average 15.9KM/L, hmmm Impressed!!
On Long tour I chooses GT Road so bcoz of manual I got Tired
My Final Words are It good sedan If you compare with Local Cars at this price but Quality Quality need to improve and Air bag should be installed.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Neither Impressed nor Disappointed

2019 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Sharjeel Mahmood on Jan 25, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I received my car on the 15th of January 2019. Was booked in August 2018 so took 6 months to deliver.

Talking about the vehicle, my first thoughts were positive since this was the first sedan car I ever bought. I got a Suzuki Mehran in 2008 and then Suzuki Swift DLX in 2011. The main objective of considering Honda City was the fact that it was the cheapest Value-for-Money sedan on offer by domestic manufacturers. The car turned out to be an average car since the prices for a decent car are now way above the price of Honda City. Some serious omissions are Alloy Wheels, Fog Lamps, Rear Speakers, Dash-Clock, Imported Tyres and Central-locking Button. Even the Immobilizer isn't embedded in the key. All of these were things that were present in the Swift as stock equipment. Fuel Average of Honda City is pretty okay. 13.5-14.5 km/l is what I have averaged so far. Overall a good buy. Build quality however needs improvement. Other than that, I guess it justifies its price.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating