Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

Honda City Car Reviews

Overall Rating

207 Reviews | Write a Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Honda City Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 207 in total
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Budget Honda

2015 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Sahbaan Rehman on Jun 07, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Its Exterior is very nice and good in material but not that advance. I bought it brand new from the showroom and the first thing its missing is an airbag which includes in security feature. The most other important thing is that it cost me around 1.7 million with registration but some good quality work is missing. But none other the car is the most loved Honda of all time because the ones who cant buy civic enjoy city which is a very good choice. It should have retractable mirrors and leather seats from the start not after market. If Honda starts to accept these things then City is the most used and loved car of all time. Its drive and seats are very good.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Not GOOD

2018 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Pakwheels User on Jun 04, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Very Bad Experience Its SUSPENSION is very Hard No maza of drive but only a status symble nothing good in car about compffort ac is good no airbag not good fuel economy 10 in city and 14 on long for regular driving. Ifu drive with lot of care then 14 in city and 17 on long with ac but u cant drive very slowly under 2000 rpm and in higher gear every time.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Honda City 2018

2018 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Ishaq Tehseen on Jun 04, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Well good car in this price range...However u cannot more of it. First replace the built in Clarion Audio player. Replace this with Mirror Link DVD PLAYER which cost for 7000 and don't forget to install front and back camera.Parking sensors are useless I have installed and replaced with cameras it work very fine. . And don't forget to change the old antenna with shark tale cost for 1000 only. After this modification now u can enjoy your drive in new Sedan . Because honestly the only thing they installed in new city is the immobilizer key.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC User Review

Most Valubale Sedan

2016 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC

Posted by Waiz Ahmed on May 30, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
It is a valuable car with a much more powerful engine as compared to Gli 1.3. It has 0-100 time of 13secs. Suspension is a little stiff. Pick is good and the looks are attractive. Boot space is large and the interior is spacious with a little low head room. Leg room is considerable
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC User Review

Better than others

2018 Honda City Aspire Prosmatec 1.5 i-VTEC

Posted by Anonymous on May 23, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Looks are attractive, comfort is good suspension bit hard than previous version(IDSI) fuel economy 12 in city 18 on motor way with AC full time. Power and pick is good, value is worth and finaly price far better than Corolla 1.3 Automatic or 1.6 Altis, had it since two months driven 3600km only but experience is good as compared to corolla
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec User Review

Bad Car

2014 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec

Posted by Anonymous on May 21, 2018

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
Comfort is just good in winters with the leather seats.
They are too hot in summers.
Performance is just okay.
Fuel economy is very very poor in 1.3 i vtec Prosmatec automatic Honda city.
Value for money is okay.
Style looks okay.
Inside colours are silver and black.

  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Honda City VTEC Steermatic User Review

Honda city

2008 Honda City VTEC Steermatic

Posted by Anonymous on May 19, 2018

Honda city"s style is okay as it doesn"t look cool.It just a plain car for more uses without any feature.
The 2008 honda city has the best fuel econmy of all the models.
The leather seats make the car comfortable in the winters but it makes the seats the hot in the summers.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda City 1.5 i-VTEC User Review

honda city

2016 Honda City 1.5 i-VTEC

Posted by Anonymous on May 16, 2018

Its an awesome car for 4 people. The trunk is quite big. The price of 2016 model is 19 lacs. The colours from inside are black,brown and silver. the style looks okay. The condfusing colour is brown because some people say that its light grey.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec User Review

Poor fuel economy

2018 Honda City 1.3 i-VTEC Prosmatec

Posted by guybwp on May 05, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Recently bought Honda city . The looks are perfect both interior and exterior . Ride is comfortable except suspension which gets a little better once u change the tires. My issue is only with fuel average. It's worse. In city it is giving hardly 9.7 to 9.9. And on long route recently it gave me 11.7 max.. another issue is with engine pick and like many have said before it's very bad. If u push the accelerator it feels like the car is struggling to move to higher speed.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda City i-DSI Vario User Review

A practical durable car

2005 Honda City i-DSI Vario

Posted by Khurram on May 03, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I've driven several used cars with running over 1 lac km. Honda City Vario is one of the best old cars to have due to its durability. Given the price it is now available in market, there is no better alternative in my opinion in this price range.

This is because the alternative to this is Suzuki cars that are not only over priced given their overall package, but once they become old and experience some repair work, they become a nightmare to keep due to regular issues with their engine and parts. Keeping them means regular visits to mechanic. However Honda City of this generation is a strong vehicle that can run perfectly for years.

The other best thing about this car is its fuel average which is comfortably above the alternatives - especially Honda civic 2005 or Toyota models. Even in City traffic, the car will give around 12 km/ltr.

One word of advice though is never to install CNG kit in this car as it will damage the gearbox.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating