Pakwheels

Honda Civic Car Reviews

Overall Rating

225 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Honda Civic Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 225 in total
Honda Civic VTi Oriel Prosmatec 1.8 i-VTEC User Review

Best Civic period

2012 Honda Civic VTi Oriel Prosmatec 1.8 i-VTEC

Posted by Omar Shahid on Apr 28, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Low to the ground. Aerodynamic shape. Best road grip. Best steering feel due to hydraulic powered steering and not electronic powered steering which makes you connected to the road. Most powerful of all Civics. This makes it one of the best car in 1800cc category.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda Civic VTi Prosmatec 1.8 i-VTEC User Review

HONDA REBORN 2010

2010 Honda Civic VTi Prosmatec 1.8 i-VTEC

Posted by Ishaque Baig on Mar 19, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I am using this car for about 3 years. I have taken it to naran and kalam and never faced any problem with the suspension. However there are 2 issues that is the steering rack and petrol. Without ac the average that it gives is 8.2km/l and 7.6km/l with ac. On highway the average is around 12.5km/l.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

a reasonable buy according to the pakistani market

2016 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by umer rehman on Mar 02, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
civic 10th generation has been world wide recognised for its great looks from outside to inside. how ever in the pakistani market we do get the looks but at the cost of quality. The very best thing about civic 1.5 turbo is its engine and that maybe due the reason that the engine is imported.
interms of the interior, its great looking but the quality is very poor. ive driven my car about 50,000 km and the steering wheel has begin to worn off. The interior reading lights stopped working at just 15,000km. The leather on the seats however is still holding up great.
Coming towards the driving experience its one the best cars ive driven yet. Very easy to control, good breaking power, good mid range torque, feels stuck to the ground with good road feed back. Fuel economy is also comparitively very good.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda Civic EXi User Review

Great Car if you have

1998 Honda Civic EXi

Posted by Hassan Jahangir on Feb 29, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
i love this car from three years i have this car.bougth it from my uncle who is in Army.

smooth drive
excellent pik
ac is good

i have to tell you if you have a geniune variant and you took care on time.this car pays you back.

i love the manual version because of fuel economy and pick.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Good exterior in styling but back is average with very fantastic interior many gadgets and good looking as compare to reborn with a very good fuel economy in city it giving me 11.2 on long it goes to 14.5 which is very good in 1.8 category and features are also very good such as econ is very idle and effective one thing is annoying that is from back side otherwise its very good and excellent machine from honda suspension is bit hard but good for handling drive is little bit compromising as compare to honda but a very good car for a daily driven and many other rewiews i have for this car
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC User Review

good but not reliable

2008 Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC

Posted by Ezzan Hussain on Feb 16, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Reborn was introduced in 2006 and despite being so old it looks fabulous
Leg space is less than corolla
No hump in the middle
Fuel economy is an issue. Around 8.5
Interior Grey color fades with time
Stearing oil leaks. Gear gets stuck when shifting it to 2nd. Engine mounting is fragile. Back light fuses. The catylic converter chokes after driving 50k km.
Handling is decent. Hydraulic power steering wheel
The car has prons and cons its quick and good looking but not reliable at the same time
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda Civic Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC CVT User Review

modern looking car

2016 Honda Civic Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC CVT

Posted by Ezzan Hussain on Feb 16, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior and interior are way better than other locally manufactured cars.
Decent leg space but there is a hump which makes the third person in the middle uncomfortable.
Fuel economy is disappointing around 9 to 9.5
The car feels sluggish and definitely grande is quicker. Major faults include stearing rack poor welding of doors paint chips off the door handles battery liquid leaks ac compressor makes weird noise when it's turned on
The stearing is soft and the car handles perfectly road grip is also brilliant. The stearing rotates less than other cars for a complete turn.
Traction control and vsa works
Overall its a very good looking car and feels good to drive but corolla grande might be an option to consider especially if you go to the villages frequently.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda Civic VTi 1.8 i-VTEC User Review

excellent decision to xhange gli to civic

2014 Honda Civic VTi 1.8 i-VTEC

Posted by Muhammad ahmed on Feb 01, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
i bought used civic rebirth manual transmission with 78000 millege in last week it was very good decision to change the taste but really i satistfied from this car because i always traveling out of city it rood grip was very good you can't be feel you are traveling with 140 km p/h and it break was really amazing and very effective
on hiway it gives me 15 km pr litre on my foot and in city it give me 12 to 12,5 but it very good because my previous car gli 1,3 give ma that same average but it pickup and break not like that civic so

so kindly us corolla ko chorho aur class ma aho
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda Civic Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC CVT User Review

Honda civic 2019 pathatic

2019 Honda Civic Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC CVT

Posted by Zain ahmed on Feb 01, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Yesterday I bought honda civic 2019 model brand new.
With expectations that i have bought a comfortable car with better quality and technology.
BUT when I sit inside my car and drove down the road the first impression came in my mind was (made a mistake buying this pathetic piece of plastic). Really not worth buying.
I advise everyone reading this never buy this pathetic piece of plastic.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

Ownership journey Civic X turbo for 3 years

2017 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by Anonymous on Jan 29, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
As we all know that the exterior is quite sports like which has attracted a major chunk of public towards it especially in pakistan in the years civic as always been at the stiffer & sporty side of the car manufacturing agenda.
Interior as same as exterior has a sporty feel to it but the quality compromises in comparison to the international reivils nd price tag it falls in.
features all tho it has the most at the year in local market which involve;Paddle shifter.CVT.double screen Android head unit,brake hold,VSA,ABS,Electronic Hand Brake & Multimedia Steering.
Fuel Economy is a question in pakistan as being a turbo requires High Octane Fuel at which it give an economy of 13 city nd 16 long.
Not only the shape is spots like but the driving style,comfort & handling is also the sportiest of all sedens at this class & price bracket not only in local market but internationally.
Final words are that is over all a nice car but there are few down sides to it too.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating