Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT Car Reviews

Overall Rating

12 Reviews | Write a Review
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 12 in total
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

Its better than grande

2017 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by Moosa on Jul 16, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Hello guys , In previous days owners of civic turbo were saying that honda civic turbo knocks then after few days honda find the solution of knocking and the solution is a software update yes, honda dealerships are calling civic turbo owners . They also called me and said that sir please come and update a software in your car then I went to honda avenue islamabad for software update and now I am so happy with my turbo. My friends are also happy with their civic turbo . So lets start now we will discuss that how civic is better than grande : civic turbo have electronic parking , brake hold , rear ac vents , rear entertainment as well as the hill start assist. Civic turbo's engine : 1.5 TURBO 174 hp Dohc 16 valve 4 cyl , grande's engine: 1.8 l 138 hp Dohc 16 4 cyl . if we compare it to grande but the civic turbo have so many hp than grande that's why civic turbo beats grande.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

On hilly roads is the most slowest car ever

2017 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by S Ahmad on Jul 10, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
exterior is glossy interior is good perfomance as far i drove it on road it was awsome but few days back with a friend went to chitral side and destroyed my opinion regarding civic it lagged so much on the hilly road and midway the temperature was almost on the brink point i drove corolla gli 2010 corolla 2015 2014 city and they never lagged like this and found 2-3 more people in abbottabad who bought this car and are suffering from its underpower 1.8 oriel version doesnt lag but still car suffers if its loaded whereas 1.3 gli 2010 with 5 people and briefcases in trunk so in hilly roads aspect i wouldnt recommend it Toyota corolla is the only car which is good for every condition road and off road and the plus side corollas spare parts arent that expensive as a civic
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

Great drive

2016 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by Masroor Hussain on May 27, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I got black turbo in December 16. Very good car but led lights, dual climate ac and turbo instrumental blue panel are missing. Fuel economy is very good around 15-16 km per liter. But with increase throttle it gives very bad fuel economy. It should be re-launch with these features with couple of lac increased price.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

Unleash the beast

2017 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by Anonymous on Jan 11, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
This car is bonkers! With an engine always eager to dole out its awesome potential and a gear box designed specifically to complement this, the Turbo Civic is a demon on wheels. Nothing else offers a similarly exhilarating experience behind the wheel at this price point or at this engine level. Honda really have accomplished something special with this engine and gearbox combo and it really must be experienced first hand to be really understood.
-VEs: 1. very low seating with no height adjustment except driver seat. 2. Abysmal entertainment/nav system that is counter intuitive and poorly set up. Vanilla Android would have been far superior to this horrible software shell they've put in there. 3. Even Altron XL causes Knocking when you really floor the gas. 4. No reverse beeping and poorly mounted front and rear cameras.
+VEs: 1. The mad genius engine. 2. The fantastic gear box and responsive paddle shifters. 3. Gorgeous inside and out. 4. Supportive and comfy seats.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

she is like a wind

2017 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by Muhammad Amer Qureshi on Oct 06, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
a beauty with a beast init.........most comfortable easy to access each facility that u would like to use while sitting in cockpit....smooth as silk and fast like furious amazing experience .....u have to drive it to feel the difference .....ive had an amazing experience driving it ......
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

Negative Hype is not True

2017 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by Faisal on Sep 04, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior of the car is Highly impressive and one cansay better than Audi A3 & still better than Face Lift Grande. However full LED light is something missing and should have been provided for a car worth over PKR 3M. Interior is very impressive. Soft Leather seats vs Grande. Rear Cam is not that good and screen size in Turbo is slightly smaller than 1.8 . Fuel Economy is very decent. If you dont floor it..it will give above 10km/l + on longer routes. In city car avg is above 9, which is fairly decent. There is absolutely no "knocking" issues ..as there was too much negativity /hype. It is recommended that one should only use "performance fuel". RON-97/95 of PARCO & Shell. Low road clearance provides excellent driving pleasure. It is recommended to use Mitchelin Performance Tyres. The only drawback of this car is its "resale value" as with the case with all HONDA CARS...
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

Amazing Honda Civic

2017 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by May Nine on May 09, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The exterior is stylish,but not that good. It only has a choice of two colors,which are black and white.It also hasn't got any modern features like sat-nav,sun-roof,ABS,EBD,electrical windows,
It's got no value for money at all,although it costs a whopping 30lakh.You should be better-off with a Honda City.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

i want to know information about car

2017 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by Muhammad Muzammil on Apr 17, 2017

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
it very comfortable and body shape is very good i should drive car easily i am sure that you will mwke a good car best feature . Body shape . New model design in the future...............................................................................
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

Turbo Civic is more than Expectations

2017 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by humza on Mar 03, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Sporty look, excellent interior with good sound Sys incl rear entertainment, traction control, vehicle stability assist, starting engine from outside the car with key button for maint engine and climate control before entry in the car, double silencer and excellent fuel average of 16.3 km per liter at long route and about 14km per liter in city with out using ECON option, CVT i.e. Auto and manual gears. No problem of fuel as RON 92 available as ALTRON, no need to use high octane, car requires up to RON: 91. Much better than normal Orial and as comfortable as BMW, Mercedes & Audi
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

Adequate

2016 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by Awais Yousaf on Sep 27, 2016

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
This is a great looking car with a very nice interior. Al though internationally Honda has been able to do quite well but here in Pakistan it's not that great value for money although it better than before. I think the fit and finish of both exterior and interior needs to be improved and Honda Atlas should introduce the full digital instrument cluster and LED headlights as standard in the Turbo model at least. I really love this car and i hope it does great in Pakistan.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating