Pakwheels

Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT Car Reviews

Overall Rating

19 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 19 in total
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

Civic Turbo

2017 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by Teepu on Mar 21, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
ppEven after the launch of Hyundai Elantra, Civic Turbo is still the most superior Sedan of Pakistan with Turbo 1.5, Electronic hand brake, 0 to 100 speed in 8 secs, fuel economy, better technology of suspension, Tyre and alloy size is bigger, paddle shifter, infotainment for rear seats, brake hold, traction control, dual exhaust and with Euro 5 fuel no knocking issue and still latest shape at par with most of the modern countries.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

Honda Civic Turbo

2017 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by Teepu on Aug 14, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I bought honda civic 1.5 turbo in Feb 2017 and it has completed almost 67000km todate. I had routine service from Honda Dealership at Multan and remained casual about HOBC and regular fuel however i ensured that i get fuel from good petrol pumps, timely chage of oil and air filter. I never had any problem in that car, no knocking at all. i drive fast and at times it reaches upto 200km per hour at motor way but i necer faced any problem Alhamd u Lillah. i learnt that it has problem in AC and Steering. i got them changed as a precautuonary measures from Honda during warranty period and therefore I never paid any money. i have a firm beleieve that if u change oil timely. Ensure regular change of air filter and fuel from good petrol pump. Further i found best fuel averapge from Honda Turbo ie approx 17.5 kpm per litre at long routes and i considered it as the best car ever made in Pakistan as far as acceleration or pick is concerned.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

a reasonable buy according to the pakistani market

2016 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by umer rehman on Mar 02, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
civic 10th generation has been world wide recognised for its great looks from outside to inside. how ever in the pakistani market we do get the looks but at the cost of quality. The very best thing about civic 1.5 turbo is its engine and that maybe due the reason that the engine is imported.
interms of the interior, its great looking but the quality is very poor. ive driven my car about 50,000 km and the steering wheel has begin to worn off. The interior reading lights stopped working at just 15,000km. The leather on the seats however is still holding up great.
Coming towards the driving experience its one the best cars ive driven yet. Very easy to control, good breaking power, good mid range torque, feels stuck to the ground with good road feed back. Fuel economy is also comparitively very good.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

Ownership journey Civic X turbo for 3 years

2017 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by Anonymous on Jan 29, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
As we all know that the exterior is quite sports like which has attracted a major chunk of public towards it especially in pakistan in the years civic as always been at the stiffer & sporty side of the car manufacturing agenda.
Interior as same as exterior has a sporty feel to it but the quality compromises in comparison to the international reivils nd price tag it falls in.
features all tho it has the most at the year in local market which involve;Paddle shifter.CVT.double screen Android head unit,brake hold,VSA,ABS,Electronic Hand Brake & Multimedia Steering.
Fuel Economy is a question in pakistan as being a turbo requires High Octane Fuel at which it give an economy of 13 city nd 16 long.
Not only the shape is spots like but the driving style,comfort & handling is also the sportiest of all sedens at this class & price bracket not only in local market but internationally.
Final words are that is over all a nice car but there are few down sides to it too.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

My Last Civic

2017 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by Mohammad Fahad on Jul 10, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The name Honda is to known as reliability nd performance but in recent years the pillar of Honda tell both is been highly critical Idk why. Hence the styling of civic X is really appreciated over all the world nd I agree is it very sporty nd aggressive looking.Comfort is decent as well but for 4 only.Fuel economy is impressive for the turbo variant only I get 14 local nd 17 m2 me 20 highways. Performance is the best factor about this car as being a 1.5 turbo it is fastest civic sedan. Value for money I don't think so because the price is pretty high but the quality nd reliability is pretty much below standard.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

Worth buying it

2016 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by zahoor on Mar 12, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
It gives me upto 19 km/l at g.t road and around 11-12 in local. Turbo 1.5 has wonderful drive in terms of its acceleration and comfort. The only problem which I face is that it doesn't have the seat adjustment option for both the front seats which makes it difficult for aged people to get out of the car .
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

unbeatable car

2019 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by Hamza on Feb 22, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
this car is unbeatable very powerful car and sporty drive but ground clearance in low overall car is perfect but 2019 turbo price is increase and shape is old Turbo all features same old turbo but new variant launch in June 2019 new variant changing is head light and tail light change alloy rim is 17 inch
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

Its better than grande

2017 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by Moosa on Jul 16, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Hello guys , In previous days owners of civic turbo were saying that honda civic turbo knocks then after few days honda find the solution of knocking and the solution is a software update yes, honda dealerships are calling civic turbo owners . They also called me and said that sir please come and update a software in your car then I went to honda avenue islamabad for software update and now I am so happy with my turbo. My friends are also happy with their civic turbo . So lets start now we will discuss that how civic is better than grande : civic turbo have electronic parking , brake hold , rear ac vents , rear entertainment as well as the hill start assist. Civic turbo's engine : 1.5 TURBO 174 hp Dohc 16 valve 4 cyl , grande's engine: 1.8 l 138 hp Dohc 16 4 cyl . if we compare it to grande but the civic turbo have so many hp than grande that's why civic turbo beats grande.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

On hilly roads is the most slowest car ever

2017 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by S Ahmad on Jul 10, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
exterior is glossy interior is good perfomance as far i drove it on road it was awsome but few days back with a friend went to chitral side and destroyed my opinion regarding civic it lagged so much on the hilly road and midway the temperature was almost on the brink point i drove corolla gli 2010 corolla 2015 2014 city and they never lagged like this and found 2-3 more people in abbottabad who bought this car and are suffering from its underpower 1.8 oriel version doesnt lag but still car suffers if its loaded whereas 1.3 gli 2010 with 5 people and briefcases in trunk so in hilly roads aspect i wouldnt recommend it Toyota corolla is the only car which is good for every condition road and off road and the plus side corollas spare parts arent that expensive as a civic
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT User Review

Great drive

2016 Honda Civic Turbo 1.5 VTEC CVT

Posted by Masroor Hussain on May 27, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I got black turbo in December 16. Very good car but led lights, dual climate ac and turbo instrumental blue panel are missing. Fuel economy is very good around 15-16 km per liter. But with increase throttle it gives very bad fuel economy. It should be re-launch with these features with couple of lac increased price.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating