Pakwheels

Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC Car Reviews

Overall Rating

21 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 21 in total
Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC User Review

good but not reliable

2008 Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC

Posted by Ezzan Hussain on Feb 16, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Reborn was introduced in 2006 and despite being so old it looks fabulous
Leg space is less than corolla
No hump in the middle
Fuel economy is an issue. Around 8.5
Interior Grey color fades with time
Stearing oil leaks. Gear gets stuck when shifting it to 2nd. Engine mounting is fragile. Back light fuses. The catylic converter chokes after driving 50k km.
Handling is decent. Hydraulic power steering wheel
The car has prons and cons its quick and good looking but not reliable at the same time
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC User Review

Great car and value for money

2009 Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC

Posted by ateeb ali on Nov 29, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Honda reborn is a super car driving and handling is excellent as I had 2016 corolla and that car was not even close to my reborn if you want something better than this you will have to buy benz or bmw manual reborn gives exellent mileage around 15 to 16 on hwy and for an 1800cc it's not bad at all it got great comfortable seats as compared to corolla new one plus an option of adjustable driver seat up an down option is an added comfort for short as well as tall people .plus sunroof is very much enjoyed in nice weather interior is great too and dashboard looks excellent as well
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC User Review

Buy this car now a days

2010 Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC

Posted by Anonymous on Jun 25, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
If you want to purchase this car honda civic 8th generation (2006-2012) now a days than it is good option specially about value for money point of view .The price bracket of this 8th gen civic is very long you can buy this civic from 1 million Rs up to 1.8 million Rs because of the spawn period of this civic.

This civic is good option specially for those who travel or lived in big cities or southern areas of Pakistan instead of northern because of it's low ground clearance specially when you have big family of 5 to 6 members with luggage.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC User Review

excellent car

2014 Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC

Posted by Aqib on Jun 07, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
nice exterior, nice interior, good fuel coverage, good ride and having amzaing life style car. i know its expensive but it gives value for money. yiu should try this one. regardsss. nice exterior, nice interior, good fuel coverage, good ride and having amzaing life style car. i know its expensive but it gives value for money. yiu should try this one. regardsss.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC User Review

poor car

2013 Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC

Posted by muzafar ali on Jul 30, 2014

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior:

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort):
Superb .
Fuel Economy:
Much better then reborn.
Ride Quality & Handling:
Ride is good but handling is very poor . civic lost grip on 100 speed when you apply emergency brake.
Final Words:
Use less because grip and handling
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC User Review

Love the new civic

2013 Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC

Posted by Ahmed raza on Oct 04, 2013

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior:
Love the frount but back lights is not suiting this beast
Interior (Features, Space & Comfort):
Good leg space and nice comfort well i have heard about people saying diff things to the comfort but we bought it wth leather seats
Fuel Economy:
Fuel economy is not so good
Ride Quality & Handling:
Love the pick beacuse of manual trans handling is fine beacuse just bought 3 days ago and we even did not drive it much beacuse it is not rigestered
Final Words:

Excellent car if u have bughet so buy this but if you have less money so go for the reborn 2007 till 2010 bit dnt go for corollas this civic is better than the old one
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC User Review

Excellent car

2013 Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC

Posted by asifnaveed1 on Apr 30, 2013

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior:Excellent, sporty, sharp, side view is most beautifull of all

Interior (Features are amazing & superior among all in pakistan, honda is always spacious from inside & same is with it & as far as comfort is concerned i would like to say that it's most comfortable even among others costliest cars):

Fuel Economy:mixed average is 13(50% local+50% high way)

Ride Quality & Handling: its superb & awesome

Final Words:

it's best among all available cars in pakistan, driving is like you are driving a sports car, suspension is even superios from toyota which was previously claimed to be the best for all types of roads, even when you drive on uneven road you feel now bumps inside. no touching from downside,
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC User Review

After 7th Generation, Honda impresses with its 9th Generation Civic yet again

2012 Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC

Posted by Faizan Ali on Feb 24, 2013

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
Exterior: It seems as if Honda has taken the 9th Generation to a new level altogether,either its the shape,size,design or style.Though it looks a mixture of two-three cars but its ok for a change.I would rate it 7.5/10

Interior: Civic also known for its decent and elegant interior doesn't disappoints either in its 9th version,as its new interior gives a pleasant and luxury look to the car itself.It features with a new i-MID(intelligent Multi-information display which is something new to PK as far as sedans are concerned.It is highly spacious yet comfortable(At level best). 9/10

Ride Quality & Handling: 9th Generation is producing 141 hp where as the 8th Generation managed to produce 140 hp not much of an improvement though but the acceleration is much better(Nikal thi hai neechay say)more like a sports car.Its suspension is worth mentioning as the 9th Generation comes with a soft suspension more or even better than that of an Altis.The 9th Generation impresses the way it handles too. 9/10

Fuel Economy: ECON mode helps the 9th Generation to become more fuel efficient.

With A/C 9-10 km/l
Without A/C 11-12 km/l
Highway 13-15 km/l

The above mentioned figures may vary from person to person and totally depends on the way the car is driven.

  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Exterior:Great car only some changes required like front grill of front fender its look great like new accord after changing.

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort):
its i-mid screen is superb its a nice changing and also cruise and music controls on steering is good change.
Fuel Economy:its a good in city its 10 to 11 but at hyways its a 15 to 16 average.

Ride Quality & Handling:

Final Words:

  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC User Review

Why TO GO FOR IT ?

2012 Honda Civic VTi Oriel 1.8 i-VTEC

Posted by kaleemkhan on Dec 11, 2012

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Honda has been a trendsetter and especially in Pakistan people find it very hard to accept change. I don't want to sound bias just because I recently purchased one ;) but because the surprise that this car gave me in so many aspects. Firstly came the price tag which was a little pinchy however not very bad compared to other cars in the category for example the altis which is a 1.6. Secondly came the looks which people compared that to the city, but believe me once you notice the car for the second or third time it looks good and eventually grows over you. Thirdly the drive and performance was ecstatic although when I first heard about the Eco drive I thought that must have reduced the horses running in the engine but the Extra 10Hp from the reborn engine can quite be felt when you floor the pedal even the mighty swift can't pull away till 100 now, but that being said the car has been a pleasure to drive, it doesn't provoke you to speed rather tells you to enjoy a simple drive with your loved ones. I feel the main reason for the civic not really being hot news is a catchy name, so I decided to call it the "Mutant". If your car requirement is that of a luxurious, powerful yet economical as well as a hight tech and safe family sedan, then without a second thought GO FOR IT.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating