Pakwheels

KIA Sorento Car Reviews

Overall Rating

7 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent KIA Sorento Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying all 7 Reviews
KIA Sorento 3.5 FWD User Review

A Good Car but a worst aftersale

2022 KIA Sorento 3.5 FWD

Posted by Shafquat Hussain on Feb 07, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Having an issue is not a problem but the way people manage the issues is a big problem.. The vehicle i own is 600 0d0 but is giving 3 issues:-
- Foggy lights - Kia kingsgate thinks its a non issue and effectively they are unwilling to correct it
- keep emitting extra ordinary amounts of smoke when static for few hours.. the smoke goes away after you dirve for 8-10KM however in idle mode, even if you let it on for long time, smoke keeps emitting (i let the vehicle on for circa 45 minutes, recorded 3 videos at different times before arriving to this conclusion).. this atleast requires an engineering level intervention but Kia motors thinks its normal
- the engine gives a weired alarm type sound after regular intervals. this is the only issue company admitted and told me that i should expect a call back in 2 days to get it fixed.. it now more than 7 seven days and im still waiting
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
KIA Sorento 2.4 FWD User Review

Great buy in this price range

2022 KIA Sorento 2.4 FWD

Posted by Imran on Jan 23, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
In Pakistan a seven seater luxury SuV within this price bracket is worth a buy. As fortuner is too over priced now and under featured as well. Sorento has its many pros , with some cons of being little old fashioned interior wise. But a korean brand is way better than buying a Chinese product or an expensive Japanese vehicle. After all kia is an established name and has already made its presence felt in the Pakistani market . I would recommend Sorento for its comfort, milage, being a family vehicle . Those in need of a seven seater with all necessary features need not to look anywhere else for Pakistani roads.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
KIA Sorento 2.4 AWD User Review

better than fortuner

2021 KIA Sorento 2.4 AWD

Posted by talha hameed on Jan 09, 2022

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is stylish specially the tiger nose grill
and i feel interor style is old because of its the old generation but it is comfortable and value for money and if we compare it with fortuner its more comfortable and the G varriant of toyota is giving fabric seats but in 2.4 fwd kia is giving leather seats and the price difference between 2 varriants is 10 lac rs
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
KIA Sorento 2.4 FWD User Review

Sorento Review

2021 KIA Sorento 2.4 FWD

Posted by Faraz on Dec 14, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I was an owner of 2 x Fortuner 2015 and 2017 prior to Sorento 2021. Here I may express my complete satisfaction for making this purchase, though initially was not really for it while making the decision. The drive of the car plus comfort is better than Fortuner, may it be in city or long drives, both for driver and passengers. Yes, I agree that both have pros n cons but if one wants to drive on rough terrain, then Sorento would be of limited use vis Fortuner or higher grade models. In my opinion, it’s worth money ???? as gives class, comfort n roomy. I would recommend for all those potential buyers who have limited budget but want to have 7 seat vehicle ????. Fortuner is not bad either but has crossed limits in its price and availability is also an issue. Good luck to all ......
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
KIA Sorento 2.4 FWD User Review

Great buy for a Family of 6

2021 KIA Sorento 2.4 FWD

Posted by Sultan Qamar on Oct 23, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Alhamdulillah a decent exterior, though in Pakistan we aren't having the latest generation. Mercury Blue color is very good.
Interior is very user friendly, spacious, of high quality & so comfortable.
Better than Toyota Fortuner in city & on highways. Exceptionally good Road grip & drive.
Not recommend for extreme off roading.
Fuel economy is around 8.5/9 km per liter in city & 12 plus on highways
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
KIA Sorento 3.5 FWD User Review

Better than the Fortuner

2021 KIA Sorento 3.5 FWD

Posted by Omar Mujtaba on Jun 05, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
This review is about my new Kia Sorento 2021 (3.5 FWD variant)
It has a 3.5L v6 engine, very powerful car.
Colour: Mercury Blue (turned out to be better than I expected)
It has a beautiful interior with many different features, adaptive cruise control, apple carplay, android auto, voice commands, digital speed/info display, welcoming sounds etc.
It has ACs in all three rows, all rows are very comfortable. Built quality is amazing as well.
The exterior is very elegant looking, has built in sensors which makes driving/parking the car in small/rural roads easier. It has the smart tailgate feature as well.
Overall it is a great car. Best value for money and way better than a Toyota Fortuner in my opinion!
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
KIA Sorento 3.5 FWD User Review

im comparing with santa fe

2021 KIA Sorento 3.5 FWD

Posted by muhammad waqas on May 18, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
good exterior especially grill tiger.
interior design is good infortairment system needed to be bigger needed to be blacker.
padel shifters or dual clutch transmison needed but still fuel efficient
super power full 3.5 engine but still paddle shifters needed but still Santa fe is
less powerfull with 2.4
well I have 10 mill and this car has one problem in in every thing and with this it costs 8 mill but still affordable if you have 10 _12 mill or more
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating

Get The PakWheels App

Buy & Sell Cars, Bikes and Auto Parts faster and better
using our App

Google-play-badge App-store-badge Huawei-store-badge
Scanner_arrow App-install-qr-code

Scan the QR
to get the App