Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

Suzuki Alto Car Reviews

Overall Rating

48 Reviews | Write a Review
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating

Recent Suzuki Alto Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 48 in total
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

its a best and comfortable car for a short journey

2010 Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Malik Mehboob Tiwana on Jun 19, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I have a alto My father paid for this car and gave me for a collage. This car is to good but on a CNG drive because of its Petrol average. per liter milage is 9 to 11 km and its major problem is its Foundation rubbers and suspension rubbers after 2 months your car need to change it. and second problem is. its engine is conjusted space.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Alto E User Review

alto 2013 review

2013 Suzuki Alto E

Posted by Awan Jasim on May 05, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
very nice car problem is that although is good station car but on long routes u do not feel comforts.with light pedal u can get 15-16 km/l per litter in city with ac.good for city use if 2-3 perons wants to use it.recommended for small families with in city travel
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Alto X User Review

Title

2016 Suzuki Alto X

Posted by QA Admin on Oct 07, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
good car. The Honda N-Box is a kei car produced by Honda for the Japanese market.[1] Together with the Honda N-One, it is part of a renewed lineup of Kei class city cars. The use of the letter "N" in the name was previously used by Honda for the late 1960s and 1970s Honda N360.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Suzuki Alto GII User Review

Excellent car

2007 Suzuki Alto GII

Posted by Anonymous on Jul 19, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
exterior is good and perfect for 658 cc car and interior is comfortable and power steering gives smooth drive fuel economy is also good and air conditioning system works smooth and air bags make car more safe to drive shocks perfect ....... but price is 50000 high
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

great car

2008 Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Muhammad Zark Bin Umar on Apr 09, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
exterior good and sporty good responsive engine and excellent fuel average good interior and good resale value simply this car is good for home use and Better then bakwas Mehran,cultus etc and it's parts price is also resonable
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Practical car

2009 Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Asif Rafiq on Feb 20, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Visibility Good, ideal in traffic on GT Road. I have Honda city too but I like to wander in alto. You leave every car behind in rush. Not for slow drivers who looking for car with features. A pure manual car .
  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Alto User Review

good

2002 Suzuki Alto

Posted by Muhammad Sohail on Jul 19, 2016

Familiarity: I owned this car.
just few points to sell you car on best price:
1. Always keep maintain your vehicle, never leave any repair work pending.
2. Demand realistic price, that a customer can contact your confidently.
3. Keep tract of your periodical maintenance and unscheduled maintenance.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR User Review

Better than merhran atleast

2010 Suzuki Alto VXR

Posted by pasha on Mar 19, 2016

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The two specifications GL and GLX come with transmission choices of five-speed manual or four-speed automatic.

Powered by a three-cylinder 1.0-litre petrol engine developing peak power of 50 kW at a high 6000 rpm and maximum torque of 90 Nm at 3400 revs, the Alto doesn’t set the world on fire off the mark – 17 seconds to 100 km/h with the automatic transmission – but is good enough for tootling around town.

A drag coefficient of just 0.30 and low rolling resistance tyres see the manual Alto’s combined fuel consumption down to 4.7 litres per 100km, with carbon dioxide emissions also falling in its latest model down by three per cent to 110 grams per kilometre compared to the original one. The automatic Alto has petrol consumption of 5.3 litres per 100km, but that’s still very economical.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Experience

Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Haroon on Sep 05, 2012

Suzuki Alto (now discontinued) is a well reputed car in Pakistan even with its outdated engine and looks.

This car comes with the same engine that was used in Potohars back in 1980's with minor tweaks for CNG and fuel consumption. Over the passage of time Suzuki has hardly made any interior/exterior change. Car prices are constantly rising and its price started around 5 Lacs is not at 8,21,000 Rs which is not worth the product and you may opt for Imported Car in this range and even lower.

The handling is a nightmare on its Stock tyres, and the car is also extremely stiff and bumpy. So changing to softer and wider tyres is recommended, which will make a lot of difference in its comfort and grip. The car will handle fine till 80kms; above that and you will feel like losing it. It comes with hydraulic steering system which is acceptable for the reason that EPS at high speeds due to high steering sensitivity will become a risk.

Interior wise this car has sub standard build quality and squeaks from a new car are nothing new. Recently they changed the traditional cassette player to JVC CD/mp3 Player. The seats are a little uncomfortable specially while turning when the body roll takes over and you literally start moving to the sides. The A/C works just fine if not good.

Exterior wise the looks still come from the 90's and nothing has been upgraded; it even does not have rear screen defrost

The positive point is its spare parts. They are as cheap as anything and you can get them from almost everywhere at some serious cheap price. So driving in traffic takes the edge off you.
Economy on CNG is around 4Rs/Litre while on Petrol with A/C; local it would hardly give you 12km, on Long route it increases to 14km/l which is still not acceptable for 1000cc Carby engine.

This cars engine has been discontinued worldwide and recently this model was taken off the chart from Suzuki Pakistan.
  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Best Value of Money

Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Osama Saif on Aug 23, 2012

My review for alto is not biased I have almost all local and JDM vehicles.
Off course in luxury we can't compare it with any JDM.

I own a Local alto 2010 model and very satisfied with its performance and fuel economy.

The only thing I don't like about it is inside cabin sound at high speed,low room for legs and feeling of under power with AC on CNG.

From 11 august 2010 till now my car has completed 28,000 kms and the maintainance expense till now is only regular oil change at 4500km and 3 tunnings nothing else.
Since paksuzuki has stop production of alto but car is 100% recommended .
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating