Pakwheels

Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) Car Reviews

Overall Rating

43 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 43 in total
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

A Great and Powerful car

2009 Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Professor Iqbal on Jun 26, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
An excellent for a small family in cheap price but have features like a mini luxury car.Its suspension is like a jeep.Can easily climb everywhere such as Muree,Naran Kakhan,Swat,Chitral.I will recomend you to buy this car.If you want a good car under 8 lakh so it is the excellent choice.Much better than Mehran,Cultus and Santro.Its AC is boooom.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

EXCELLENT DRIVE

2009 Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by anas on Apr 16, 2021

Familiarity: I owned this car.
EXTERIOR OF THIS CAR IS AS SUCH NOT GUD ITS LIKE OLD SCHOOL CAR LIKE ROUND STYLE EXTERIOR.INTERIOR OF THIS CAR IS GOOD NOT AS MUCH GOOD BECAUSE THE MAIN REASON IS ITS 2009 MODEL SO THAT'S WHY THESE THINGS CAN BE COMPROMISED FUEL AVERAGE IS NOT GOOD IT GIVES ME AROUND 10 TO 11 KM/L DRIVE OF THIS CAR IS EXCELLENT NO SLUGGISH VERY POWERFUL CAR MAIN BENEFIT OF THIS CAR IS ITS DIMENSIONS ITS TOO SMALL AND WE CAN EASILY DO OVERTAKING AND CAN BE DRIVEN EASILY IN RUSHY AREAS IN OLD SMALL CARS IT IS ONE OF THE BEST CAR BECAUSE OF ITS DRIVE AND MOST IMPORTANTLY ITS SUSPENSION ITS VERY WELL AND VERY GOOD AS COMPARED TO MEHRAN AND CULTUS
BY MY OPINION THIS CAR IS MUCH BETTER THEN NEW ALTO(VXL/AGS) BECAUSE OF BUILT QUALITY DRIVE AND ENGINE POWER ITS GREAT BUY FOR ME.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Suzuki Alto VXR Honest Owner Review

2011 Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Anonymous on Aug 24, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The Exterior of the car is tempting and cute. I owned a 2011 model which was the second facelift and the car didn't disappoint in the looks department.

The Interior of the car wasn't the best (material quality wise) having hard plastic used throughout including the dashboard, door cards , console and everywhere possible.

Engine wise the car was strong and had factory installed CNG which worked absolutely fine. The car used to run AC even on CNG and surprisingly worked awesome! What wasn't awesome was its fuel economy on Petrol. The engine of Alto VXR is known to have derived from Suzuki Potohar therefore, has great pickup and torque though returns poor fuel economy. Belonging from a budget category, the car merely returned 10-12 km/l with AC and a little over without. Long travels didn't make a significant difference either.

The Ride Quality was great though thanks to Yokohama original low profile tyres, the car glided and had great road grip.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Alto 2011

2011 Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Muhammad Shayan on Jun 25, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
As good as a big car like any sedan, Ac Performance is good specialy in hot wether there is no heating or loading on engine. Front Lights are very gud. Dashboard and door inners are made from good plastic quality and give good shine aftr using polish. On highway little bit engine sound issue otherwise silent on speed under 80km / h. If we compare it with mehran than there is no match of both cars. Alto is best for small faimly and enough trunk space after removing CNG cylender.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

suzuki alto

2005 Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Anonymous on Sep 24, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
exterior is good
interior is good ,a.c perfomace is very good.
comfort is also a good But back space is less .
fuel economy is very bad because it is 1 thousand cc.
ride and handling of car is also a good.
I think it is a very good option in budget car
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Suzuki Alto VXR 2009 CNG AC

2009 Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Anonymous on Sep 24, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Good car for low budget
Good Fuel efficiency on CNG for patrol dont bother bcz that is very bad
AC performance is best as for this car
suspension is very good
Maintenance cost is low
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Beating Cultus in its all Advance modern Technology

2010 Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Anonymous on Jun 21, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Shape is still matching any new car in Aerodynamics.
ALTO K-SERIES ENGINE
1. Fully Aluminum engine, no iron.
2. Quickly heated on start, quickly cools down.
3. Light weighted.
4. Eco Friendly.
5. Recyclable material used.
6. Better Mileage, Fuel Economy.
7. Powerful Torque, hence less gear shifting.
8. All Bearings are low friction.
9. Sword stick pistons (the rings are closer).
10. Friction free Ring Piston.
11. Better timing chain for less noise.
12. Cable shift System Gear Box (smooth and quick shifting).
13. Less Noise, Less Vibration engine.
14. Steel Intake manifold, very light weighted.
15. Exhaust system light weighted.
ALTO BODY, SUSPENSION DYNAMICS
1. 30 degree more Turning Radius.
2. Latest Suspension technology.
3. Intact & less body Parts.
4. Big Drum booster Breaks.
5. Super Powerful cooling Air Conditioner.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

A Good First Car With Some Drawbacks

2011 Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Asad Asif on Jun 12, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior: A moderate looking exterior with a solid body not that easy to dent.

Interior: A nice interior, looks modern you won't find any exposed metal parts inside the car everything is covered with plastic housing like Hondas and Toyotas. Dashboard has multiple spaces for all your stuff including two cup holders. Two front speakers with a solid sound. And a big white speedo along with digital odometer. Seats are also comfortable for longer drives.

Fuel Economy: Fuel average is bad compared to the compilation. Gives you 11KM/L in city and 13KM/L on highway both are with AC.

Ride Quality and Handling: The AC is good enough to handle Pakistani summers even when the car is stationary. Solid suspension keeps you safe from bumps. Engine is also pretty powerful considering the car's body size but feels laggy in 4th and 5th gear. The car is also lacking a power steering.

Final Words: Overall it's a good option as your first car or even if you are coming from Mehran.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Best CNG fuel econonmy car

2012 Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Muhammad Khalil on Feb 05, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Car is best for small family with amazing fuel economy on CNG but pathetic on fuel that average on 9-12 but on CNG its almost more than double from petrol.... But trunk space is compromised if you go with a CNG option but if you can manage then it worth i.....Comfort is not very state of art but better than many others iron drums like mehran and other overated and overpriced cars... Exterior and interior is just ok for an economy sector car....Value for money is good and resale of good condition car is very good
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

its a best and comfortable car for a short journey

2010 Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Usman Tiwana on Jun 19, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I have a alto My father paid for this car and gave me for a collage. This car is to good but on a CNG drive because of its Petrol average. per liter milage is 9 to 11 km and its major problem is its Foundation rubbers and suspension rubbers after 2 months your car need to change it. and second problem is. its engine is conjusted space.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating