Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) Car Reviews

Overall Rating

34 Reviews | Write a Review
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating

Recent Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 34 in total
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

its a best and comfortable car for a short journey

2010 Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Malik Mehboob Tiwana on Jun 19, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I have a alto My father paid for this car and gave me for a collage. This car is to good but on a CNG drive because of its Petrol average. per liter milage is 9 to 11 km and its major problem is its Foundation rubbers and suspension rubbers after 2 months your car need to change it. and second problem is. its engine is conjusted space.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

great car

2008 Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Muhammad Zark Bin Umar on Apr 09, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
exterior good and sporty good responsive engine and excellent fuel average good interior and good resale value simply this car is good for home use and Better then bakwas Mehran,cultus etc and it's parts price is also resonable
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Practical car

2009 Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Asif Rafiq on Feb 20, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Visibility Good, ideal in traffic on GT Road. I have Honda city too but I like to wander in alto. You leave every car behind in rush. Not for slow drivers who looking for car with features. A pure manual car .
  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Experience

Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Haroon on Sep 05, 2012

Suzuki Alto (now discontinued) is a well reputed car in Pakistan even with its outdated engine and looks.

This car comes with the same engine that was used in Potohars back in 1980's with minor tweaks for CNG and fuel consumption. Over the passage of time Suzuki has hardly made any interior/exterior change. Car prices are constantly rising and its price started around 5 Lacs is not at 8,21,000 Rs which is not worth the product and you may opt for Imported Car in this range and even lower.

The handling is a nightmare on its Stock tyres, and the car is also extremely stiff and bumpy. So changing to softer and wider tyres is recommended, which will make a lot of difference in its comfort and grip. The car will handle fine till 80kms; above that and you will feel like losing it. It comes with hydraulic steering system which is acceptable for the reason that EPS at high speeds due to high steering sensitivity will become a risk.

Interior wise this car has sub standard build quality and squeaks from a new car are nothing new. Recently they changed the traditional cassette player to JVC CD/mp3 Player. The seats are a little uncomfortable specially while turning when the body roll takes over and you literally start moving to the sides. The A/C works just fine if not good.

Exterior wise the looks still come from the 90's and nothing has been upgraded; it even does not have rear screen defrost

The positive point is its spare parts. They are as cheap as anything and you can get them from almost everywhere at some serious cheap price. So driving in traffic takes the edge off you.
Economy on CNG is around 4Rs/Litre while on Petrol with A/C; local it would hardly give you 12km, on Long route it increases to 14km/l which is still not acceptable for 1000cc Carby engine.

This cars engine has been discontinued worldwide and recently this model was taken off the chart from Suzuki Pakistan.
  • Style 2-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Best Value of Money

Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Osama Saif on Aug 23, 2012

My review for alto is not biased I have almost all local and JDM vehicles.
Off course in luxury we can't compare it with any JDM.

I own a Local alto 2010 model and very satisfied with its performance and fuel economy.

The only thing I don't like about it is inside cabin sound at high speed,low room for legs and feeling of under power with AC on CNG.

From 11 august 2010 till now my car has completed 28,000 kms and the maintainance expense till now is only regular oil change at 4500km and 3 tunnings nothing else.
Since paksuzuki has stop production of alto but car is 100% recommended .
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

alto

Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by Khizer Sheikh on Aug 09, 2012

alto is better then mehran but now its closed

waiting for replace of alto.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Fuel and consumption of ALTO VXR

Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by asimusman on Jun 26, 2012

This car is very fuel efficient and much better than mehran .... i suggest this car for people who wants to enjoy with low budget and fuel ...........................................................................................................................
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
if there is a minus or a negative rating i would rate that for this piece of crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap crap Piece of sheet totally garbage
  • Style 0-rating
  • Comfort 0-rating
  • Fuel Economy 0-rating
  • Performance 0-rating
  • Value for Money 0-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Crap

Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by sunny on Jun 08, 2012

I would never recommend this car to buyers, so if you have sum of rupees 8 lac please do not go for this option, a used toyota corolla is way better than new suzuki car. Corolla gives u good looks, high performance, value of money, fuel economy and luxary
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG) User Review

Japanese Alto are better

Suzuki Alto VXR (CNG)

Posted by laeeq80 on Feb 20, 2012

I believe that If someone wants to buy around 8 lack, its better to buy Suzuki alto 660cc which is cheaper in price like you get a good one for 7 lack. Japanese alto's body is much much better. Although some says that it lacks in style but otherwise its a real good car. And its real value for money. Don't Buy Pakistani alto, buy Japanese one. I will give 4.5 star to Japanese one and 2 star to Pakistani one.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating