Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 Car Reviews

Overall Rating

11 Reviews | Write a Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating

Recent Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 11 in total
Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 User Review

Mini Review of swift

2016 Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3

Posted by Eric on Aug 25, 2016

Familiarity: I owned this car.
It does look alright in my opinion and way better looking than japanese 1000cc cars.
Hard seats and not so good suspention compared to other cars in this budget
Performance so far is not that good in the auto varient .
Overall a good hatch back with nice features but lacks performance
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 User Review

Swift is the Winner

2016 Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3

Posted by SAM on Mar 20, 2016

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior: Sporty (esp. the curves are perfect).
Interior: Luxurious & Comfortable + high quality fabric , sound system. Cabin is quite & despite outside traffic one can relax inside.
Performance is remarkable & Superior road grip
Fuel avg. 10-12 KM/L
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 User Review

Suzuki Swift Automatic

2016 Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3

Posted by SHAHID IQBAL on Feb 03, 2016

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I was apprehensive of buying Suzuki due to its reputation and many people suggested second hand imported JDMs. Finally i played a gamble and went for Suzuki Swift Automatic. The first drive took me by surprise as i felt in total control of the vehicle. The stearing was light. The power was reasonable for an automatic. Excellent road grip. Nice interior. Suspension felt a bit stiff . The transmission is smooth. Then came the ugly part. I noticed periodic noise and some times grinding noise when i pressed hard on brakes. Took it to the dealer next day. They had to adjusted the brakes to eliminate the noise. This should not have happened to a new car. But anyway they provided excellent support and fixed the issue. I can also hear small rattles in left door panel. Other than that i am happy with the car's performance. Suzuki did a real good and surprising job. I was not expecting this level of satisfaction with swift. My advise to all the folks. Forget about old JDMs. Go for Swift.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 User Review

only for the zealous ones

2015 Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3

Posted by Abdul Wali on Feb 09, 2015

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
As in the title, this car is only for the zealous ones from all the sides and corners, in the sense of budget or style. First of all with the excuse of all its buyers this car does not deserve this tag but obviously its lovers will object me that which car in this market except the few ones deserves its price, so except this, car is good , there is a powerful 1300cc, 91hp or 68kW, 16 valve DOHC engine under its hood which can give the proof its torque on pushing the gas pedal, actually the same engine is in the liana and jimmy with few ECU modifications then the interior is good not excellent, some safety features are absent which other jdm cars give in this price tag but again it is for the zealous and adventurous people. Overall not a bad option for the affording ones because by adding few pennies one can buy a sedan.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 User Review

Nice car

2014 Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3

Posted by Farooq Soomro on Jul 27, 2014

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior: nice sporty

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort): quite on smooth Road and bit noisy on rough.

Fuel Economy: 13.5 on rpm 2 to 3000k

Ride Quality & Handling: awesome Road grip brakes are awesome very comfortable.

Final Words: over all nice car.

  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 User Review

A car for those who enjoy responsible driving

2014 Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3

Posted by Imran Khan on Feb 01, 2014

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Over Swift 1.3 is a beautiful design and performs a lot better than so called other big names like Xli. We were apprehensive to buy automatic version but now after a month of use and over 1000 KM milage we are glad that we bought the automatic version.

The exterior is very elegant and has sporty look. We have the white color which I think looks pretty (personal view on color). The interior is fine although not luxurious. The car comes with immobiliser and has factory fitted Bridgestone tyres and Alloy Rims save you at least 40 to 50K when you buy City or Xli. The Alpine stereo system is nice and is adequate for daily use.

The performance of Swift is excellent, great pickup, and stability even a high speeds. The breaks are super responsive and have ABS which Xli lacks. I'm getting 14kmpl easily with RPMs around 2000 to 2200. If you drive it steady and not like u are driving on a race track, you can get great performance.
ONE HAPPY DRIVER HERE!
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 User Review

Very Powerful!

2013 Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3

Posted by Ali Awais on Feb 24, 2013

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior: The overall look is great

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort): Has excellent set of features, lots of buttons, everything automatic. Pak Suzuki however (compared to the international version) has removed ABS, indicator lamps from the side mirrors, Outside Temperature reading and Estimated Mileage reading from the Pakistani version of Swift.

Fuel Economy: 12 KMPL

Ride Quality & Handling: Ride quality is horrible on bumpy/damaged roads. Pak Suzuki is not fully doing there job when it comes to finishing. They probably don't even do a drive test before the car is made ready for delivery. You can spot a thousand problems in their brand new car, mostly mechanical issues. The inside of the doors are bare metal without any padding of sound absorbing materials etc. So they vibrate when you crank the volume up on your sound system. Also on bumps the ride gets too noisy. On smooth roads however the cabin is pretty quiet. Suspension is hard, but that gives you the advantage of good braking and good handling.

Final Words: It is for sure a lovable car. You can really feel the thrust with which the car moves when you push the accelerator all the way down. One reviewer mentioned that the car doesn't move above 120KMPH but this is because he couldn't really push the accelerator further down. I'm not sure whether this is a feature or not but accelerator pushes very easily until a point. Beyond that point you need to press it quite harder and that is the point when the car actually goes above 120KMPH. Build quality sucks big time, but the engine doesn't. I'm really enjoying my ride.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 User Review

Awesome Machine

2012 Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3

Posted by Imran Mahmood on Dec 02, 2012

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I have sold my vitz 2010 model and switch to Suzuki Swift 2012. Initially when I got the car it was horrible in fuel consumption. Build quality is fine but not like VITZ.

Problem: The body paint is of very bad quality and badly done, so silver and white color are preferable, in a zero meter car it is full of noises coming from interior and dashboard. Rear sears are not comfortable, low visibility and difficult to park in tight places.

Plus Points: After 5000km 2nd inspection the car is superb , great fuel consumption on petrol and GAS, 15km - 16km on petrol in city without A/C, and 220km on Gas with 55L cylinder without A/c,

Pick on gas is awesome even thought my car is automatic but there is no pickup issue. All sounds that are coming form interior are removed by Suzuki people at 1st and 2nd inspection for free.

Had a great day with my Suzuki Swift at Suzuki Workshop for Second Inspection 5000km
Jobs done.
1-Tighten of all nuts,
2-Shocks and Suspension inspection,
3-Oil Change,
4-Coolant Change,
5-Transmission Oil Change,
6-Engine Tuning,
7-Tappet Adjustment,
8-Brake Servicing,
9-Silencer Inspection,
10-Wheel Alignment and Balancing,
11-Power Steering inspection,
12-Throttle Body Clean,
13-Oil filer change,
14-Car computer inspection,
and more ....
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 User Review

Suzuki Swift Automatic

Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3

Posted by mahmoodkamal_72 on Aug 24, 2012

I think this car offers a very good set of features at a reasonable price. All of these are usually extras, such as, alloy rims, power steerings, power windows, central locking, ABS, fog lamps, etc. These are all available here.
The only thing is it does not have a bigger boot (diggy) as compared to sedans.
With local support and part availability, i think this is a better option than an imported vehicle.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 User Review

beauiful,convinience

Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3

Posted by fanofcars on Aug 23, 2012

This is a beautiful car, i like it due to its style,performance.i recomended too the new car buyer.it is competete the other cars,which are 1300cc.its blue or red colour is more attractive.but if its back is just at more high as to present then it will be most beautiful
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating