Pakwheels

Suzuki Vitara Car Reviews

Overall Rating

10 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Suzuki Vitara Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying all 10 Reviews
Suzuki Vitara GL+ 1.6 User Review

Vitara The best first step for a first time SUV buyer

2017 Suzuki Vitara GL+ 1.6

Posted by Anonymous on Dec 10, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.

1) The size of the vehicle is optimal for anyone who is used to driving sedans like corolla
2) The engine is a 1600cc and provides the fantastic fuel economy while retaining all functions of a SUV
3) Vitara is not made in Pakistan its the only European car that is imported in Pakistan and has a full 3s dealership service support
4) 6 Air bags.... OH YES.... not even the most expensive local produced cars have that many air bags
5) Low maintenance cost and why is that because its a Suzuki with a 1600cc engine and is as cheap as maintaining an GLI or 1.6 corolla.

Whats bad about it....
Well its a SUZUKI and if you are a person who are fine with the quality of produce instead of its emblem then its the best buy at the given price range.
Parts are expensive because its a European import
Resale is going to be slow as the car attracts limited users
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Vitara GL+ 1.6 User Review

Suzuki vitara 2017 model

2017 Suzuki Vitara GL+ 1.6

Posted by Tasadduq Nabi on Dec 07, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The exterior of the car is very beautiful and spacious it looks like a range rover evoque the cars interior design is very roomy and comfortable the car has a 1.6 liter engine and is a awd car the stairing wheel has cruise control paddle shifters the car gives Good fuel economy in city and on Highway
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Vitara GL+ 1.6 User Review

The Poormans RangeRover

2017 Suzuki Vitara GL+ 1.6

Posted by Anonymous on Nov 27, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
For people who have never owned a 4x4 vehicle ever Vitara comes out to be the perfect choice
It has all the bells and whistles that you would need in a nippy 4x4 vehicle with a limited off road capability and also very functional city and touring vehicle
THe car looks like a version or Range Rover vogue with a Suzuki badge though
1.6 sounds less but car weighs only 1147 kgs considering the fact that a corolla 1.3 weighs 1300 kg the 1.6 for Vitara is more than enough
Fantastic fuel average 14.5 if you drive it like you own it not stole it.
ready for every terrain that you can throw at it as long as its not off the cliff.
Cutting the long story short its the best car in the segment which is simple and is based on simple 4x4 engineering rather than electric motors and Space ship technology if you want a long term keeper Vitara is a no brainer
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Vitara GLX 1.6 User Review

Unexpectedly good

2017 Suzuki Vitara GLX 1.6

Posted by Huzaifa Arif on Nov 06, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Very pleased with the quality of vitara never expected such from Suzuki even tho it's an imported vehicle, the drive he quite smooth and it feels like driving a powerful car not as driving a 1.6. Much better in comparison with brv and vezel. A daily driven family car that provides you with comfort and extra bit of luggage space, wouldn't be hard for your pocket to handle as the fuel economy is very good both in city and long travel while it's maintenance cost is not that high as well
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Suzuki Vitara GLX 1.6 User Review

A car that justifies its price tag

2018 Suzuki Vitara GLX 1.6

Posted by Anonymous on Jul 03, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Well, to speak of its exterior; it's a bit sporty than its previous models and has resemblance with range rover as people say. Build is good, so is the ground clearance.

Performance being an utmost important concern, this crossover is in a way better than its competitor Honda Vezel and in some comparisons it lags too. Like the suspension I must quote is way better than that of Vezel but the acceleration wise Vezel takes the lead and that however is because of that car being a hybrid equipped.

Fuel economy is as good as a sedan and at times better, even. Depends how hard you're on the pedal. Also the driving modes will impact the collective fuel economy. Sports will give you an ultimate driving performance and pleasure but at the cost of burning more gas than Normal Auto mode.

Interior I'd say gives a rugged look, not kind of a modern style. It's a bit of timeless design philosophy that some designs won't get obsolete. Like analogue clock and climate dials
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Vitara GL+ 1.6 User Review

4x4 powerful SUV

2018 Suzuki Vitara GL+ 1.6

Posted by Hamza on Feb 08, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Suzuki vitara is a powerful SUV in Pakistan with many more function like cruise control and paddle shifters and 4 air bags with multimedia steering and 10 inch android Tab only one missing in SUV back camera is miss but overall excellent vehicle with 1.6 litre engine
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Vitara GL+ 1.6 User Review

Vitara a true value for money

2017 Suzuki Vitara GL+ 1.6

Posted by Anonymous on Sep 19, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior. Very sporty and muscular.
Interior: I personally feel the spacious interior of the Vitara redefines Compact SUV comfort and driving intelligence, with a high level of finish throughout. Has got an excellent all round view and a high driving position
Performance: It is extremely responsive car just need to floor the gas pedal. In Sports mode the car is very agile and with plenty of oomph.....Pedal shifters are a joy to use. The engine is "Very Capable".
AllGrip (4WD)
The all new Vitara comes with ALLGRIP, Suzuki’s fully integrated 4WD system, that maximizes road grip. One can choose from four driving modes: ‘Auto’, ‘Sport’, ‘Snow’ and ‘Lock with one turn of the dial.. This system lets you rediscover what the compact SUV was always designed for: all-out adventure
Great fuel economy for such a capable car.
Overall, I am in love with this car and feel thrilled and excited whenever I am behind wheel. Once in Vitara you feel like sitting in a much more luxurious car.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Vitara User Review

It is good stuff for passionate person

2017 Suzuki Vitara

Posted by Anonymous on Aug 22, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
It is same as rangerover
When I purchased I was confuse due to brand of Suzuki but after ride and use of it, it change my perception it is really a good stuff
All needs of mine are Fulfill
Every one who seen is appreciating and I am also happy with this
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Vitara GLX 1.6 User Review

A small SUV

2017 Suzuki Vitara GLX 1.6

Posted by Pakwheels User on Feb 07, 2017

Familiarity: I have neither owned nor driven this car.
I was really interested in Vitara till I saw it myself in the showroom. It is considerably small and has very little leg room for back seats too.
Many options have been included in it which attracted me but the overall size, small engine (1.6 Liters) and little leg room in back seats have changed my mind. A little bigger in size would have done it for me.
I don't know how good a 1.6 L engine car is good at 4wd.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Vitara User Review

Space

2016 Suzuki Vitara

Posted by Pakwheels User on Jan 15, 2017

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.

This car have limited space person . It should be for 8 person not 5.. otherwise it is beautiful.
Exterior design is also very impressive nadi looking cool. Interior style also catch the rider attarection. It is really good comfortable car.
My mind to own this car but it has limited space person.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating