Pakwheels

Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi Car Reviews

Overall Rating

20 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 20 in total
Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi User Review

reliable

2012 Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi

Posted by Ezzan Hussain on Feb 16, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior looks better than most of the other cars.
Interior is also alright tho cheap materials are used. For instance the dashboard, all plastic
2 adults and a child will be comfortable at the back seats
Fuel average is around 10, if driven with a light foot it will give you around 11 and if with a heavy foot around 9.
The acceleration is pretty good for a 1.6
Handling is not good as it should be
No air bags nor retractable mirrors
Despite that i feel like it's a good value for money car. Reliable and requires minimum maintenance.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi User Review

Perfect Value for money sedan

2011 Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi

Posted by TAHA AHMED on Feb 15, 2020

Familiarity: I owned this car.
THE CAR IS SIMPLY BEST IN THE PRICE RANGE. I OWN THIS CAR SINCE 2011 AND HAVE DRIVEN 230K . IT IS REALLY A RELIABLE CAR AND ECONOMICAL TOO. IT GIVES AROUND 11 WITH AC IN CITY. IT ISN'T UNDER POWERED AS COMPARED TO 1.3. AC IS SIMPLY OUTSTANDING. IT LACKS FEATURES LIKE IMMOBILIZER AND AIRBAGS BUT IT WAS THE FIRST CAR IN THE LEAGUE TO COME WITH EBD AND ABS.
I WOULD DEFINITELY SUGGEST THIS CAR EVEN AFTER 9 YEARS
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi User Review

corolla 10th gen owners review

2011 Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi

Posted by TAHA AHMED on May 09, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Aoa. I own a Toyota Corolla Gli 1.6 super ect automatic dual vvti since zero meter and it is driven 205000 since 2011. It was purchased on the invoice of 1,657,000. Car produces 121 bhp at 4500 rpm. It has a 4 speed electronically controlled transmission. Average of the car is decent as in city it gives around 10-10.7 with ac and 11.3-12 without ac and on highway with the speed of 120 it gives aroung 13-14.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi User Review

Gli

2014 Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi

Posted by Masroor Hussain on Jun 30, 2014

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Mashaa Allah it is a very good car. I will recommend this car over Honda city and 1.3 Gli. It has very good fuel economy even better than Honda civic. It also consumes less fuel in high speed as compared to 1.3 Gli. Everyone should go for this car on this price tag.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi User Review

Fuel consumption

2014 Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi

Posted by imrantufail on Apr 21, 2014

yar main nay abi 3weeks pehlay ye purchase ki hai aur ye abi tk to 1 liter may 15 tk day rahi hai long root per
aur city main 11km day rahi hai
per agar aisay honda ki 1.6 say compare kiya jaye to kaafi behtar hai
han agar aisay 90km ki speed per chalaya jaye to ais ka meter 19-20km/l show karta hai
per mera khayal hai k koi b 1.6cc ko 90 per nahi chalay ga on long root
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi User Review

GLI muscular look

2013 Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi

Posted by M SAEED SULEHRIA on Jul 29, 2013

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior:Very beautiful muscular look. No car in market has such dashing big look in this class of vehicle.

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort):Less impressive if compare with Honda's car of same class.

Fuel Economy:

Ride Quality & Handling:

Final Words:Over all good car, parts are less expensive as compare to Honda's parts. Robust on Pakistani roads. Maintenance is cheaper.

  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Corolla Cruisetronic model is way better than Honda, Look at honda civic shape, its hopeless, And note the streamline body of civic which I think has been copied from Corolla, and was not in civic reborn model.

Let me add, Look at the Corolla 2014 model images on google and you all who are registered users of Pakwheels might got the email about 2014 Corolla. Its one sexy car and 1000 times much better in shape than any civic model that has been made till yet.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi User Review

GLi Performance

2012 Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi

Posted by Zarneel Javed on May 07, 2013

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
Exterior:Exterior is normal

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort): Only basic characteristics in it no more features

Fuel Economy: Consume more fuel in city area

Ride Quality & Handling: No grip on road specially in muddy & wet road.

Final Words:
Overall it is a normal car and it's not provide facilities according to the money consumption.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi User Review

Simply practical

Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi

Posted by Hammad Abbas on Oct 21, 2012

I have been driving the new Gli Auto for sometime now. There is just one word to describe it, "practical". However one would be better off putting that extra money and going for an Altis instead. With an Altis one is going for a complete package there by adding luxury with practicality as well. Afterall both cars share the same drivetrain. I guess the Gli Auto is more suitable as a company car and for those on a strict budget.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi User Review

Superb!!!!!!!

Toyota Corolla GLi Automatic 1.6 VVTi

Posted by umair504 on Sep 05, 2012

Superb car.Much better than honda city 1.3 A/T.Good pick and good in resale.When i went somewhere its beauty attracts the people to see it.Its ABS and its road grip both are excellent.Its 1600cc is very good in running.i like this car very much much and i have a very good experience with this. SUPERB!!!!!
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating