Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6 Car Reviews

Overall Rating

12 Reviews | Write a Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating

Recent Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6 Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 12 in total
Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6 User Review

Just Awesome

2015 Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6

Posted by Ali on Aug 04, 2015

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is splendid. it gives a look like a new camry , its a bit high priced car but in drive its mind blowing , interior is also good, the one thing i like to mention is that its pick is awesome, you would love it. fuel economy is around 7 but gradually increases with time and can come up to 15 but most of the time its around 13.
In last i want to give an advice that you should buy this car (altis 1.6l) than gli 1.3 .........
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6 User Review

Best car

2015 Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6

Posted by Abdullah on May 19, 2015

Familiarity: I owned this car.
We own 2 honda civics right now .. 2010 and 2013 models. But due to change of taste i bought myself 2013 Altis 1.6 auto back in 2013 and this thing blew me away. Well interior is not quite impressive though but the drive and pick of this car is mind blowing. It is a terrific performer when it comes to speed and comfort .I can easily and openly say that I can beat any honda civic upto 2013 models (reborn) anytime and anywhere. Honda on the other hand is very heavy which creates lag in pick . As we can easily see the torque of civic reborn 1.8 is 144 and that of altis 1.6 is 154 .... Though altis lags in horsepower. Altis 1.6 drive is more solid and fun to drive. When i push throttle to its limit.... I love the interior and exterior of civic no doubt but not performance .... Speed is subjective but honda on the other hand is very expensive to maintain and is not very reliable like corolla. Sorry for honda lovers (including myself).
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6 User Review

Altis

2014 Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6

Posted by khalid Mahmood on Jan 01, 2015

Familiarity: I have neither owned nor driven this car.
I think this car having best value of money.
Because this car having more
300 cc Engine
Alloy Rims
Navigation and back camera
Altis tag by IMC

than Gli version.

But the price difference is only 1.25lac.

so at the end best value of money and having fast resale than Altis Grande and lower loss.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Under powered with a noisy engine and average braking and not to mention the cheap plastic interior that is prone to early wear and tear. Do yourselves a favour, spare the 2 million rupees and buy a JDM Corolla or any other JDM vehicle instead of this pile of locally assembled crap!
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6 User Review

Altis 1.6 M/T 2012 The Best

Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6

Posted by ahmadkhattak on May 14, 2012

Altis is the best 2012 1.6. Thanks toyota i am a fan of altis the beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeest.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6 User Review

A GOOD STABLE CAR

Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6

Posted by silversand on Jan 02, 2012

AN EXCELENT CAR, EXTRA ORDINARY FUEL EFFICIENT VEHICLE, I OBTAINED 18+ KM ON HIGHWAYS.

REALLY LOVE TO RIDE THIS CAR AS ITS PICKUP IS LIKE A BULLET SPEED.

DVVTI ENGINE IS REALLY POWERFULL AND QUICK IN RESPOSE.

OUT SIDE DESIGN IS GREAT BUT NEED IMPORVMENT IN INSIDE COMFORT, THE ROOM IS NOT ENOUGH FOR 4/5 PASSENGERS.

THE OUT SIDE VIEW FROM DRIVER SIDE IS NOT SO CLEAR AS COMPARE TO CIVIC REBORN AND NEED IMPOROVMENT IN DESIGN.

OVERALL ITS REALLY A FANTASTIC CAR, IT MORE THIRILLING ONCE YOU ARE DRIVING 6 SPEED.

ENJOY...
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6 User Review

Altis - All The Way

Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6

Posted by Khozam on Dec 22, 2011

Best buy for money and have all the features that you wish your car should have. It is a little pricey though but the current devaluation of PAK currency against Dollar is a big factor of it that is just understandable. Let me share some quick in-sights about New Corolla Altis 2011-12. I am sure it will help other potential buyers to have a detail review before actually making their minds to purchase it.

Economy Drive
--------------------

To me the most promising thing is the economy and mileage of new Altis. I have recorded more than 15.8KMs/L mileage so far which is just awesome for a 1.6L car.

//Please note that I have not installed CNG in my car so have no information about the mileage and acceleration on CNG. All the ratings and mileage I have shared above is recorded on petrol driving

6 Forward Gears and Driving Experience at High Speeds
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

As you know that new Altis M/T comes with 6 forward gears and the reverse gears is applied in the upward direction (left-top) where 1st forward gear is applied. The 6th gear is a great addition, i must say because when you are driving at ~100 speed and apply the 6th gear. Your cars comes to ease and the loudness of engine settles down. The car becomes light to give you a peaceful and comfortable driving experience even at higher speeds.

Improved Braking System
-----------------------------------

The breaking system with ABS is another good factor to discuss which is lot more improved than previous shaped Corollas.

Pick and Acceleration
-----------------------------

Acceleration is also great and your car picks up speed accordingly as you press the pedal. This is my first move from a 1.3L car to a big engine and I have felt a lot of difference is pace, speed, drive and handling of this new Altis which performs great in all of these aspects.

Move your Car Gently, Anywhere
-------------------------------------------

The EPS (Electronic Power Steering) is a MUST HAVE feature to be discussed. The steering wheel is so light and works like a breeze. It asks just a finger note to turn/move your car.

Interior Quality
-------------------

Overall, the interior quality is just above average and should have been improved. This is what a genuine buyer must think when he buys a new Corolla. The interior is a little hard and the leg room on driver side needs to be a little more widen to keep your legs rested in ease, especially on long journeys.

Final Verdict
-----------------

Finally, Corolla Altis is a great buy, comfortable and offers great features that othr competitors like Honda are offering at a high price, comparatively!

Loving my Corolla Altis M/T

(Reviewed by Usman Khawaja)
My LinkedIn Profile: http://pk.linkedin.com/in/usmansarfraz
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6 User Review

New Toyota Corolla Altis 2011

Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6

Posted by imthebest on Jul 29, 2011

New Corolla Altis 2011 M/T is awesome in terms of design / style / comfort / Fuel efficiency/. Altis 2011 is really best. It is fully loaded i.e CD Player with 6 speakers, Aloy rims, Retractable side mirrors, Key Less Entry, Power Staring, Stylish Dash Board, fog light, comfortable seats, economical even with CNG.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
I have always been a great fan of Altis!
smooth, comfortable ride, powerfull VVTi engine, cruise control, sunroof, triptonic gear box, electronic power steering, soft suspension, fast, responsive etc etc Altis cruisetronic is a true hero among cars !!!
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6 User Review

Another Satisfied Altis customer

Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6

Posted by Awais Amin on Mar 18, 2011

Thumbs up for the Altis cruisetronic SR, I bought this car a month ago and every time i drive it i feel so good, it is comfortable, enjoyable and has a very smooth and soundless ride especially considering the road conditions in pakistan !
The soft steering, triptonic gear, soft suspension and cruise control has a wow effect and the overall performance of the car is also A+
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating