Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8 Car Reviews

Overall Rating

21 Reviews | Write a Review
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating

Recent Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8 Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 21 in total
Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8 User Review

Grande in comparison to Civic

2018 Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8

Posted by Usama Dilshad on Apr 27, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The exterior of 11th Gen facelift has improved, considering the front bumper, Sideskirts and front lights but if we compare it with Civic X, Grande lacks the aggression and sporty curves which makes Civic take the lead here.
Interior of Grande lags behind Civic. The positioning of the armrest and the overall middle panel of Civic is better than the conventional cup holders of Grande which looks same as of previous versions (9th and 10th generation). Interior of Civic gives a "rich" look from inside. The design(not quality)of ac vents and the overall feel of the Civic interior is much better.
Fuel Mileage: This totally depends on your driving habits. Mileage of both car is somewhat same which is around 11km/l in city and 15 km/l on highways
Civic drive is smooth but lacks the power which Grande has. Grande pick and overall performance is better
Grande RELIABILITY in terms of quality and workmanship is greater which makes it a better choice for Pakistani condition.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
its very good car i like this car so much its very elegant and Toyota has improved it by giving side skirt new led and dashboard has changed cluster has changed and sports button and paddle shifters and many more features and my opinion is that we should buy grande instead of civic because civic has many issues and problems and these features are not in civic
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8 User Review

Unleash the beast

2018 Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8

Posted by sabi on Jan 21, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
aggresive modren exterior, sporty look and much more. It is an excellent cars for highways and normal roads but it is not as awesome as civic. It's dash board is really high and tall in height so it is not suitable for small height people but the feathers are incredible and it is also known as the most popular car in pakistan it seats has alot of comfort and if you want the petrol to be full it will probably take Rs.5000
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8 User Review

My New Altis Grande 2017

2017 Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8

Posted by naeem sultan on Aug 21, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
got delivery from dealership four days ago of the face lifted model. upgrading from reborn. first impression was how easy embarking and disembarking from grande compared to reborn. the car is also very spacious in comparison. i have not pressed the pedal hard yet but sport mode with paddle shifts gives much better performance. steering is not as responsive but i do not have any issues with other things like brakes etc. comparing it with previous model one can see that the face lift has been lowered to some two inched and the side spoilers and new wheels and tires give it good grip. new front lights and bumper look sporty and the service at toyota dealership is excellent.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8 User Review

Corolla grandee

2017 Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8

Posted by Rafeah Naizi on Jun 02, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
car was good but i really hated the poor build quality and cheap plastic that produces chick chick sound at bumpy roads plus the price was not for what they offered .lack of features etc . the euro tyres after 17000km approx started producing loud noise as a speed guy acceleration was great but handling road grip and braking was great let down especially cornering was really really poor after 130km/h car was not stable and partially started wobbling had a bad experience overall now having an aqua and civic X but unfortunately sold civic for 2.5lac own for 4k driven car
and i was fully satisfied by both especially in love with the brakes and drive of civic x they are just outstanding.
  • Style 1-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 1-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8 User Review

Corolla Grande Auto

2017 Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8

Posted by adil18h on Mar 09, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior: I would give it, lets say 8 out of 10 for the looks, but with minor additions, like window wiser and front bumper chrome liners you can easily give it 9 out of 10. More decorations only makes it look paindo....
Interior: Awesome is the word for it, with lush leather upholstery, very nice touch screen infotainment system and touch panel climate control.
Controls on the steering makes it easy to handle.
Drive: Well its an absolute pleasure, but only after you change the tyres with same specifications Yokohama DB( Which i got) or any other tyre like Michelin etc. Cruise control works absolutely fine, while manual transmission mode is made exciting with two additional pull shift levers behind the steering wheel just like a Merc.
Problems: Well, the car won't go above 200 km/h even on motorway (which is a shame really), irrespective of a gas guzzling 1800 cc petrol engine.
The break leaves a lot to be desired for in particular in short bursts within city.

  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8 User Review

A Very Nice Luxury Vehicle

2015 Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8

Posted by Waqas Ali Amin on Feb 23, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Excellent Exterior and Interior. The infotainment system has some minor glitches but overall excellent car for guys like me who prefer a stylish powerful and luxury sedan. Maintenance costs fair and comparatively less than a Honda Civic. As we all know Corollas are made for Pakistani Roads so the bumps will not break your backbone like it does in a Honda because of the torsion beam suspension used. The only drawback is the handling and braking which is the only thing i care off mostly. Overall Perfect Car for everyone.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8 User Review

nice car

2015 Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8

Posted by Shoaib Qasim on May 27, 2015

Familiarity: I owned this car.
beautiful shape. lovely interior. its a very comfortable car. Durable car. Fuel economy is better than civic oriel prosmatec. i have both the cars but grande is better than civic. exterior is far better than civic. Civic has a beautiful interior but in over all comparison grande wins.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8 User Review

Altis Grande has written New History against Civic

2014 Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8

Posted by Nazar Zaidi on May 04, 2015

Familiarity: I owned this car.
On 1st May, 2015 I went to Motorway to check the specifications/functions of my new Altis Grande 1.8L (Black Metallic 2015). As I hear through market as well as Pakwheels reviews about new grande that this car contain advanced features as compared to Civic, I found that all were true.
Now it is hard to hear for Civic lovers:
There were two civic 2015 along with a city aspire 1.5, they were in mood to having some fun with corolla user usually to prove that civic is much better than corolla ever, class etc etc. they suddenly cross my car with horns and dippers (Corolla lovers) when I accelerate my car to cross them, I found that Altis Grande has more powerful engine along advanced CVTi technology, I reached 180km/h speed in seconds and cross all three Hondas. Finally at the last moments, my car were reached on 200km/h with 2 speed violation penalties.Civics speed were recorded as 185km/h and 180km/h. My car has much better road grip and much better speed than civic.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8 User Review

altis grande

2015 Toyota Corolla Altis Grande CVT-i 1.8

Posted by ahmed raza shahid on Mar 01, 2015

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The exterior is Ok as I don't like it's rare lights. nice shape. Alloy rims have disappointed me the same old.
Interior is very Nixe. Navigation system is best available in llocally available cars. But rear view camera Sucks.
Very powerful engine and smooth drive and giving a very good economy.

  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating