Pakwheels
Download App via SMS

Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi Car Reviews

Overall Rating

67 Reviews | Write a Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating

Recent Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 67 in total
Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi User Review

Best budget car

2012 Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi

Posted by ghulamraza on Jun 07, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I have recently bought the gli the car is really a good the fuel.wconomy in city is excelent it is the best car in the budget about 14 15 lacs the suspension is excellent for Pakistani roads. You need not to worry the availability of spare parts is very superb I love this car the resale value for this car is the best among all cars
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi User Review

Toyota corolla 2018

2018 Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi

Posted by Anonymous on May 28, 2018

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is good .
Build Quality is totally bad cheap meterial is used .
prices are too high for a XLI GLI varient.
if TOYOTA Pakistan want success and want to beat japan assembled cars then they have to compromise Quality+Prices.
Simply 3/10 for Toyota Pakistan
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 2-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi User Review

Toyota Corolla GLI

2015 Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi

Posted by Moazzam Ali on Jan 23, 2018

Toyota Corolla GLI 1.3 Manual. Yes I am talking about this best selling car in Pakistan. If talk about it's exterior, no doubt it have very attractive and good looking design, from bumper to bumper. Interior is also OK, but plastic of interior is just OK. Very Spacious and comfortable seats. As it's made for Pakistan, so it's shocks are also made according to roads of Pakistan. Luggage capacity is also a plus point for this car. Wobbling of this car is claimed at 120km/h, but I also travel on 120-130 km/h, Not face that wobbling. This car gave 12-13 km/l in city and almost 15 km/l on highway..
The main negative point of this car, according to my point of view is, this car is 1298 cc But having just 84 hp engine. Which is fail to give performance that some one expected.
Conclusion: This car is just fantastic in mean of resale value, availability of spare parts, and petrol efficiency. A good family car. But in the case of engine performance, you should have to compromise on this.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi User Review

Nice Car

2015 Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi

Posted by Anonymous on Sep 04, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
It is a nice car with promising resale value but features are less and quality of plastics is not that good. Drive is comfortable and performance is average. The look of the car is bold and feul average is satisfactory. The interior is extremely spacious.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi User Review

comfortable ride

2015 Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi

Posted by saqib on Jan 21, 2017

Familiarity: I owned this car.
i bought gli 2015 manual from toyota bwp ..drove 20000km in a year .it never disappointed me except while climbing on motor way isb .overall good value for money.i will go for face lift with altis may be.paint quality is not so good.v good drive while driving off road
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi User Review

May be its better than honda city

2015 Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi

Posted by Pakwheels User on Dec 16, 2016

Familiarity: I owned this car.
THE exterior is the best part of this. Agressive design from front and decent from rear.but a needs a modification for rear.
THE interior is not bad but favoured by less poeple but pretty decent . yes i would be against the quality of plastic that toyota PAKISTAN used.but still no that poor quality of thta people are talking about.
the performance is a kind of issue . Although the pick is great.
on 5th gear the car needs almost 4000rpm to reach 120kph which lowers the average of fuel consumtion.on motorway the car dont even cross 14.2.Usaually it gives between 13km to 14km.Between 60kmh and 80kmh on 5th gear i achieved between 17kms to 19kmh with is outstanding.AS compared to city it is low but when the comfort and style factors come it is much better than honda city.
it has not too much differences of average.
But the querry is thta why the parts are too expensive.
RIght now i am trying to acheive above 20km of average and i home i can do.
BY concluding i preffer GLI.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi User Review

Comfortable Family Car

2011 Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi

Posted by Syed Jahanzaib on Aug 22, 2016

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I kept this car for 2 years. (corolla gli 2011 model)
Exterior: Looks Royal and very decent.
Interior: Good quality dashboard, Looks spacious
Fuel Economy: Not impressive, But i was able to achieve upto 14-15 KM on highways with AC on and with light foot.
Ride Quality and Handling: Ride quality was above expectation, but handling was poor. On high speed control is difficult.

Final Words:
I really enjoyed My corolla, Family loved it, my kids always gets sleep on backseats very comfortably, I replaced complete unit with DENSU AC , and it always made inside cabin really chilled and i had to slow it down frequently. Very decent Royal Family Car.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi User Review

Totally

2016 Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi

Posted by KHURRAM SHAHZAD on Apr 06, 2016

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Looks good
Interior needs lots of improvement
Fuel economy is fine
I bought it for my dad in January 16 after 300 km gearbox seal was leaked after 3 months air-con gas been leaked went to toyota dealers they are asking for money to fix it and the car is under warranty cars in Pakistan is is a joke
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 1-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi User Review

Donkey rolla

2015 Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi

Posted by Nasir zamir on Nov 25, 2015

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior of the car is superb as compared to honda city. Even it has some royal looks.
Interior of this car is worst ever. As my experience i m sitting on its front seat and i pointed out that i feel like air blowing from its door handle near window key. It realy makes me feel irritating that after spending a big cost to buy it,toyota gives us a donkey.
This change my mind to honda cars because these are well built cars. Only the exterior of honda cars are not good look but its interior and others are superb.
(Sorry for bad english)
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi User Review

I am Loving it PART 2

2015 Toyota Corolla GLi 1.3 VVTi

Posted by Traxxx on Oct 06, 2015

Okay so I have driven it to almost 500 km and the fuel average is around 11.5 km/L..this is mostly within the city...smaller roads of DHA karachi.

Yes this is not a very powerful engine for this size of a car...but everytime an Altis passes me by on startup from the signal....i meet it again at the next signal not too far ahead....so I keep coming back to the conclusion that for inner city driving...with its better fuel economy...I like being in the GLi.... just makes sense at the end of the day to me....

but this is not to say that the added advantages of Altis are anything to look down upon...people who can afford it should definitely exercise their options....

but i still like my GLi...with its 11.5 km/L fuel econ so far....

stay tuned for more updates.....
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating